Entire home/apt
3 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds

Request to Book

$150
Per Night
Per Month
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.
Subtotal Total

You’ll be able to review before paying.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Lisa's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!

About This Listing

Edit Summary

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

Bedroom has beautiful mountain & city light views. You can see the State Capitol.

Verified Photo

The Space
Property type: Apartment
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $65
Security Deposit: $150
Cancellation: Strict

Description

House Rules

Safety Features
None
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay
Verified Photo

36 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
From San Francisco, CA · April 2015

From Saint Morris, Australia · March 2015
Lisa
Response from Lisa:

Hi David,

I'm very sorry that you didn't like the apartment. I did not take the photos, it was an Air BnB photographer so I did not edit them in any way but maybe the photographer did to make them look nicer. I have a housekeeper who does all my cleanings and she is very good but I can understand that it's maybe not good enough for some people. If you had let me know I could have sent her back in to re-do the unit if it wasn't to your standards so I'm sorry that we didn't have a chance to do that. But I stand behind her because we rarely get complaints and when we do it's usually someone who looks everywhere and unfortunately, with a vacation rental hotel unit where you only have a few hours between guests, they focus on the main areas and then work down to all the places like the tops of all the appliances or furniture, behind furniture, etc.

I do apologize for the couch with the broken leg, we had a family stay with some kids and I think they jumped on it, broke it but didn't tell us. Instead they propped it up with something underneath so that the housekeeper found out while cleaning. Anyways, I am hoping to be able to remove it the next time I'm on island if it is vacant.

Finally, I try to state it clearly in my description that this unit is a 2nd home for my brother & I when we come home to visit our parents. We are not rich and do our best to keep it clean & functional. But it is in no way fancy because we both have our own homes and with two mortgages it's not like we have a lot to spend on upgrades. We are happy with the way it is but understand that other people may not be. For those people, maybe a unit in the hotel program would be better because they grade them according to how nice they are and you can pay the premium price for one that is completely renovated. It will be double the price of mine, and with the parking being $28 instead of $10/day but you will definately get a nicer unit. You can look up the Executive Centre hotel and search the price for a mountain view suite category to see what the difference is.

I think for a 650 sq foot place with a full kitchen that has appliances, cookware, dishes and a W/D, plus a separate living room and free WIFI, my price is fair. But if you are looking for fancy then it's not the place for you. It's more for people who want a comfortable clean place to live while they explore the island.

Anyways, I am sorry that maybe you didn't read my description or ask for a refund because I would have gladly given you one so that you could stay in a place that made you happier.

Aloha,
Lisa

March 2015

From Fairbanks, AK · December 2014
Lisa
Response from Lisa:

Hi Mike,

Glad you enjoyed your stay. The location is really convenient, I love staying there every time I visit my family too.

Aloha,
Lisa

December 2014

From Louisville, TN · October 2014
Lisa
Response from Lisa:

Hi Joey,

I'm glad you had a good time. Hope you come again soon!

Aloha,
Lisa

October 2014

September 2014

From Seattle, WA · September 2014

From Arroyo Grande, CA · September 2014
Lisa
Response from Lisa:

Mahalo Russ! I am sorry we couldn't have the opportunity to meet in person because I live on Maui but my mom enjoyed meeting you & your wife. We also wanted to thank you for taking good care of my place. Hope you come again soon! I also have units on Maui if you want to visit there.

September 2014

This host has 134 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Lisa

Lisa
Kihei, Hawaii, United States
Member since November 2009
Response rate: 95% (past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Trust
  • Lisa
Listing Location

Similar Listings