Spacious, Charming Home!

House - Entire home/apt · Castlemaine St, Yarraville, VIC 3013, Australia

The Space

Our Home

Our home is a charming, three-bed-plus-study home with a spacious open-plan living area, back terrace and studio. We live there, but we have plenty of room to have people to come and stay.

We therefore are letting out our two spare rooms. The cost shown is for one person. For each additional person, the cost is $20 per night.

The bedrooms

The bedrooms are a good size, about 3m by 3m. One has built-in robes and drawers, a queen size bed, and a set of french doors onto the front balcony. The other has a double futon and a chest of drawers.

Included in your costs are:

* A queen size bed with clean sheets and pillows
* Bath towels
* Shared bathroom
* Hair dryer/straightener available
* Furnished lounge & dining room
* Shared kitchen
* Shared laundry facilities (including detergents)
* BBQ & outdoor area
* Free unlimited wifi broadband
* Free coffee, tea, hot chocolate, milk

The Features

Our living area has sandstone floors and contains the lounge room, plus open plan kitchen and dining room. The lounge room has wireless broadband, a 42" HD TV, stereo system and our ridiculously comfortable six-seater couch (which converts to a queen size bed, if you wish). The kitchen has a gas stove on an island bench, blenders, toaster, kettle, dishwasher, all your crockery, cutlery and utensil needs. The whole area is heated by a split system. Naturally, you're welcome to use all of this equipment.


The bathroom has a bath and shower and loads of room. There's an additional toilet available out the back.


There is a laundry with iron, washing machine and utility cupboard, with a clothesline just outside.


Our backyard has herbs, a BBQ, a brazier to huddle around and keep warm, and chairs to relax on.

The Area

The home is located in Yarraville, which is one of the coolest areas of Melbourne. We are literally 200 metres from the village, which has a train station (12 minutes to the city!!), two supermarkets, loads of restaurants and cafes, boutiques, and a brilliant old art deco movie theatre

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 6
Extra people: $19 / night after 4 guests
Minimum Stay: 5 nights
Weekly Price: $1153 /week
Monthly Price: $3748 /month
Cancellation: Flexible
  • First Airbnb experience... and a very pleasant one!
    Very friendly hosts, nice home, tidy, clean and quiet.
    Thanks again Charlie!

    March 2014
  • Charlie and Rowena were out for the weekend we were there. They entrusted the entire place to us. The Airbnb manual that charlie published had everything we needed to know to get around the house and the neighbourhood. The place was clean and tidy, warm and cozy. Indeed a home away from home. Yarraville village has several nice coffee places that serves fantastic food. There's also an IGA supermarket and several quaint little shops; you will pretty much find anything that you need there. A pity we only got to interact with our hosts for a short while, they are extremely friendly people! Totally enjoyed our stay there!

    February 2014
  • Great experience to stay at Charlie's house.
    Very comfortable and lovely house, and good location!

    February 2014
  • Our family of four were treated with the highest level of hospitality during our 3 day stay at Charlie's home. His home is spacious, bright, comfortable and inviting, with a wonderful courtyard where I enjoyed my morning tea while my daughter relaxed in the hammock. The neighborhood has the best cafes, restaurants and shops, all in walking distance of Charlie's home. We will be visiting Melbourne frequently this next year and know where we will book our stay for every trip. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

    February 2013
  • Great stay. Charlie and Rowena were really helpful and friendly and made the stay most comfortable!

    September 2012
  • Charlie's house was very pleasant to stay in, with a lovely, sunny open-plan living area at the back looking onto the small garden courtyard. The beds were extremely comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. Charlie was friendly and helpful. And Yarraville is a terrific little shopping centre, with a village-like atmosphere, and lots of cafes, restaurants, little shops and even an old cinema. My daughter and I had a great time there.

    May 2012
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 9 times
English, Español
Sustainability Consultant
I am a professional 34 year old male, living with my lovely fiance Rowena and our 6-month old baby Harper. I love living in Yarraville because of the unique upbeat/country town vibe and the friendly locals.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings