Skip to content
Save this listing.
Private room in house

Large bedroom in a family house

Susie User Profile
Susie

Large bedroom in a family house

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
Breakfast
This is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

The space

Large comfortable double bedroom in beautiful large family home.

It is a 5 minute walk to Streatham Station, 20mins to London Bridge, Blackfriars and the City. Streatham Common is a 10 minute walk with links to Victoria and the west End. Shepherds Bush and the fabulous Westfields shopping centre is 15 minutes on the train. There are buses at the end of the road to take you directly to the Kings Road or Sloane Square. We live between Streatham and Tooting Bec Commons and have the advantage of being on a quiet residential road. There is plenty of parking. For restaurants and shops you have the choice of a 15 minute walk to Balham or Streatham.

Amenities

Wifi
Breakfast
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Availability

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Andre User Profile
Andre
February 2018
I've had a great time staying at this place. The whole family was so welcoming that they make you instantly feel right at home. My bedroom was very comfortable and spacious. I strongly recommend!!
Anton User Profile
Anton
October 2017
Susie and family were wonderful hosts, very open, warm and welcoming! Check-in was a breeze and Susie and family went out of their way to make sure my stay was comfortable as possible(felt like a home away from home!). The room is situated upstairs and is quite spacious with a bu…
Arlene User Profile
Arlene
December 2016
Everything was more than advertised. Her home was very comfortable and clean. Communication on her part was excellent. The location is good and close to Streatham common station which is walking distance from her home. I definitely will be staying here again in my future travels …
Sara User Profile
Sara
December 2016
Awesome experience! Susie and her husband are amazing, caring and generous hosts. The house was amazing, the bed super comfy. Cleanliness A+. Fast wifi. I highly recommend this place in all regards. Thank you for everything! Sara
Saurabh User Profile
Saurabh
September 2015
Susie and her family were very warm and genuinely friendly. Susie and Georgio were always willing to help and make me as comfortable as possible. The bedroom is very spacious, clean and well-maintained. Breakfast was good, and I would definitely recommend this place if the locati…
Turan User Profile
Turan
November 2018
Susie has been an amazing host, so helpful and hospitable! I really loved staying at her place, with all the amenities (and pancakes!) provided.
Susie User Profile
Response from Susie:
Thank you Turan we loved having you here- come back and see us again!
November 2018
Steven User Profile
Steven
October 2018
Lovely home & host. Would definitely stay again

Hosted by Susie

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2012
Susie User Profile
48 Reviews
I live in London, with my husband and four children.
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet