The property entrance with uppest common gardenPropery entrance: one car private parking
More charming than Costa Smeralda - La Maddalena
More charming than Costa Smeralda - La Maddalena


Entire home/apt

7 Guests

2 Bedrooms

4 Beds


Entire home/apt

7 Guests

2 Bedrooms

4 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Elegant apartment in a vintage mansion in La Maddalena island, Sardinia, fully equipped, up to 7 people, air conditionin and WIFI, lounge, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, outdoor shower, kitchen, terrace and private parking. A beautiful and comfortable holiday.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: $173
Weekend Price: $91 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Elegant apartment in a vintage mansion in La Maddalena island, Sardinia, ITALY. Three spacious rooms, including lounge with a couch bed and two bedrooms, two bathrooms, outdoor shower, kitchen, fitted terrace for dining and relaxing, parking place (1 car).
The flat has air conditioning, WIFI, washing machine, drying wrack, ironboard and iron, hair dryer. In the kitchen you’ll find stove, oven, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave oven, kettle, amercican coffee maker and all what is necessary for meals.
Supermarket just 150 mt far away.
Only few minutes driving leads to spectacular tropical landscapes with sandy beaches and a crystal clear sea. And every day it is possible to discover a new beach in the main island of La Maddalena and in the nearby Caprera, (where there is Garibaldi’s grave) linked by a bridge, sometimes without having to share it with anyone.
If this is not enough, it is possible to visit the island of Spargi by motorboat, or to make a full tour of the entire archipelago, in particular of the island of Budelli, famous all over the world for the rose beach, the only one in the Mediterranean formed from shells of that colour.
A holiday in the archipelago of La Maddalena offers much more: jogging, horse and quad rides of the nearly unpopulated island of Caprera, tennis courts, or the possibility of renting a rubber dinghy. Needless to say, the archipelago is an ideal environment for windsurf and sailing.
The picturesque and lively village offers all its guests many meeting places (bars and restaurants) often with WIFI Free Zone, to taste the Sardinian specialties, cheeses, cold cuts and cakes. And you must not lose 100% natural ingredients made ice cream, between City Hall and the church: try to believe.
On July 22th of each year is renewed the celebration of Santa Maria Maddalena, protectress of the island, with a procession on the sea.
Finally summer is animated by many cultural events organized by the City.

How to get there: La Maddalena is connected with the main island of Sardinia by frequent ferries departing from Palau. The closest airports are Olbia, (ab. 40 Km from Palau) and Alghero (ab. 150 Km). The Olbia region features also various ferry connections with a number of cities in Italy (Genova, Vado Ligure, Livorno, Piombino, Civitavecchia).

Additional costs (to pay cash at your arrival)
Final cleaning and check in/out service: 50 euro
Only in case of late check in 30 euro

Respect the rules of the RECYCLING. Please note that the City has a very strict policy with heavy penalties. It is recommended to carefully follow the instructions of Mrs. Dina in the separation of waste and respecting the timetable of the withdrawal. In case of non-compliance, we reserve the right to withhold the security deposit to cover the payment of fines.

Linen not included, rental upon request, price per person per week:
Sheet set 5 euro
Towel set 7 euro

Don't waste power, please. Switch off lights and electric devices you don't need or when you are not at home
THANK YOU

Guest access

Guests have access to the common secure parking, where they are entitled to 1 parking space. Also they can enjoy, as well as their own large furnished terrace, also the common garden, where there is also a convenient outdoor shower.

Interaction with guests

We are always available, personally when we are on site, either by phone, and guests can always contact us. Moreover, Mrs. Dina is always on site in case of need.
Of course we respect the privacy of our guests!

Getting around

Our property is in a near centre position, towards Caprera, easy to reach in a few minutes by crossing the bridge. It is also near the junction for the most beautiful beaches on the island, without crossig Maddalena downtown. There is a supermarket just 150 mt and an even closer bike rental, which also offers a home delivery service.
Along the street there is also a bus stop to the beaches, even if in our opinion one's own vehicle is always best.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)

HOME RULES
No pets allowed; no smoking indoor (there is a fitted outdoor place to do that comfortably)
No noise during rest hours
Leave the kitchen clean
Respect the rules of the RECYCLING. Please note that the City has a very strict policy with heavy penalties. It is recommended to carefully follow the instructions of Mrs. Dina in the separation of waste and respecting the timetable of the withdrawal. In case of non-compliance, we reserve the right to withhold the security deposit to cover the payment of fines.
Don't waste power, please. Switch off lights and electric devices you don't need or when you are not at home
THANK YOU


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

6 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carla User Profile
August 2014
In general the appartment as such was convenient, the bedrooms were ok and it was relatively clean, however on several points we were less satisfied. First of all the website gave us the impression that the appartement on the photo as a whole would be hired. However, only the right hand half of the house is the actual appartment. The left handed half is hired by other guests! This should be mentioned on the site. Our main complaint however is the location, the appartment is located in a very busy street, one of the main roads on the island. And this appartment is situated at the road side of the house. This again is not mentioned on the site. Furthermore several minor things can be mentioned: broken doors of the shower cabine, hooks in the bathroom came of the wall, there were no beach chairs. Indoor there was only one couch, no other comfortable chairs. No wine and beer glasses available, no toilet paper and no welcome package, which most airbenb owners provide for guests who arrive late. Lamp bulbs in the bedroom and sink plugs were broken. Bedsheet with the wrong size for de double bed. New lamp bulbs and bedsheet were provided the same evening. We had to pay €48,- for the sheets and towels, on the website it says €10,- pp. Summarized: we were not very possitive about this appartment.
Giovanna User Profile
Response from Giovanna:
We are sorry that Carla diidn't enjoy her holiday. We want certainly improve attention in offering a home equipped and comfortable. However about her review we can say: 1. The property. She complains about misunderstanding that the flat isn't the entire villa. To be honest we specified " Elegant apartment in a vintage mansion", apartment, as it can be seen in the last picture "Appartamento 1". We didn't tell about garden (it is common), because it is not exclusive of the house. It seems to us enough clear, but we'll try to specify it in a better way. 2. The flat is next to a street. This is true, even if there is another lower building between the flat windows and the street. However it is not a main street of the island and there is no much trafic, especially at night. Other guests didn't complain about it (have a look at other reviews). However same noise can be too much for someone and not a problem for someother. 3. Broken things (doors of the shower cabine, hooks in the bathroom came of the wall) we are sorry but we didn't realize (previous guests didn't tell us). Mrs. Dina is always available about any problem (she is there every morning) and Carla could have tell her or my brother Bruno, who was in the next house. I know that Carla asked Bruno some info (bike rental); the same way she could ask him to solve problems that she had. 4. Indoor and outdoor furniture: pictures shows exacly all equipment (to be honest she found a beach umbrella that is not in the terrace pictures since we bought it before her arrival). 5. Linen cost. I updated linen cost from 10 to 12 euro per person per week. Maybe I did it after her booking (I really don't remember). In this case she should pay 40 and not 48 euro; however I reminded her 48 euro additional cost for linen acting in good faith and she agreed.
August 2014

Christel User Profile
August 2013
Great place in Madallena Island. House very confortable. Your friend Dina is wonderful. We are appeciate everything. Thank you very much.

Felicity User Profile
August 2013
My friends and I had a wonderful time in Giovanna's house in La Maddelena. The house was in a great location, central to the port, clean, large and well equipped for 7 guests. Giovanna's friend Dina was very helpful with any queries we had about the house and the town. The island itself is a wonderful holiday spot - pretty off the beaten track for most non-Italian tourists. I would definitely recommend this spot!

Veronica User Profile
August 2016
Casa molto carina , accogliente spaziosa e pulitissima . In cinque siamo stati benissimo . Un grazie alla signora Dina per la sua cortesia !
Giovanna User Profile
Response from Giovanna:
Grazie, anche da parte della signora Dina
August 2016

Alexia User Profile
August 2016
Hôte sympathique et rapide à répondre. Mme Dîna qui vous accueille est très gentille et nous a très bien reçu,

Luigi User Profile
June 2015
Giovanna ci ha ospitato nella sua accogliente casa a La Maddalena dove abbiamo trascorso una magnifica vacanza. L'appartamento è stato ristrutturato recentemente e dispone di tutti i comfort. Una particolare menzione alla simpatica Dina che si è subito resa disponibile per organizzare la nostra permanenza nel migliore dei modi.

This host has 172 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Rome, Italy · Joined in February 2010
Giovanna User Profile

Hello,
my name is Giovanna. I'm still in my forties and I have a family that I love.
I like meeting new people and my host style is to help guests to feel at home, telling them main things to know about the apartment, the neighborhood and Rome, where I live.
A holiday as being at home, as if my apartment would be a real second home of every guest.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour