Great Bungalow close to Downtown
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

2 bedroom 1 bath place close to downtown. The inside of the house is clean, tidy and decorated. The neighborhood is gentrifying. Just a skip and a jump from the house to downtown, Highlands, Lohi, Sunnyside and the I-25/i-170 interchange.

The space

This is a 2 bedroom house just under 1000 sq ft. The interior is updated and you're super close to the city with the benefit of being in a home. Given that the area is somewhat more suburban, you may want to have a car although it's about a $5-10 Uber ride to the city center. Generally it's cheaper to grab an Uber than it is to pay for parking.

A few notes to potential guests. The neighborhood is gentrifying. So you have some really nice houses next to some not so nice ones. In particular there is a house across the street that is a tragic consequence of hoarding. The kids own the house free and clear and don't seem to be in a rush to either sell it or clan it up. You may also see bars on windows. Tend to be the old school houses. Houses that have been remodeled take them down. You should also be aware that the guy next door is working on remodeling his house weekend warrior style. So, things go in fits and spurts.

Inside the house we've dong some updating, but do keep in mind the house was built in the 50s.

We generally to to watch the price of hotels nearby and price accordingly. If you aren't aware, Denver has one of the fastest increases of costs of living in the country and hotel occupancy is generally in the high 90 percent range.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet

Prices
Extra people $10 / night after 3 guests
Security Deposit $100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

This is a non-smoking house. So no indoor smoking. If you do smoke please step outside onto the back patio. Thanks!

We often have people who leave a little something behind. So generally anything you find in the fridge is fair game.

If you'd like to bring a pet, please hit me up with details on type and size of the pet! Generally it's not a problem, the only rule is that they are not allowed to sleep on the beds. Generally we just want to make sure that the beds are kept for humans/future visitors!

Also after your stay please don't make the beds! I really really appreciate you cleaning up but we generally have to strip the sheets to get ready for the next guests. If you only use one bedroom during your stay feel free to let us know what as well. That way we are not wasting water/energy to wash and dry sheets that are already clean.

Thanks


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

483 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lauren User Profile
September 2017
Apartment isn't too central but nothing an uber or short drive won't fix. The inside of the home was nice and comfortable, and the host left helpful information about the city in writing for all visitors to learn from. Overall it was a pleasant stay!

Sachin User Profile
August 2017
Great place, good neighborhood. We loved it.

Chelsea User Profile
August 2017
Nice home, comfy beds!

Krista User Profile
August 2017
Very Beautiful home in a great area of Denver! It had a calming ambiance that was extremely relaxing. I would absolutely book this home again.

Ken User Profile
August 2017
Not elegant, but had tons of space for a low price.

Alexandria User Profile
August 2017
It was good what we needed for a mid-week getaway! He had some great reviews of surrounding restaurants. Will stay again!

Madison User Profile
August 2017
we needed a cheap place that was dog friendly and this was it. Very basic place but everything about the set up was easy.

This host has 1203 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Denver, Colorado, United StatesJoined in July 2012
Chris User Profile

36 year old from Denver Colorado. Work nights tending bar and during the day I'm self employed. Graduated from the university of colorado at boulder in 2003.

Denver is home but I have spent lots of time living and traveling abroad. Mostly in Germany (German major) and western Europe.

Anything else you'd like to know, please ask.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings