User Profile Image

2 Bed Garden Flat near Tower Bridge

Entire home/apt
4 Guests
2 Bedrooms
2 Beds

Request to Book

$185
Per Night
Per Month
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.
Subtotal Total

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Carolyn's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!

About this listing

Lovely, excellently-located garden flat close to Tower Bridge (10-15 minute walk) and the Tower of London.

The flat is spread over 2 floors (ground and basement) of a Victorian house. On the ground floor is a fully equipped kitchen and breakfast bar, leading into a living room complete with dining table. The living room leads out to a large whitewashed private garden, with table and chairs and gas barbecue.

Downstairs are two double bedrooms and a bathroom. The flat sleeps 4, and there is a single air bed for a 5th (website hidden) and cable are provided, as is WiFi. There is a DVD player and TV in the master bedroom. There is a stereo system into which an iPod can be plugged. There is gas central heating and on demand hot water. There is a washer dryer and dishwasher in the kitchen.

Nearest tube station is Tower Hill (District and Circle line) - 10 min walk.

Closer still is Shadwell station (1-2 min walk), which is on both the Docklands Light Railway and the London Overground line, and connects to the tube line at Bank and Tower Hill.

There is also a great bus route to the City and West End, perfect for sightseeing and shopping (No.15 bus). No need for an expensive tourist bus!

The 'olde' world of Wapping is a 10 min walk away, right on the River Thames and home to London's oldest pubs.

Next to Wapping is St. Katherine Docks, a marina next to Tower Bridge. You can take a boat trip from here along the Thames. Spitalfields Market and Shoreditch are 15-20 min walk away (or 2 stops on the train) where you are spoilt for great bars and restaurants.

Whenever possible, either my husband Daniel or myself will be hosting but as we live between New York and London, we may not always be around. If we're not here, my sister and her husband live 5 minutes away and will be on hand to let you in and answer any questions you may have. Equally, I am always contactable by email and phone.

We have many baby-related items which can be provided if requested (travel cot, bedding, toys, bath mat, plastic cups and plates, potty, booster seat etc). Do let us know if you need any of these items.

Contact Host

Living Room

Verified Photo

The Space
Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $80
Security Deposit: $241
Cancellation: Strict

Description

House Rules

Safety Features
None
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

Living Room looking into Kitchen

Verified Photo

74 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
July 2015

June 2015

June 2015

June 2015

May 2015

May 2015

May 2015

About the Host, Carolyn

Carolyn
London, United Kingdom
Member since August 2012
Response rate: 100% (past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Trust

Similar Listings


Explore other options in and around London