Skip to content
Kastanienallee, HEART of Prenzlberg
Kastanienallee, HEART of Prenzlberg
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Clean & giant room

Live in the heart of "Prenzlauer Berg", Berlins loveliest neighbourhood! View one of the most beautiful "Kiez" out of the window. Have a super nice bar just downstairs.

Kastanienallee is one of the most gorgeous streets in Berlin. Many movies are shot here and one was shot in my flat. Title: "F*cking Berlin". The cover photo shows the couple sitting on my window-bench kissing...

The space

The photos were taken from my own room / setup. It has changed a bit, I will update photos soon. There is still everything you need (nice dinner-table, chairs, beanbag, bed, etc.). Everything kept simple and clean - you have PLENTY of space and super high-ceilings with an awesome view to the Kastanienallee.

The room is giant, bright and very quiet even though very central (double-window). Takes you 8 minutes to the "TV Tower" and in front of the door, you have one of the most beautiful areas of Berlin (especially in summer!) - KASTANIENALLEE.

There are in total three separate rooms. One is me. One is a friend who currently travels a lot (barely here) and the other one is for you.

You will have shared access to the bathroom and the fully equipped kitchen. New washing machine and a new big fridge (Came in June 2016).

In case you need: Trainer bike (dont hurt yourself)

Guest access

Bike rack in the backyard (locked).

Interaction with guests

You'll share the flat with 2 social and chatty people! We leave you alone but also enjoy an evening with a wine. We'll guide you if you need some advice (please dont hesitate to ask) :)

Other things to note

You are 5 minutes walk away from the famous MAUERPARK.

Wireless Internet
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Check-in time is flexible

SMOKING ONLY IF NECESSARY and PLEASE ONLY holding the cigarette out of the window!

Safety features
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
3 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Check In
Livia User Profile
August 2017
Clean, friendly host, very good location - just perfect! I recommend this airbnb to everyone who visits Berlin!

Madison User Profile
August 2017
Absolutely fantastic experience. If you visit Berlin and don't stay here, you're making a mistake! A beautiful open room with an incredible view of the street, within 10-30 minutes walking of anything you would want to see. It's also right next to any transit you might need to get where you need to go. Murshil was a gracious host and very available for any questions or needs from us during our stay. We had an amazing time in Berlin, and we owe it to this perfect spot and host!

Johannie User Profile
August 2017
Murshil is a great host, good communication and he is there to help you if you need. The appartement is very nice with a spacious room, right in front of the subway. A lot of good restaurants in the neighberhood. It take not more than 10 minutes to the city center with the metro. Love our stay, thank you again!

Eugénie User Profile
July 2017
My friend and I had a really good time in Berlin, especially in Murshil's apartment. The room was really nice, clean and spacious, and Murshil and his girlfriend were friendly and gave us good advice on what to do in Berlin. The neighbourhood is quiet but there are great places to go out for a drink or to eat.

Trevor User Profile
July 2017
Murshil is an awesome person and a helpful and supportive host. I would highly recommend this location for others looking for a comfortable stay.

Alex User Profile
May 2017
Murshil was a really nice host. While we were barely at the flat, he still provided us with great tips for things to do and places to go. There was one major disappointment though; the flat only has one bed, instead of the three stated in the listing. Even though Murshil promised to provide us with an inflatable mattress, he never came through with this, which forced us to share one small double bed.
Murshil User Profile
Response from Murshil:
When I am traveling, I so much appreciate hosts, that go beyond-a-room-experience and really try to support with tipps and advise or anything else. I try this myself for my own guests. Unfortunately, we had a strong miscommunication: First, read the ad: 1 accomodation, 3 rooms, 3 beds. You have booked 1 room = 1 bed. How do you imagine will 3 big beds fit in one room? The big bed even has 2 blankets and 2 pillows. Once I contacted my friend for the mattress and got back to you, saying I would be able to pick it up late in the evening, you said "actually its okay". So I got in touch with my friend, and cancelled. This is why it is very disrespectful to try to squeeze out some money and ask for a refund after you have left.
May 2017

Daniil User Profile
May 2017
Murshil is a very hospital host, he is always glad to help with anything we needed. He loves the city and can point to good places to visit. We've felt almost like home.

Berlin, GermanyJoined in August 2013
Murshil User Profile

I am living in Berlin - doing Startup and stuff :).

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings