Nyx on the guest bed. She wants to be your friend.
Non-Hellhole, Central, Friendly place in LA

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Aug 1st...Looking for monthly guests/(URL HIDDEN) all utilities included.This is private room is in the most central location for Los Angeles,in the middle of everything.The room is nothing fancy,but it's safe and central.
I work from home often and live in the other room of the 2-bedroom apartment with cat,Nyx.I'm moving 50% of the time to be closer to my uni while in grad school. The ideal roomie could tend to the house cat while Im away.I'll consider other cats or 1 dog.

The space

*Private room in a 2 bedroom apartment of a 4 unit Spanish-style building.

*Centrally located in Mid-City.

*Room is spacious, with: closet with hangers, 2-person full size bed, a night table and lamp, a ceiling fan, a chair and ottoman, and an empty dresser for your things.

*Ground floor and east-facing windows.

I am a seasoned airbnb host, I offer basic accommodations, and the price mostly reflects the cost of living in LA. Please check my past stellar reviews of this nonluxurious apartment. This place is perfect for the out and about traveler. There is a bus line outside and the place is in between two major streets where there are bus lines to the beach going west and to downtown going east (15-20 mins each way).
Easy access to:
*West Hollywood
*Hollywood
*The Grove/Farmer's Market
*Culver City Arts District
*Downtown Los Angeles
*Venice Beach and Santa Monica Beach
*LACMA and many other museums
*Easy Freeway access

*Full kitchen access
*Shared bathroom
*Free Wifi
*Free Tea

I am a thirty-something and have a dark aesthetic and am cemented down traveler. I enjoy reading and streaming anime from my computer. A beautiful black cat, Nyx lives here, also. She is friendly, but not overbearing and likes to play a lot. Unfortunately, no additional pets can be accommodated. Besides cat food, this is a vegetarian home. ***No meat may be cooked here. you can store stuff in the refrigerator or freezer, but no cooking meat inside the apartment. There is a grill outside if you chose to cook meat.
There is yard space with a table and chairs if you would care to spend warm evening meals outdoors.
It is in a culturally diverse residential neighborhood 5 mins. drive from the freeway. There is a grocery store and other shops about 10-15 mins walking and a bank, a gym (only $10/month!), and restaurants about the same distance away.
Smoking mj is permitted, and drinking and smoking weed happens here, so if you are sensitive to smoke, it may not be ideal.

Guest access

Access to everywhere including the backyard table area. The exception is, of course, my bedroom on the other side of the apartment and I often use the computer in the living room. If you need space for food in the refrigerator, it can be arranged. If you choose to cook meat there is a BBQ grill outside. You also have access to the yard with dining table and chairs. You also, of course, have access to the living room and bathroom. I provide fresh clean sheets, blankets, and towels, but no toiletries.
***I live in the apartment and do my best to keep it picked up, neat, and dust/fur free but it is not deep cleaned daily like a hotel would be, and only looks flawlessly immaculate after the professional cleaner comes in and deep cleans everything. On a day to day basis, however, it is definitely "lived in". This is not a luxury apartment. It is not fancy. It is expensive because it is expensive to live here.

Interaction with guests

I am happy to answer questions and make suggestions. I have friends over sometimes, but I will try and tell you in advance. If you like to go to goth/industrial clubs, you can hitch a ride on some weekend nights (and occasionally weekdays). If I am around the apartment, and you are out, I will likely offer you a beer or gladly accept one as well =^.^=

Other things to note

Remember, a very friendly cat lives here and No cooking meat inside the apartment. Street parking, which is not very difficult, there is always parking about 2 blocks away in a gated area, I can show you :) No non paying overnight guests.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 35 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 10
Security Deposit: 100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No mean people, please.
No hard drugs of any kind are welcome here.
Vegetarian household. No cooking meat indoors (storage in the refrigerator/cold meats ok), just no cooking meat.
I provide towels, sheets, and toilet paper, but you must *bring your own* toiletries, like shampoo, toothpaste, and laundry soap.
Also, a cat lives here. If you are not OK with any of this, feel free to cancel up to 24 hours in advance with no penalties from me.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
31 nights minimum stay

84 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Satmari User Profile
July 2017
Alex is a really nice person, just like me she keeps to herself, but always happy to help. Check in was easy, so was all communication and checkout. Thanks Alex.

Dominic User Profile
May 2016
Great!

Dominic User Profile
April 2016
Great

Dominic User Profile
March 2016
She's wonderful! Awesome host!

Gio User Profile
January 2016
alexandra was awesome! definately recommend her place yo whover is coming to visit LA

Heewon User Profile
December 2015
good

Ziv User Profile
November 2015
Alexandra is super nice and welcoming. The bed was great and the street is safe and calm. I love her cat also! Kiss

This host has 29 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in July 2011
Alexandra User Profile

From Los Angeles, California.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings