Comfortable apartment in BCN + wifi

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Carrer de Villarroel, Barcelona, Catalonia 08036, Spain

The Space

70m2 apartment with two double bedrooms. It is located in the center of Barcelona, 1 minute from the subway stop Hospital Clinico (L5) and 10 minutes walk from Plaza Catalunya and Plaza Spain.
The apartment is located very near of Diagonal Street, one of the most exclusive shopping streets in Barcelona.

The house has two bedrooms with wardrobes and double bed, kitchen with oven, refrigerator, washing machine, bathroom and living room with TV and wifi.

Access from the airport is very easy. Or you catch the train to Sans Estacio and then metro to Hospital Clínic L5 or the Aerobus to stop Urgel / Gran Via and then bus 14 or 59 (2 stops) to casanovas / Corcega.

From the house, you can walk to almost anywhere in Barcelona and visit the most wonderfull places of Gaudi in Paseo de Gracia, at 5 streets from the appartment.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $598 /week
Security Deposit: $214
Cleaning Fee: $28
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • That was a great trip and Carla is very carrefully with her guests !!!

    August 2013
  • Carla replied to inquiry fast and booking was easy. Carla was very flexible with check-in as we arrived at 1AM. Unfortunately we didn't get to meet her as she was out of town.

    Apartment was nice and it had good connections, bus station and taxi stop in front of the house and Hospital Clinic metro station close by. But we did mostly walk to enjoy Barcelona. Kitchen was well equipped but could of been more tidier. Supermarket was just few steps away from the house, cafes and restaurants nearby. Nice place!

    We had only one problem, the water heater stopped working Tuesday evening. I contacted Carla the next morning and we spoke on the phone that evening but she could not really help as she was out of town and had no family or friends in town. We had the option of having cold water or calling a plumber the next day ourselves. As we don't speak the language and were leaving Friday morning we decided not to waste time on waiting for the plumber, trying to explain the problem and loosing holiday time. We had cold water for total of 3 days and it was very inconvenient. Carla promised a discount but we still haven't come to agreement about it.

    August 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 29 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    July 2013
  • It was a great experience to stay at Carla's apartment.

    It is 1 minute closed to metro station and easy to access from everywhere. You can access passeig de gracia and la rambla by 15 minutes walk. Also there is bus station just next to your door.

    The apartment was clean and compact. We were 4 person + 1 baby and no problem occured. Carla had attention everyday by asking us any need. All equipments work without problem.

    You have street view. There is an hospital accross the street but it has no affect of noise. Friend of Carla suggested us places near house such as seeings and restaurants.

    At all, we spend 7 days without any problem. I strongly advice this apartment.

    June 2013
  • The apartment was very nice and clean, and the wifi worked well. My parents and aunt enjoyed their stay. Carla was very easy to talk to and made sure that there were enough towels for my parents and aunt. She even said that we were free to eat any of her food, which wasn't necessary since the location is great. There's a little supermarket right next door and lots of little restaurants, bakeries, etc.

    April 2013
Per Month
From
$85
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 348 times
School
Escola Infant Jesús, UPC Catalunya
Work
Trabajo en la conservación, estudio y investigación del medio marino.
About
Vivo en Barcelona, en pleno centro. Me gusta viajar, bucear, hacer surf, caminar por la montaña, esquiar y salir a conocer sitios y gente nueva. También la música, el cine y los libros, en definitiva, me encanta hacer cosas. Mi perrita 18 me acompaña a todas partes, es hiperactiva, así que nos entendemos bien. Si quieres traer a tu mascota a mi casa, será muy bienvenida. Espero que disfrutes de Barcelona, como lo hago yo cada día!
View full profile
Response Rate
77%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings