Cheap Room, Friendly hosts!

Apartment - Private room · McKinley Ave, Malvern, VIC 3144, Australia

The Space

Cheap Room, Friendly hosts!
Welcome to Malvern, I hope you enjoy your stay here!

Bedroom

Bedroom available in two bedroom apartment in Malvern. Whole apartment is available for weekends with a couple weeks notice at an additional cost. We have one indoors-only cat.

Location

Only a two minute walk to Malvern train station, which is only 15 min train ride to central Melbourne. Plenty of shops, cafes and Cabrini Hospital within walking distance as well as Caulfield Park which has tennis courts, soccer, bowling and other park like functions.

Features

Kitchen available for use, coin operated communal washing machines. Basic continental breakfast with tea and coffee also provided. Let us know what you preference for breakfast is and we will do our best!

Guest Access

Guest will have access to all amenities of apartment.

Interaction with Guests

Interaction with our guest just all depends on how busy we are, we love to have a chat and find out a little about our guests, their culture and homeland.

Getting around

There is a train station about 1min walk away and tram lines close by.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $16 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: $96
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 4:00 PM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We stayed 5 nights at Jame's (website hidden) was just a few minutes walk from the train station and about 15 mins by train to the city. We felt safe walking back home even at 10 or 11 pm every night. It was clean, quiet and comfortable for us and James was helpful to book a taxi for us for our flight back. We would certainly stay again with James if we go to Melbourne again.

    March 2014
  • Our stay at James and Kait's place was a great one. The room was clean and neat and we had no problems with the facilities provided in the house. Shops and cafes down at glenferrie road which was just a stone's throw away from the apartment made it very convenient for us to get groceries and stuff. Overall, we enjoyed staying at their apartment and would definitely like to stay there again in the future.

    March 2014
  • I had a great time staying at this property, its location and price is hard to beat for Melbourne. and the James respected my privacy. I was surprise to see a tv, heater, fan in the room if you need it and the wifi is superb for normal activity. Plus that Coles and Whooly is just close by if you need anything. I would definitely recommend. hosts are nice people and neighborhood is safe even at 12midnight. You wont get wrong. transport access topnotch!

    August 2013
  • James was very welcoming when we arrived and stayed that way throughout our time there (10 nights.) He was great to chat to and was very helpful. The place was very tidy and enjoyable. James and Kait were very easy going and were always extremely friendly and nice. We loved playing with their kitty Edith. James' place was in a fantastic location for transport and food, it was very easy and quick to get where we needed to go. We definitely recommend them and would use their accommodation without any hesitations if we were to travel to Melbourne again.

    Thank you James & Kait for having us, we had a fantastic time. Wish you both all the best. :-)

    July 2013
  • I really enjoyed my stay with James and Kait. They are very friendly and fun to play tennis with. Their apartment is clean and ideally located, near public transport and the great eat-outs of Glenferrie Rd. Will definitely book again. Great value for money!

    June 2013
  • James and Kait were great hosts. I was sick with the flu and they respected my privacy. Would highly recommend - very affordable accommodation and great location.

    June 2013
  • It was dirty and untidy. The house is really small for 2 guests and it hasnt a table were to eat. However it was close to the train station and about 15 min to the centre.

    June 2013
    James
    Response from James:

    Yamila and partner complained that our place was untidy but it was spotless when they arrived. Unfortunately they left a lot of hair throughout the bathroom and kitchen. We cleaned it all up in the weekend but by the next day there was hair everywhere again. After that we gave up. In the two weeks they stayed they made no effort to keep the bathroom in particular tidy. We acknowledge that we did look after a friend's dog for two nights which wasn't the cleanest animal but we did not let it in guest room and asked their permission before it arrived. For $40 a night I'm not sure how big they expected the place to be and there is a coffee table for food in the lounge. Everything else was fine.

  • Very friendly couple! Isn't got much time to spent with them but had a great short talk during the night. I strongly recommend this place clean neat tidy ! Great place to stay and easy to head down the city as the station is really nearby !
    Quite place as well !

    May 2013
  • We arrived very late around 1am due to malfunctioned GPS, but James was very kind & welcomed us with a smile (a tired smile though) despite he has to work the next day. The house is just minutes away from Malvern train station, which is only about 10-15 mins train ride to CBD. Also we later found out the house is very near to Prince Hway, a big convenient for anyone driving.

    May 2013
  • I very much enjoyed my Stay at James' and Kait's Flat, it is very clean, looked after, close to nice shops and public transport, which can take you to CBD very quickly. It's great value for money and even got pay TV. The hosts are very friendly and welcoming.

    May 2013
Per Month
From
$27
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 205 times
About
I'm a 30 year old carpenter who enjoys making macaroni and cheese.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings