Hosts Rob and Priscilla, Kona residents since 1975.Living room, ocean view.
Entire home/apt
3 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
Per Night
477 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Hosts Rob and Priscilla, Kona residents since 1975.

Hosts Rob and Priscilla, Kona residents since 1975.


The Space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $65
Weekly discount: 15%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

Furnished apartment surrounded by lush tropical vegetation. Turn-key, with Wi fi, TV, screened and unscreened lanais. Fully-equipped kitchen. Bathroom with tub-shower combo, tiled floor. Shared laundry facilities. Located at an elevation of 1300 feet, overlooking Kaloko Pond. Airport, beach, golf and Kailua village are all within 15 minutes by car. No car? Public bus route is nearby. $75 per night, discounts for stays of a week or more. (Prices are lower from April through September. See calendar for details.) $65 cleaning fee. Prices based on double occupancy. Add $10 per night for 3rd person. International visitors welcome. On parle français. Мы говорим по-русски.

Other Things to Note

WO1774986-01 WO1774986-01

+ More

House Rules
Check-in is after 3PM

Our home is right above the apartment. We are early-to-bed and early-to-rise people, and ask that guests refrain from loud talking, music, etc, after 10 pm. Washer and dryer can be used during the day, but last load should be finished by 8:30pm. If you are staying more than a week, we ask that you be responsible for removing your own trash. (There is no garbage service, but the dump and recycling center are less than 5 miles away.) Check with us before inviting guests to visit--parking is limited. No smoking. No animals. (Ours know they are not allowed in the apartment.)

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay
Living room, ocean view.

Living room, ocean view.

Your Host


Priscilla

Priscilla

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii, United States · Member since September 2012

I am a recently retired teacher. For nearly 30 years, I taught foreign languages to middle school students. My husband Rob is a retired gardener. We have two grown daughters and three grandchildren. Unfortunately they live on the mainland. I enjoy traveling, especially to places where I can practice my French or Russian. Rob and I both enjoy plants, animals and books.

+ More
Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Additional Hosts