your own fairy tale...Relax, read, and rock.


Private room

3 Guests

3 Beds

Private room

3 Guests

3 Beds

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
96 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Your own private room in a shared house. Comfortable dorm sized twin bed in a cubby under a set of stairs and a day bed with trundle. Shared living room, deck with table and chairs, kitchen, & shared bathroom. Minutes to downtown and more! This room does have a window A/C unit!


The space
The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: 1PM - 6PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: $10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $25
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Moderate
Weekend Price: $68 / night

Description
Description

The space

Welcome to my comfortable and quiet home in Wallingford. This 1923 Craftsman is a great place to lay your head while working or taking in the Seattle sights. I love animals, but will want to discuss who (dog or other pet) you are bringing in advance. The house has a large, secure, fenced yard.

Guest access

Guests will have a private bedroom with a dorm-size twin bed that is tucked cozily into a cubby under a set of stairs, a closet, the living room, and their own entrance. There is a day bed that can work as a comfy sofa for one guest or can be used as a second bed for two guests. A trundle lives under the day bed and can be brought out for another guest. That means this room can sleep up to 3 people comfortably. The trundle does extend, but it not flush with the day bed mattress. Shared use of kitchen, deck, and bathroom. There is WIFI, but no cable.

Interaction with guests

We are in and out quite a bit, but are quiet and friendly. The neighborhood is residential and quiet, but close to the business district with LOTS of restaurants and pubs. You could even walk to Fremont, Greenlake, or the Woodland Park Zoo!

The neighborhood

Wallingford's main street (along 45th and also along Stoneway) features many small shops, banks, a pharmacy, a few taverns and bars, movie theaters, the Wallingford Center hosts the Wednesday Farmer's Market, and numerous restaurants. Gas Works Park on Lake Union borders the Burke-Gilman Trail and provides a panoramic extension into Lake Union. To the north lies Woodland Park, which features athletic fields, a skate park, tennis courts, and connections to the Woodland Park Zoo and Green Lake (all walking distance from the house).

Fremont, just a little South West (over the Aurora Pedestrian bridge), is the Center of the Universe. Here you have "De Libertas Quirkas" ("Freedom to be Peculiar"). This is an art's neighborhood with theaters, restaurants, bars, ice cream, shops, Lenin, a large troll, and the Fremont Rocket. A Sunday Market happens each week, which is full of great eats and shopping.

Plenty of activities in the neighborhood: kayaking on Lake Union, biking the Burke Gilman, walking or running around Greenlake, or anything else you like to do to stay active.

Getting around

My house is quite easy to find, has on-street parking, and easy access to the #16, #5, and Rapidride E Line buses. Also, I highly recommend using Pedal Anywhere (URL HIDDEN) for bicycle rental (they drop off and pick-up right to the house).

Other things to note

There is a large, friendly, lab/boxer mixed dog, named Rocky, who lives in the house and goes just about everywhere with Sherry. During your visit, Rocky and Sherry will be in and out and neither are at the house full-time. Rocky loves people and would be thrilled to meet you.


House Rules
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 1PM - 6PM.

I do not allow smoking in the house, but you can smoke outside on the front or back porches. My home is a duplex, so if your children are on the quiet side then this will be a good fit. If they tend to be loud, then another home would fit your needs better. I love animals, but will want to discuss your pets in advance of their arrival.


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
Availability
1 night minimum stay

Hosted by Sherry

Seattle, Washington, United States · Member since August 2014
Sherry

Sherry is an active person. She loves hiking, camping, dance, motorcycles, nature, and music. Sherry specifically loves Opera and Jazz.

Sherry works from home and may come and go from her office during the day. Feel free to ask her questions about the neighborhood.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections