Skip to content
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

At our home you enjoy a private retreat including a Bedroom with a Queen sized bed, separate bathroom with shower and toilet, and another room which doubles as a TV room. The area opens onto a courtyard where you can enjoy your breakfast or a coffee.

The space

Your private area includes a wide screen television with a DVD & Blu Ray player with a selection of movies to watch if you have any spare time. Your bedroom area is light and breezy with Plantation Shutters for privacy and a reverse cycle Air Conditioning for those hot sunny Queensland days. There is also an outdoor area off your private retreat where you can enjoy your Breakfast or Coffee amongst a tropical setting. Towels and bed linen will be provided for your use as well as bathroom amenities such as soap, shampoo and conditioner

Guest access

As our guests you will have access to the kitchen and the laundry as well as a beautiful covered area with a BBQ and stereo system. Smoking is allowed outside the home. If you would like to utilize the kitchen facilities at any time please feel free to do so.

Interaction with guests

As a host we will be able to offer you a pick up and drop of service from the airport. We will provide details of the public transport system which can take you easily to the "Glitter Strip" on the Gold Coast or to the North Coast. We are able to help you with all your arrangements and should you have a hire car it can be parked safely on our property. If you would like to join us for a meal or perhaps organise an Aussie BBQ for you please just ask. A Continental Breakfast will be provided each morning during your stay with us. If there are any food preferences or allergies we will be happy to adjust the items for your Breakfast Requirements.

Other things to note

We have two cats and older cat called Paris and my Bengal called Cleopatra. Our gardens are lovely and we feed numerous Rainbow Lorikeets, Kookaburras and Azure Honeyeaters. We would like you to enjoy out outdoor areas for your relaxation time.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Wireless Internet
House Rules
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 4PM
Check out by 11AM

We would like you to make note that our Check in time will be at 2.00pm and Check out at 11.00am, however we can certainly make alternate arrangements to coincide with your travelling times. There is no smoking in the house however feel free to smoke in our outdoor areas. We would appreciate that you don't invite unauthorised persons back to the house under any circumstances. Please leave your shoes at the front door when entering the house.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s) live in the house
Cancellations

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fiona User Profile
July 2017
The place is very beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast that Pam cooks is fantastic. I was most happy when I was having dinner with them every day. The bedroom and bathroom are also very comfortable and clean. Conveniently located near the bus stop. If you come to Brisbane, I recommend staying in this house.

Mark User Profile
September 2016
My stay at ANTIGONES AIRE was made a happy one by my hosts, who's company I enjoyed immensely, I look forward to staying there again when next I am in the area.

Cate User Profile
May 2016
Could not have asked for a better place to stay. My hosts were wonderfully welcoming and really went the extra mile to make me feel welcome and comfortable. Will definitely be returning again!

Roy User Profile
October 2015
A great 5 day stay ,with Pam and Peter, very hospitable and friendly hosts the location is beautiful , the house immaculate with a splendid garden , breakfast was great also very healthy and yummy highly recommended, our best Airbnb experience yet !

Hi My name is Kirsty and along with my parents Peter and Pam we would like to welcome you to Brisbane , Queensland , Australia. Are you looking for somewhere to stay during the Commonwealth Games, well we have the ideal place for you. We are close to the train station and bus sto…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings