Front perennial gardens under the tall pinesFront of our house with free parking spaces


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bed

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bed

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
422 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Large second floor bedroom with Queen size bed, lovely view of backyard garden, access to a three piece bathroom. A short bus ride from Pan Am Aquatic Centre, Lake Ontario hiking/biking trail, and Guildwood Go Train station, and historic Guild Inn.


The space
The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pets
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Cleaning Fee: $12
Security Deposit: $195
Weekly Discount: 20%
Cancellation: Moderate
Weekend Price: $21 / night

Description
Description

The space

Spaces in driveway to park your vehicle is free....use of kitchen stove and laundry room clothes washer and drier available on the main floor. Relax in comfy chairs on the back deck with nature surrounding you, song birds squirrels, and sometimes even the occasional wild turkey or racoon come to visit.
Room is large enough to include a small fridge to store your personal snacks. A single mattress can be added for a family with a third person.

Guest access

Areas off limits are the back den behind the kitchen and the basement and garage. Also master bedroom upstairs is host's private refuge.

Interaction with guests

Myself and my husband are usually at home during the day...we like to share mornings or evenings with guests if they wish to come downstairs to living, dining room or kitchen.

The neighborhood

Quiet village atmosphere with lots of trees right by the north Shore of Lake Ontario bluffs. Easy bus access to banks, shopping plaza, restaurants, churches, parks and movie theatres. Historic Guild Inn just a short walk along Guildwood Parkway to the west of our house. Beautiful sculpture gardens and open air Greek theatre open to viewing in the warmer months.

Getting around

Guildwood go train station is a short 5 minute drive from our house (3 blocks west along Cumber /Dearham Wood and then north on Galloway to just south of railway tracks. Turn west to go train parking lot and proceed under the tracks via tunnel to purchase tickets. Go train will take 20 minutes to get you to downtown Toronto' Union station.

Other things to note

Please feel free to ask us for information or access to things to make your stay more comfortable! We love to talk and share our life experiences /observations!


House Rules
House Rules
Check-in is after 3PM

No smoking on premises or near the house anywhere. Quiet time starts at around 10 pm and extends to about 6 am. Coffee /tea and use of kitchen available after 7 am ....please clean up table and dishes after yourself. If you are checking out early, please let me know ahead of time, remember to autograph and leave some "words of wisdom" for us in the guest book on the table in the front hall. Keys can be left on the guest book. Thankyou and we hope you enjoy your stay with us.


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Hosted by Regina

Toronto, Canada · Member since June 2015
Regina

Hi!

I love to meet new folks and share life experiences, like to be outdoors, gardening, and reading (good suspense/historical fiction). The Harry Potter movie series and the Lord of the Rings/Hobbit adult fantasy movies are my favorites, although I am also a hard core fan of Dianna Gabaldon's "Outlander" books and TV series. When I'm tired, I like to sit and crochet new clothing designs mostly to give away!

I love to cook yummy new main dish recipes and bake (mostly German) pastries; then share them with my guests.

My favorite travel destination is the Haliburton cottage country in Ontario Canada and Europe (mostly Germany/France). Gordon Lightfoot is my favorite (Canadian) guitar player/singer.

I have a very relaxed style of hosting; tailoring to my guest's schedule as much as possible. I love animals, have two cats in the house, and wouldn't mind if you have one dog (that can get along with cats) when you come visiting.

I am also a writer, my Alma Mater is the University of Waterloo where I studied English, German and Political Science/ Canadian Studies/History and French. I'd love the opportunity to speak German and (some) French with my guests.

I still like to drive my Honda Pilot, but also take the TTC (Toronto bus and subway system) and Go Trains when needed to get around Toronto.

My life Motto is "Seize the Day".....Carpe Diem!

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections