Skip to content
Great views and very peaceful.
Entire cabin

'The Retreat' Private Access Garden Cabin in Bath

'The Retreat' Private Access Garden Cabin in Bath

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

'The Retreat' is a compact, independent access cabin in a quiet corner of Bath with underfloor heating. Close to RUH, M4 and 5 min drive to Center. En-suite with large shower. Free on-street parking. On bus route. Beautiful countryside views. Breakfast basket provided. Double bed. Nestled in some lovely scenery, the Cabin is compact and contains all mod cons you would want for a short and relaxing break in Bath.


Free parking on premises
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with smart lock


189 Reviews

Check In
Karen User Profile
February 2018
The room was cozy however it was quite cold upon arrival, at 13 degrees. It would have been nice to have a bottle of water in the room instead of water in glasses sitting in the refrigerator. The breakfast was poor with 3 pieces of toast and not enough milk for cereal and tea. No…
Heather User Profile
Response from Heather:
I am sorry to read your feedback Unfortunately the previous guest had played around with the thermostat which we only discovered that afternoon so it had not had time to reach the normal 20oC I am assuming it was fine for you returning that evening to sleep in? I don’t provide bottled water as I find that very environmentally unfriendly and I find most folk welcome chilled water and not room temperature water (?) - hence the installation of the mini fridge. I do provide a kettle and complimentary tea and coffee if a hot drink is required. I have also found over the years that when I provide 4 pieces of toast there is always a slice left, so I have concluded that 3 pieces is a perfect amount to satisfy (most) customers whilst preventing unnecessary wastage. I did notice almost a whole jar of cereal had been used up so I’m guessing you were expecting quite a hearty breakfast – but the fresh fruit remained untouched? Also, the milk comment did confuse me seeing as the additional jug of milk for tea and coffee in the refrigerator remained untouched? I do not try and hide the fact that my little Cabin is just that, small and perfectly formed and great for a 1-2 (reasonably priced I feel!) night’s stay in Bath. I will take your comments on board, but feel this is a poor review for someone who asked for an extension on checkout time then overstayed that time by 30mins
February 2018

Jamie User Profile
November 2017
Great location! Great host! Fantastic time in Bath! I would recommend this place to anyone!

Mackenzie User Profile
August 2017
This was one of the best Air bnbs we have ever stayed at! Great value and good location. Our host was very friendly and helpful!

Mark User Profile
July 2017
Nice get away to stay at.

Michael User Profile
July 2017
We enjoyed being so close to the bus and the park and ride. This small cottage is clean and cute. There is not much space but it is organized well.

Barbara User Profile
June 2017
It is beautiful and private and the entire family is adorable. However, it was a very tight fit for my 6'8" husband.

Stephanie User Profile
May 2017
Heather's place is warm and cozy to say the least! We planned a last minute trip to Bath, and she was very responsive and welcoming. Heather was extremely wonderful and a kind host. Her place is about 10 minutes from the city center with easy parking. She brought us breakfast in …

Hosted by Heather

Bath, United KingdomJoined in November 2014
Heather User Profile
193 Reviews
Heather is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I am a married Mum of 3 great boys - it's their tree house every guest admires when they arrive! I grew up in Glasgow, Scotland and moved to Bath over 15 years ago. We have a touring caravan which we use to explore the fantastic countryside and coast we have on our doorstep. We…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings