Siesta Key Studio near beach & pool

Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A delightfully cool and comfortable studio on the tropical Siesta Key. It comfortably fits two and is conveniently located just 150 yards from the famous Crescent Beach. Enjoy cold drinks and BBQ out the back door in our secluded garden. Enjoy :)

The space

This Siesta Key Studio was renovated and refurbished in November 2013 it has all new furnishings throughout and is accompanied by a secluded outside area with table and chairs, BBQ and reclining sun loungers surrounded by tropical plants and foliage. Easy access - no stairs.

Fully equipped kitchen. The Queen size Carolina easy sleep memory foam mattress with its electrically powered multi positional base offers a most comfortable night's sleep.

Wall mounted 40 inch flat screen HD television with USB outlet. We provide free Prime Time and HBO television packages - so you wont get bored if you are a television watcher. Plus a DVD player.

Free wireless internet.

Out the back door you can enjoy your morning coffee, afternoon lunch or a cold glass of wine/beer sitting in the secluded outdoor area surrounded by tropical fauna.

Take the time to enjoy the day while you walk along the beautiful cool white sands of Crescent Beach swim in the clean warm gulf sea. Or if the sea is not your preference then you can swim in the lovely , heated , large , saltwater pool with sun loungers for you to relax on, just one minute away from the studio.

For your convenience and your comfort we also supply beach towels, chairs , umbrella , toys and a drinks cooler.

This Studio is located on the beach side of Midnight Pass Road so access to the heated salt water pool and Crescent Beach is down a quiet lane. From the Studio you are only 100 yards from the pool and 150 yards to our private, gated beach access.

You have a designated parking spot but you do not really need a car because we are only a short walk to numerous shops , bars and restaurants as well as a post office and Bank of America.

A shared laundry room with a large washer and separate dryer is provided on site.

It is just a short drive over the bridge to the mainland where you will find an abundance of golf courses, malls, cultural downtown Sarasota, and many other major attractions.

Everything you need to enjoy a fantastic holiday experience !

Simple Siesta Key living at its most relaxing best !

Please follow the link to watch our virtual tour of the Studio and nearby amenities : (URL HIDDEN)

2 days min stay during Mid & Off seasons

Feb 1-Apr 9, 2016: 1 week Sat.-Sat. min stay, $975/week, $3,550/month

Apr 10-Apr (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)/day, $975/week

May 1 -July 31, 2016: $135/day, $725/week, $2,600/month

Aug 1- Dec 20, 201(URL HIDDEN)$135/day, $675/week, $2,350/month

Dec 21- Dec 31, 2016: $135/day, $725/week, $2,600/month

Jan 1-Apr 30, 2017(URL HIDDEN) 2 weeks Sat.-Sat. min stay, $1,075/week, $3,950/month

Rates do not include 12 % use and sales tax and tourist tax. No other fees or charges.

Guest access

Private access to the famous white sanded Crescent beach and to a shared heated salt water pool and sun loungers.

Interaction with guests

Derek , Marina ,and Karla are available by phone or email if there are any problems or you wish to enquire about something.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $55
Weekend Price: $151 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Association rules prohibit pets of any sort and smoking inside is strictly prohibited. There is an outside area through the back door where guests can smoke.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

97 Reviews

Check In
Valerie User Profile
June 2017
Great condo! Def worth staying

Timmy User Profile
May 2017
Place was great, very clean and cozy. short walk to the beach, far enough away from all the night life.

Kelly User Profile
May 2017
The location is great! This studio could be adorable with a few updates. The price seems a bit high for the size of this unit.

Sarah User Profile
April 2017
This studio apartment was perfect for the two of us! Only a 2 minute walk to the beach and pool, and very close to a 711 and cute cafes for coffee and many meal options. The free taxi service can take you to the downtown area for night life and shopping! Everything was fantastic and I hope to come back!

Chad User Profile
April 2017
Great spot, convenient location!

Rachel User Profile
February 2017
If all you care about is location and will not be in the studio much, then this is perfect. It is a 2-3 min walk from the beach (so unit is not on the beach), but very convenient. Its a quiet area outside of the village but still walkable to restaurants which we enjoyed. The parking is very tight in the complex, the studio is very small and felt it was not updated as it said it was in the description. There was a mold smell in the kitchen cabinets, the towels were old, one of the lawn chairs in the back was broken, and the yard not maintained. We had an issue with the toilet running as well, but Derek was available and concerned about the issue and it was resolved. I personally did not enjoy the bed- found it "old" and it would slide off the base mattress and was help up on stilts. It did have most of the basics - however not high end- which is fine. We made breakfast there everyday and managed but had lunches and dinners out. We were there during peak season so of course price of unit was increased- but found for what we got, and compared to other units in area, it was a little overpriced. Think a little TLC here would go a long way and make for a great rental for a couple or single budget minded traveler.
Derek User Profile
Response from Derek:
Dear Rachl, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you thought our location was perfect. Not sure what vehicle you were driving but I have no problem parking in the designated car space for our studio.I was in the studio 3 weeks ago and found all ok. I experienced no mold smell but of course I will get our cleaner to look into it. The beach chairs have been renewed but our cleaner told us they were not as you described Not sure what you are trying to say about cooking in the studio. There is an oven with 4 electric rings on top. There is a microwave. Plus all pots and pans. I cooked a roast dinner there with ease. I personally bought an oversized beach towel for the studio as I thought the ones there were not big enough for big guys. So one towel is only 3 weeks old. The cleaner insists that the other towels are ok. I have no problem with the bed and other guests have remarked how happy they were with it. Not sure what you mean about stilts. Best wishes, Derek
February 2017

Darrold User Profile
February 2017
I had a good stay, weather was cool but cant control that:))

This host has 163 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Arlington, Virginia, United States · Joined in March 2012
Derek User Profile

I try and do everything to the best of my ability and achieve perfection where possible. I have tried to create a happy home with all the comforts of a real home. I love plants and trees and have landscaped my properties so that my guests get the ''tropical'' feel when they sit around relaxing outside. I want guests to feel happy and comfortable when they stay :-)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.