Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekend Price: $86 / night

Description

The space

Stone house, wooden floors, with large windows.
Having a living-room, kitchen, one bedroom and one bathroom. Surrounded by a large garden with a swimming pool.
All mod. coms., heating, TV, hifi, board games, microwave, hairdryer, cot.
The Wide range of outdoor activities, especially for those who love respect Nature, trekking, horse-riding, mountain-bikes, rock climbing, collecting mushrooms etc. Our visitors can discover lost paths used by smugglers of such beauty, between span and Portugal, on the boarder pass Sierra Fría, with its beautiful views, well worth a visit, and not forgetting the rich cuisine of the zone.
Quinta de la Sierra can be found in a privileged zone, On one side can be found an area which represent Extremadura with acorn and chestnut trees, and rich in animal and plant wildlife.
The mountain pass of Aguas Claras can be admired from the houses, and in the area, you can enjoy the local cuisine from Aceña de la Borrega; visit the Virgen de la Cabeza church an know one of the most important sets of dolmens in the zone.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

3 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jacquie & Gil User Profile
April 2013
We did not meet Javier in person but he was very quick to respond to our emails and accommodated us with very little notice. Mrs. Paqui was there to check us in and to make sure our needs were met. Despite the language barrier, she understood that we wanted to use the wood fireplace and that we needed matches. She provided matches and fire starter. The fireplace provided great heat - very efficient! The next day when I sent an email to Javier because I wanted to use the washing machine, Mrs. Paqui was there within 30 minutes and unlocked the laundry room. The cottage was great, well set-up and very comfortable. The WiFi worked well enough to keep in touch with our family and communicate with Javier. The cottage we stayed in was one of three at Quinta Luna and was a wonderful, quiet place to get away from the concrete jungles!

Deepak User Profile
January 2013
Lo pasamos muy bien en la casa rural de Javier. Está en el campo y a pie del camino de los dolmanes. Es una casa nueva y valdría alquilarla si tuvieran dos parejas. La cocina lleva todo lo necesario y aunque estábamos allí en pleno invierno no nos pasamos con frío debido a los radiadores en cada cuarto. Si le gusta el campo y estar fuera de la cuidad es una buena opción. We had a great time at Javier´s rural cabin. It is in the country and it´s walking distance to the dolmen route. It is a new house and it would be worth renting if you have two couples. Although we were there during the middle of winter we were not cold since each room is equipped with radiators. If you like the country and being outside the city, this is a good option.

André User Profile
October 2016
Gostámos muito da casa e da zona. Muita natureza e uma paisagem lindíssima, que era precisamente o que procurávamos. Fica também próxima de vários trilhos de caminhadas. A casa tem tudo o que é necessário, está muito bem decorada, e o sistema de aquecimento é essencial para as noites já um pouco frias de Outono. Adorámos e queremos repetir a experiência.

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Badajoz, Spain · Joined in July 2012
Javier User Profile

me gusta mucho la música, la lectura, el cine, la buena comida y muchas cosas más. También salgo mucho en bicicleta por el campo, me divierte y relaja.

Response rate: 83%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day