Shared room
2 Guests
1 Bed
$13
Per Night
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

Live like a local with a typical Hong Kong family. Parents retired, child(me) still lives with them in a cozy apartment in the busy town. A tent for you in living room, workspace next to the huge window with great view. Come & be part of the family!

The shower & toilet.  Hair dryer available.

The shower & toilet. Hair dryer available.


The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 0.5
Bed type: Futon
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Shared room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $13 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $66
Security Deposit: $397
Weekly Price: $102 /week
Monthly Price: $397 /month
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

First of all, I do not mean to make my home as a 'Hostel' or 'B&B'. I aim to make friends and have cultural exchange, not running a hostel.

Secondly, because I am living with my parents who are quite conservative, I can only host female travellers for now. Couples are welcomed if you don't mind squeezing on a small mat. (As the space is quite small.) Please refer to the next part for details.

Besides, please note that I cannot leave you with my keys or leave you alone in my flat. So please be prepared that you may have to be out sightseeing during day time. We will discuss that before you confirm you are staying.

===============================

My Home, Your Stay:

I only can offer some place on the floor in my living room. One person is good, two will be a quite tight. Unless you're a couple, otherwise two people is not recommended.

I have placed some soft pads and a bed cover on the floor so it's more comfortable. (BUT! It takes time to assemble them because usually I keep them in my wardrobe.) I have a pillow and blankets. I also have a single foldable bed.

Update: My parents became Buddhists and now we have 24hour yellow lighting and Buddhist chanting music in house.
===============================

IMPORTANT NOTE: Please don't smoke in the flat. My dad and I have a weak respiratory system so please DO NOT SMOKE.

Please read the complete HOUSE RULES before booking.

Guest Access

A tent, foam pads, or a foldable single bed. Hot water, WiFi, hair dryer, washing machine but no clothes dryer. Share the bathroom with us. I have pillow and cushions but no sheets at the moment but will get some soon. Have blankets during winter, in summer you don't need them. Tap water is not drinkable but we have drinking water available.

Interaction with Guests

I work full time and usually overtime. My parents are retired but hardly speaks any English. Depending on my availability, I may or may not be around to help you during your stay. So please ask before booking. I'll let you know whether I'm free during your trip.

BEST & WORST SITUATION TO EXPECT:

If I'm on leave, or consecutive days off during your stay, I may be able to pick you up from the airport, cook you breakfast and show you around.

BUT

If I'm busy at work, I may not be able to greet you at all. But if this happens, surely I would tell you how to come and have my parents open the door for you. You can still call me (sure you can ask my parents to make local call) if you need help.

The Neighborhood

I live very near to the famous dessert store in Hong Kong. Just 3 minutes walk. Since we live quite near to the Yuen Long Center, there is loads of shopping malls and restaurants around so you'll be kept full all the time.

Getting Around

Bus & Metro 10 minutes on foot. Approx. 45 minuted to Central. Minibuses after midnight.

Other Things to Note

If you are interested in my travels, you can always find my page "喵遊天下". Let me know if you need any travel info! :)

+ More

House Rules

Let me put it straight forward:
1. Female ONLY. (Or couple)

2. I do not promise any service but they might be available.
(I.e. airport pick up, reception, greeting, breakfast, laundry service, etc, all depends on my availability. ASK before book.)

3. Absolutely no smoking.

4. No extra guests / pets without prior notification. (I'd love to make new friends but please be polite and let me know in advance.)

5. Keep your noise down during night time.

6. No excessive alcohol. I do enjoy drinking a bit with friends. Just don't get too drunk because that is not healthy.

7. For people who come for cultural exchange or making friends. WELCOME TO MY HOME, my friend.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit

Availability
28 nights minimum stay
The view from our living room - where you're staying!

The view from our living room - where you're staying!

No Reviews Yet

Stay here and you could give this host their first review!

About the Host, MiMi

shared.user_profile_image
Hong Kong
Member since September 2012

Connections

Explore other options in and around Hong Kong

More places to stay in Hong Kong: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums