White brick wall
Charming Apt in the heart of Milan
Charming Apt in the heart of Milan
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This is the flat where I live, it was my grandma's one. I adore it and decorated with care; I hope you'll find a nice, cozy and charming place to stay, from where you may start discovering Milan.

The space

This is my beautiful APARTMENT, (90mq³), which is just been renewed. I am renting it for short terms since sometimes I need to go abroad for work. It's composed of 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a big dining room linked with the kitchen.

WE ALSO RENT ONLY THE SECOND ROOM, AND A SMALLER FLAT IN THE SAME BUILDING; have a look at this listing: - ROOM: https://www.airbnb.it/rooms/140134; SMALLER FLAT: https://www.airbnb.it/rooms/224432
This is also another small studio I rent in the University district: https://www.airbnb.it/rooms/1637024

This flat is located downtown Milan, in a quite street, close to the underground (MM Porta Venezia or San Babila); both tube stations are 10 minutes away by walking. There are several buses, which bring you to San Babila in 5 minutes (N°61 and 54); as well as street cars (n°9 or 23), which bring you to the main train stations (Stazione Centrale or Lambrate) in 20 minutes. Very close, (in Piazza Tricolore), there is also a station of "BikeMI", where you may rent a bike for one day and more.

There are also 2 big street markets just around the corner, twice a week, where you may find from fresh food, (fish, meat, vegetables), to cloths and shoes.

I'll live all my things in it, so I am really searching for nice and polite people. The price includes linen and towels, utilities, (electricity, water, gas heating), internet access.

WE ALSO RENT ONLY THE SECOND ROOM, have a look at this listing: https://www.airbnb.it/rooms/140134

And in the same building we rent another apartment, which is as nice as this one and a little bit smaller: https://www.airbnb.it/rooms/224432

Feel free to ask me additional information and pictures.


Guest access

Everywhere!


Amenities
Internet
Elevator
Cable TV
Washer

Prices
Extra people $36 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $18
Security Deposit $121
Weekly Discount: 6%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 10AM

IT'S NOT PERMITTED TO SMOKE INSIDE THE APT. There are 2 balconies available!
I recommend to take off your shoes, because there is a wooden floor.

Non è consentito fumare nell'appartamento. Però ci sono due comodi balconi!
E' preferibile togliersi le scarpe perchè il pavimento è in parquet.

Chiudete bene il portone di ingresso e non lasciate entrare nessuno dietro di voi: chi vive nel palazzo, avrà la chiave. Non rispondete al citofono, anche se vi dicono che è il postino o qualcuno dell'azienda del gas.

DON'T OPEN TO ANYBODY AT THE BUZZER, (the mail carrier doesn't need to buzz), AND CLOSE THE MAIN DOOR AFTER YOU ARE IN THE BUILDING.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

89 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Karrie User Profile
June 2015
Silvia was the sweetest person to rent from! This was my first time trying Airbnb so I wasn't sure what to expect. She made me feel right at home. Her apartment was very warm and welcoming with plenty of space. I also felt very safe and secure and it is very close to downtown. I truly enjoyed my first experience here!! I highly recommend others to stay here if they are looking for a place in Milan.

Viviane User Profile
September 2014
*The apartment was super cute and had plenty of space for my two friends and me. *There were helpful notes everywhere and the owner kindly left out maps and restaurant recommendations and she had a big sign stating the wireless password, which was great! *Good communication and easy instructions on how to access the apartment, since we could not meet in person.

Natalie User Profile
September 2014
This was a very cozy apartment. We enjoyed the 2 balconies and walked to La Scala and The Duomo. Both are about a 15 minute walk with great shopping along the way. Silvia was a good host and readily available for any questions we had. I highly recommend a visit to the Duomo. It is absolutely beautiful inside.

Pam & Xavier User Profile
August 2014
Thanks for your hospitality at the last minute! Great location, clean and cozy. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms as stated. Recommended!

Charles User Profile
July 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time in Milan, and staying at Silvia's flat was one of the best things about it. It is absolutely spotless, in a really convenient location, and quite comfortable. Though I didn't get a chance to meet Silvia--she was working out of town--she stayed in regular communication and made it easy for us to get and drop off the keys. It is also located in a really cool and quiet neighborhood, with lots of good restaurants and bars and cafes. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Gabriel User Profile
July 2014
We had a great stay at Silvia's place. She was very helpful & her apartment is very comfortable & filled with cute decorations. It is only about a 10mib walk to San Babila which is basically the back end if the Duomo. I would highly recommend staying here.

Maryam&Marcus User Profile
April 2014
I definitely recommend Silvia. She is an awesome hostess. She greeted me warmly and provided me with clear directions to her apartment. She sat down with me and suggested some sights on a map. That was very beneficial. I even left a value item at her home after I checked out and she was very responsive in returning the item by mail to me. She is a kind, intelligent, person.

This host has 299 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Milan, ItalyJoined in June 2010
Silvia&Max User ProfileSilvia&Max is a superhost.

We're two dear friends and we live in the same building. Me, Silvia, I am an actress and when I'm not home I rent my beautiful new flat, in which I live. I have been renting it with Airbnb since 2010, and have had only good experiences. At first, it wasn't so easy to let my flat to people I didn't know, to trust them; but I have met only nice people, respectful (so far!) and I hope to continue to!
I also rent just the second room.

Max doesn't live in the flat he rents, so it might be more available than mine. Ask us and we'll answer you as soon as possible.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings