ROOM IN CHAMBERI APARTMENT MADRID

Apartment - Private room · Calle de Ríos Rosas, Madrid, Madrid 28003, Spain
Judith
Your host, Judith
8 Reviews
Response rate: 60%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

Friendly, happy and sociable guest most welcome!!!

There are 3 Private rooms for sleeping in the apartment AND THEREFORE 3 LISTINGS. IF ONE ROOM ON THE CALENDER IS BOOKED PLEASE CHECK THE OTHER 2 LISTINGS ON MY PROFILE.

Option 1: Room 2 with a single bed + pull out bed, desk and chair
Option 2: Room 1 queen size bed (couple) - 10€ additional child - baby cot / child bed available. THIS LISTING
Option 3: Room 3 single bed + pull out bed, desk and chair -

Apartment has high ceilings and lots of light. Roller blinds to shut out all the light in the day. 8th Floor apartment with terrace (& two hammocks), barbeque & 180 degree views.

Fully equipped kitchen (Dishwasher, washing machine, kettle, microwave, Nespresso Machine) , Large comfortable living room (with double sleeper couch) / dining room with 8 seater dinner table, 1 ½ bathrooms, 4 bedroom apartment. Wi-fi.

Information on maps, day trips outside Madrid, mobile apps for Madrid, restaurants and Nightlife provided. List of places to visit in Madrid listed with address,telephone number and description under house rules.

Close to all amenities: Major museums, the centre of Madrid, Bars, Restaurants, Tapas Bars, Food markets, supermarkets, banks, shops, healthcare, parking, Athletic stadium, Sports clubs, swimming pool, Golf practise, Tennis courts. Taxi's & bus stops in 1 minute walking.

Close to Paseo De La Castellana. Metro Line 1 (Chamartin, Plaza castilla, Sol, Gran Via, & Line 10 (to airport) & Cercanias. Bus: 5, (To Centre), (phone number hidden)...Long distance Trains and bus terminals at major metro stations. Walking distance to the Santiago Bernabeau stadium.

Meals: Breakfast 3€/day, lunch 9€/day (3 course) & dinner 12€/day (3 course). Barbeque 20€ per person. Kids under 7 pay /2 price.

ONLY SECURE TRANSACTIONS THROUGH AIRBNB.

Looking forward to welcoming you to our home in the Centre of Madrid.

Interaction with Guests

Guests who are conversational and open are most welcome

Getting around

Close to all major Bus, Metro, Long distance trains, Long distance bus, Direct Link to the airport, hop-on-hop-off tour bus route, Direct line to city centre,Taxi rank, Direct Link to 4 biggest Metro stations in Madrid. .

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 2
Extra people: $21 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $294 /week
Monthly Price: $981 /month
Security Deposit: $112
Cleaning Fee: $14
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • My stay at Judith was amazing! She is very kind, friendly and helpful woman
    Location is great, close to metro 5 mind from center
    Advised me a lot about my trip!

    April 2014
  • Nice, very neat and tidy apartment. Very quiet and with two Metro-stations within walking distance of only a few minutes. Everything just fine. Judith and her very well behaved children are most amiable people. Judith was ever so helpful with all kinds of hints and valuable advice. I enjoyed my stay very much, indeed. I can only most warmly recommend her.

    March 2014
  • I really enjoyed staying with Judith & her family. They're charming and excellent hosts. I felt very comfortable staying with them. Judith took the time to sit down with me and a map of Madrid to show me and describe the different types of places I could find while there. They were also very accommodating with my and another guest's late arrivals. I would love to stay with them again the next time I am in Madrid!

    July 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    May 2013
  • I had a wonderful stay with Judith and family. I felt like part of the family and wished I could have spent more time with them. Their place is in a great location and I walked to school at IE everyday. Judith has great insight and recommendations for food and recreation in the area. A great experience!

    March 2013
  • Amazing hostess and family willing to make you feel at home or give you the space you need. The variation of breakfasts hit the spot every morning and the portions will last you until Spanish lunch hour in case you are not accustomed to the later meal schedules. No issues whatsoever during my stay; Judith aims to please and was more than willing to live and work around my busy personal schedule. I strongly recommend!

    November 2012
  • the apartment is not exactly where most of the action is (if you consider sol/ gran via as the epicentre of madrid), but is still very very accessible to most things. It's close to two metro lines to get you to most places in a breeze. it is also very easy to get to/from the airport with the cercanias trains. cheaper than the metro, and faster. it is also a 15 minute walk to the real madrid stadium, if you are into that.

    the place itself is nice, very clean, has most of the things you need. it was very comfortable.

    but i guess the best thing of the whole experience staying here, is judith and her family. it is a pity i did not get to spend more time with them, but from the couple of hours i had with them, it was a real pleasure. judith is really nice, very friendly and helpful. her whole family is very very very well travelled and it was nice listening to stories of her adventures and of course, recommendations of places to visit. her kids are very likeable too. one plays the guitar very well, and the other is just so cute! all these makes the stay a special one, compared to a lonely hotel room.

    i also appreciate her accomodating to my request for an early check-in, even though she was busy with her stuff that morning. all in all, a very very good experience. very highly recommended.

    November 2012
  • I felt very welcome at Judith's home. The room is peaceful and cleaned every day.
    I enjoyed my stay and recommend her apartment.

    October 2012
Per Month
From
$43
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 36 times
Languages
English, Español, Italiano, Nederlands
Work
Events and Travel Industry
About
Sociable, friendly and calm. Love good food, wine, theatre and the occasional party. We love to play and listen to music, laugh, talk and have interesting, positive people around. Feel free to talk, share your experiences, arrive as strangers and leave as friends. We are well travelled, have lived in many different and interesting accommodation types around the world. Home is always home. I live with my two kids (17 & 3 yrs) - who are friendly, entertaining and easy to get along with.
View full profile
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
6 days ago
Similar Listings