User Profile Image

Stunning inner city accommodation

Private room
4 Guests
2 Beds

Request to Book

$63
Per Night
Per Month
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.
Subtotal Total

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Anthony's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!

About this listing

A newly renovated Queenslander situated just a stone's throw away from the charm that is Caxton Street. Plenty of private areas for you to relax and unwind; being just a 10 min walk from the centre of Brisbane CBD. What more could you ask for?

Contact Host


The Space
Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 9:00 AM

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $30 / night after 2 guests
Cancellation: Strict

Description

House Rules

Safety Features
None
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

204 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
July 2015

July 2015
Anthony
Response from Anthony:

We did not cancel the reservation. The guest made a mistake and could not stay on the dates they requested. As such they wanted to cancel their reservation which I agree on and issued them a full refund.

July 2015

July 2015
Anthony
Response from Anthony:

Thank you Charlene. The warm fluffy blankets I purchased have received a few more compliments since you were here! You are welcome again anytime.

July 2015

July 2015
Anthony
Response from Anthony:

Thank you for your feedback Joshua as we are always looking to improve our services but to compare this million dollar home to a hostel is quite insulting.

As far as the room that you were given: the previous guest in that room required the larger room because of the extra bed. Before their checkout we had another guest book, so we had no other choice but to put the new guest upstairs. They were still here, in the upstairs room when you arrived. We are not at liberty to ask them to move halfway through their stay because you were lead to believe that you had 'dibs' on the upstairs room. Everyone at our BnB is treated equally.

If you can be more specific in which areas of the house are 'unkempt and poorly maintained' that would be great. As already mentioned we welcome any justified negative feedback to help us improve it for future guests. Thank you for being the first to point out that the showerhead, toilet and lighting downstairs is broken because we haven't been told thus far. I will get onto it first thing in the morning. If you are disappointed that you had a shared bathroom I will gladly view any 4 bedroom homes that luxuriously have 4 bathrooms. As already mentioned everyone at our BnB is treated equally. So is it fair that one guest gets a private bathroom but others have to share?

As far as the parking goes, myself as the caretaker accept full responsibility and NEVER was it mentioned that this was in any way your fault. If you would take some time to check your phone messages you will find an SMS from myself and I quote "If you were to get a parking fine in that time without the permit I would gladly pay it for you". The house rules were taken out of your room because they needed to be re-typed to include myself as the new care-taker. I apologized for this inconvenience then and I apologize for it again now. Once I was made aware of this over the phone you were immediately directed to where the parking permits were kept so that no fine was incurred.

Just a side note though for any of your future travels: In Australia all areas close to any major city centre are restrictive parking. The signs do require examination. But again, I take full responsibility for not leaving the house rules out for you to see this information.

As the new caretaker/housemate I sincerely thank you for your feedback as I am still learning the ropes and any feedback is welcome to help me improve the service I can provide for future guests.

July 2015

May 2015

May 2015
Anthony
Response from Anthony:

Lim you had good directions to get to the house. Everyone else has no problems. You were just up the road 500m from the house and it took you 1 hour to walk. You also wanted Elizabeth to pick you up. The house is only 2km from the city very very close. The house is not under construction. It was just having some repairs done from a big storm that we had a month ago. The house is exactly like the photos other guests say it is the same so i doint know what you are talking about.

May 2015

May 2015

This host has 216 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Anthony

Anthony
Brisbane, Australia
Member since September 2012
Response rate: 98% (past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Trust

Similar Listings


Explore other options in and around Brisbane