Skip to content

Mjóanes accommodation - Peaceful in countryside 3

Elsa&Magnus User Profile
Elsa&Magnus

Mjóanes accommodation - Peaceful in countryside 3

Private room in apartment
1 guest1 bedroom1 bed1.5 shared baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
Elsa&Magnus is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Self check-in
You can check in with the doorman.
Sparkling clean
14 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.

This is one of three room in our beautiful accommodation at Mjóanes farm. This is a SMALL ROOM, 6m2 (square meters) and a very good for 1 person, it is very comfortable and cozy with good bed 140x200 cm. Because of the bed size it's OK for 2 persons for one night.
It is 18 km. from Egilsstaðir on road 931 at the south side of the lake on the way to Hallormsstaðir. The closest grocery store is in town Egilsstaðir. Good paved road, passable all the year. Quiet, peaceful and beautiful landscape.

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Hot water
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Availability

589 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Oxana User Profile
Oxana
July 2019
To start from this place was not very easy to find and it is quiet a drive from Egillstadir. Our room was very- very small and it is ok (I guess) but there were only a couple of small hooks for the closes. The room got very stuffy during the night giving the fact that you have to…
Mary Jane User Profile
Mary Jane
July 2019
It took little time to feel right at home in the country with twice daily lamb feedings bottles of warm milk, playing with an Icelandic cattle puppy and the senior Golden Retriever and a distant glance at the grumpy bunny. Elsa is a dream hostess and will delight you with her…
Elsa&Magnus User Profile
Response from Elsa&Magnus:
Thank you so much for very kind review, we highly appreciate it!
July 2019
Christine User Profile
Christine
July 2019
Elsa and Magnus have a beautiful property. Very cozy and peaceful
Richard User Profile
Richard
July 2019
The farm was a great getaway with great amenities. The farm animals were cute and the community space was a lot of fun. The host even provided homemade bread for breakfast in the morning. Overall we highly recommend this place.
Steven User Profile
Steven
June 2019
If you’re looking for a place to stay in the area, stop looking. You’ve found it. Elsa is an absolutely incredible host. She meets you at the door before you even make it to the house, she shows you around without just leaving you to an empty accommodation. She bakes bread for…
Fabi User Profile
Fabi
June 2019
Very friendly welcome and a small but cozy room. The coffee there is great and elsas recommendations were the best. We drove about 1,5 hours to see the puffins and it was amazing. You have to go over a nice mountain pass so the journey is also an experience and we could even see…
Cailey User Profile
Cailey
June 2019
Great, clean, safe place! Quick responses from Elsa when we couldn’t find the place. Very nice and helpful.

Hosted by Elsa&Magnus

MjóanesJoined in June 2015
Elsa&Magnus User Profile
2433 Reviews
Verified
Elsa&Magnus is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hello! We are Elsa and Magnus and we have been building up this accommodation. It is our big goal to work hard to make the apartment cozy and comfortable so that our guests enjoy their stay here in this beautiful place. We like very much living in the country, its nice and…
Interaction with guests
If the guests want to drive around the area there are lots of interesting things to see. I´m ready to help my guest with everything as much as I can and answer their questions about the area or whatever it is.
Languages: English, Deutsch
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 5PM - 10PM
Checkout: 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with building staff
Check-in
5PM - 10PM
Checkout
12PM (noon)

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events