Melb City Gem w/ Pool Spa & Gym!

Apartment - Private room · Exhibition St, Melbourne, VIC 3000, Australia
Your host, Florence
10 Reviews
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

The Apartment and Your Space

Single bedroom with your own private bathroom. You have access to great facilities like the gym, sauna, spa and swimming pool as well sundeck with 280 degree view of the beautiful Melbourne city.

There is also a city view from this 30th storey apartment with Internet access.

The Apartment has been recently renovated with stylish bamboo floating floors.


For breakfast there are many cafes and great coffee available downstairs, take your pick! You can have something different every morning!


After a hard day sight seeing or working you can relax in the spa and sauna, work out at the gym or have a dip in the pool!

The Apartment Complex

One of Melbourne's most prestigious apartment buildings boasting luxury finishes, breath taking views and outstanding recreational facilities.

Based at one of Melbourne's finest locations, situated in the heart of the theatre district and a short stroll from restaurants, cafes, bars and Melbourne's shopping district.

Hundreds of specialty stores situated around the city are easily accessible by foot. The new QV site, conveniently located in the next block offers the first city's full-line supermarket, Big W, boutique clothing stores and cafes. Chinatown, Fitzroy and Carlton Gardens and the first new city park in 100 years, Birrarung Marr are all within easy walking distance.

Regency Towers Apartments offer luxury living with spectacular views by day and breathtaking views by night. Added to this is the convenience of the Melbourne Marriott Hotel's bar, café and restaurant, situated downstairs through the lobby.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $474 /week
Monthly Price: $1625 /month
Security Deposit: $97
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • Very good location and nice host! I will consider to stay again next time when I go to Melbourne!

    May 2014
  • I had a wonderful stay at Florence's place in Melbourne, which truly could not have been any better: the room and the facilities do not only look like in the pictures but, according to my experience, even surpass the description! The accommodation, all the services that come with it (incl. SPA and gym on 33rd level with terrific view over the entire city) and perfect location in the CBD at such a price are absolutely unbeatable. In addition, Florence is a very friendly and helpful host, extremely nice to talk to but she also respects your privacy at any time. Overall, a real 5-star-experience, I can only recommend Florence as a host and her place and I will be happy to come back the next time I will be in Melbourne, thank you so much, Florence!

    January 2014
  • Florence was very generous and kind. She met me at Southern Cross when I arrived at 1.30am which was enormously helpful and she also invited me to join her and her friends for lunch. As many others have mentioned the location and view from her apartment is superb and Florence seems to have two rooms which she rents out. One is a small single room, which I had and the other is a large room with two bunk beds. Florence herself slept on the sofa in the living room for two of the nights I was there.

    She does have a number of house rules, including not wheeling a suitcase across her floor. However when she arrived she carried my suitcase and when I left the other visitors helped me.

    I was a little surprised when I asked her where I could hand wash a couple of items and I was told the toilets of the Marriott Hotel next door.

    However if you are happy to comply with Florence's house rules, then I recommend staying here as she is kind, helpful and the location is great. Added to that the sauna and pool were a great bonus!

    December 2013
  • For my first airbnb experience I was very impressed with Florence “Flo” as a person and her apartment. The apartment was very well appointed, clean and well looked after. The pictures of the apartment are exactly representative of the actual space – my room was a decent size with desk and TV (limited channels). You could also opt for the larger master room – but it has twin-sized bunk beds. It’s a great central location that’s easily accessible to excellent transportation links. Flo was a wonderful host that offered lots of helpful suggestions for sightseeing and food options. She even stayed up really late to let me in after my flight was delayed and made me a pleasing parting lunch at the end of my booking date. Chatting with Flo was a pleasure, as she is a very thoughtful and spiritual person. We found a common bond with physical fitness, which brings me to the rooftop gym with the amazing panoramic view of the Melbourne. The gym alone is worth booking this apartment. The facility is immaculate and provides a variety of options from machine weights, a pool, sauna, hot tub and sunning area that will delight any fitness enthusiast. I would absolutely recommend Flo’s place when visiting Melbourne.

    December 2013
  • Everything was as described, well located apartment, clean, very good. It was my first time BNB and it was a pleasant experience

    December 2013
  • I was left waiting for more than 3 hours in the lobby on my arrival. The host was not there and not contactable via telephone or email or Airbnb. I saw several guests come and go during my two months there, however, and nobody else seemed to have problems checking in.

    The television reception drops out a lot. The room and bedding provided is very small and very basic, but clean. The facilities in the building and the views are great.

    The host is a genuinely nice person. She showed me around the gym during my first week at the apartment, and even wrote me a program for the gym (she’s a qualified instructor).

    The host and her family used the apartment’s modestly sized common areas almost daily/nightly to cook, watch television, study, and entertain guests (even when both the bedrooms were tenanted), which I hadn’t expected; I was under the impression I’d just be sharing with one or two other guests. Although the host encouraged me not to be shy about using the space, I wish I'd clarified the details of the living situation with the host before booking.

    I recommend that women traveling alone work out with the host the best way of being given a heads-up when new guests are expected to arrive to avoid being caught off guard.

    April 2013
  • Florence made sure I arrived safely at her apartment (Skybus drop off at the Merriot is just next door!) and I enjoyed my stay there. I had a great couple stay at the second room, which made my stay even more pleasant. The room is smallish and a bit on the expensive side but well worth the money since there's a great gym and spa area, and the apartment offers great views over Melbourne.

    February 2013
  • Great location and also in walking distance to tram lines to different parts of Melbourne. Make sure you take your swimmers so you can use the swimming pool and spa

    January 2013
  • Room basic but okay. Nice pool, spa and sauna and good location. The owner has a lovely side however, my stay ended up being dreadful. My booking was unfortunately for a week. Thank God there was a nice guy sharing the apartment with me. I have stayed at Airbnb properties and hotels all over the world as I travel for work 7 months of the year, every year for the last 15 years. I have been very happy with every other places I have stayed with Airbnb. I have not had to give negative feedback about anyone before and I am doing so because I have been encouraged a number of times by airbnb to do so. Hopefully over time Florence, the owner, will read this as constructive and not the way to treat people. There were very basic instructions on the airbnb website regarding rules. When I got to the apartment the owner was there and said to just be careful of the floors, eg carry suitcase across and take shoes off. No problem. My brand new suitcase had a broken wheel, which needed to be repaired so I placed my belongings on the floor in plastic bags. The owner saw me do this and did not say anything?? I had to deliver a workshop over the weekend and left her place early Sunday morning. During the day the owner sent me a text message advising me to check my emails when I get back to the apartment. When I returned I found that my belongings had been moved and reorganised. There was a note saying don’t put your belongings on the floor because they may damage the floor! Don’t put any clothes on the curtain rail [I had put 2 dry, dryfit very light running singlet and shorts!] and everything in the apartment must be placed on rugs. I found the amount of messages and the content of the messages both excessive and unnecessary. The note on the desk was enough [possibly consider house rules printed out for guests]. The email contained a new list of rules, which I obeyed. I sent an email to the owner assuring her that I would do everything she asked however I had to ask her not to touch my belongings and to please not enter the room that I was renting on a short term basis. That “you to respect my space in your place.” Moreover I advised her that the rugs were slippery as they have no backing and this is unsafe especially if you need to ‘go’ in the middle of the night, in the dark. Owners do have a ‘duty of care’ if and when someone has an accident, and in Australia this becomes more serious after it has been pointed out as a problem. Several days after I leave I receive a message from her to advise that I had broken the curtain rail which is physically impossible given the items that I placed on the rail...

    December 2012
    Response from Florence:

    Thanks Ron, for your negative response. This is a premium apartment and the rent you paid ($70 per night) is very low compared to other accomodation of same type i.e on the 30th floor (top floor) with beautiful city and bay views. No owner would like to see clothes hanging on line stucked on the mirror and wall and clothes on the curtain rod. Now I have to take down both curtain rod holders as they are not able to hold the curtain rod. I have to pay over $100 to fix those holes in order to hang the curtain. The room I advertised on the Airbnb website is a smaller room and I let u occupy the masterbedroom with walk in robe and ensuite because I have a permanent tenant for 3 months. You should off load all your stuff on to the cupboard and shelves provided instead of leaving them on the floor. I have to get into your room to put away all my washed linen. I do not usually open my guest's room in their absence. When I saw how beautiful masterbedroom has been turned into in such a condition mentioned above I was very unhappy, I have to write you those notes and give you new rules. Nevertheless I thank you for choosing to stay at my apartment.

    December 2012
  • I stayed in Florences appartment for 1½ week in November12 and I had a great time. The appartment, the location in CBD, and the view over the city is amazing. Furthermore, I really enjoyed the gym and pool area.
    I will recommend this appartment to anyone travelling to Melbourne looking for a central and comfortable place to stay.

    November 2012
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 62 times
English, 中文
Group fitness instructor and Tesol teacher
Enjoy this vibrant city! After a hard day sight seeing or working you can relax in the hot tub, work out at the gym or have a dip in the pool! Please ignore the bad feedback from this guest called Lee Chin, who is a mad woman to write such nasty, ungracious and inconsiderate review. Do read review by other satisfied guests.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings