Modern house in Rural Ireland

House - Private room · Carrickmacross, Co Monaghan, Ireland

A warm welcome awaits you at our house where you will have Spacious double bedroom with ensuite and walk-in wardrobe available in this quiet rural setting. Enjoy access to a modern light kitchen recently featured in House & Home magazine.

The Space

Modern family house in rural Ireland an hour north of Dublin airport. The house is located in near Carrickmacross, Co Monaghan in the heart of the fresh water fishing area.

We have one available double bedroom, with an ensuite and wardrobe. We can accommodate up to two guests. We have wifi, parking, a large garden and a friendly Irish welcome waiting for you.

One of the main attractions is the fresh water fishing as we are surrounded by lakes.

During your stay you can expect a comfortable room and facilities. However, you will need to share our kitchen. We can provide breakfast for an extra charge. We have our own hens and get fresh eggs daily.

You need a car to get here as in the Irish countryside there is no public transport. The Nuremore Hotel & Country Club with its very fine restaurant is close by. The town of Carrickmacross is 4km away. We welcome families and have a child friendly house.

We don't allow animals in the house.

The €50 is per room and doesn't include breakfast which can be provided for €5 - €8 per person.

Guest Access

Guests will have access to all areas of the house (except for family bedrooms) including large sitting room, kitchen, table tennis room and garden.

Interaction with Guests

We will interact as much or as little are our guests want.

The Neighborhood

The neighbourhood is a quiet farming area within walking distance to a fresh water fishing lake. There are plenty of country walks in the area and we are 5km from Carrickmacross, our small town.

Getting around

Carrickmacross has regular public transport links to Dublin, Dublin airport, Drogheda, Dundalk, Monaghan, Belfast, Donegal and Derry.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Weekly Price: $427 /week
Security Deposit: $214
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s) and Other pet(s)
  • Staying with Maria felt like visiting old friends. We were greeted with a warm welcome, cups of tea, good conversation, and 3 lively children. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean, with private en suite bathroom. Maria was very flexible with our check in and check out time. This was our first time using airbnb, and the more personal experience of getting to stay with locals was exactly what we were looking for. Definitely recommended if you enjoy interacting with kids and being treated to berries fresh from the garden.

    October 2012
Per Month
From
$71
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 4 times
About
Gordon and I have been living in this house since 2006 when we bought it new. We have four children between the ages of 5 and 10. We enjoy country life, growing our own food, we keep chickens and rear pigs for the table. We both love to read lots and have an extensive library in our house. We also have a table tennis table and a piano. We love having visitors and have a relaxed and informal family home with lots of good food and home cooking. Do come and stay.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
5 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings