Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Welcome to Philadelphia!

Come stay in a private room located on the main floor of our beautiful home called, The Oasis!! Your room is away from all of the other bed rooms (located upstairs) and has a twin bed. The room also has a desk, a closet with plenty of space for you to store your clothing, and a nice window.

The guest room was decorated by my twin sister Taiye, who is a professional interior designer. An interesting fact about our home is as a Kaplan host we have had an array of international guest! Some of our guest have come as far as Italy, Venezuela, Columbia and Brazil!

The bathroom is suite style, so you have a door to the bathroom from your room (there is also another door leading into the bathroom from the living room). The bathroom has both a shower and a tub.

As a guest in our home you have access to the kitchen, the dining room and the living room! A light continental breakfast will be served the first week of a two week or more reservation!

The house is located within blocks of University City --just a train ride away on the market El and Center City!

If you have any more questions about staying in my home, please reach out to me in a message and I would be more than happy to answer you!

Guest access

As a guest in our home you have access to the kitchen, the dining room and the living room. A light continental breakfast will be served the first week of a two week or more reservation.

The house is located within blocks of University City/Center City--just a train ride away on the market El.

If you have any more questions about staying in my home, please reach out to me in a message and I would be more than happy to answer you.

Interaction with guests

Because l live in the home you will always have access to me. I like to meet my guest at whatever level they are interested in engaging me at the time. I understand that many times guest simply want to be left alone to study and other guest love being social. Which ever you are, I am a pretty flexible person so I am sure you would have a wonderful stay!

Other things to note

I think what's most unique about my space is that it literally is an Oasis in the middle of the City! (My block) is quiet, picture perfect in the early mornings with birds filling the air with music and offers a pleasant view with trees and beautifully manicured lawns! Come and see for yourself!


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 9AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 20
Weekly Discount: 29%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 9AM

-A key will be provided to our home once you arrive so that you can come and go as you please--please remember to return keys before you leave

-Guest are asked to keep accommodations neat and tidy,this includes the guest room, bathroom and kitchen. :)

-Our home is alcohol and drug free do please refrain from bringing these items into the home.

-You are welcome to have guest visit you during your stay, we just ask that you give us a heads up before their arrival.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kristen User Profile
January 2017
It's a pretty convenient location. I walked to the bus/train when living here and had no problems. The neighborhood is quiet. The home is as pictured and the host is very kind.

Jia Yi User Profile
October 2016
Lola is really friendly, easy to communicate with and friendly! I've hung out with her and her sister; they're really great to share opinions with and open to knowing more about new cultures and experiences (my friends and I have even managed to persuade her to consider migrating to Singapore). It's definitely a welcoming place. The place is real pretty and cosy, and our rooms are phenomenal. The area is near the 46th street station, and is about 15 mins ride downtown. For UPenn/Drexel students, the house is about 30mins walk from the campus so consider getting a bike (15 mins by bike!). There's a grocery store (Aldi's) right next to the train station.

Halit User Profile
September 2016
Accurate description. Wonderful, friendly host. Lola is a wonderful person that is going to make your stay a very pleasant experience.

Yangxu User Profile
June 2016
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

William User Profile
May 2016
Lola is kind and responsive. Her mother is generous and supportive. Philadelphia is no desert, but Lola's place is an oasis in the urban environment.

완동 User Profile
November 2015
The place was quiet and clean. But the price is too expensive while staying far from the downtown.

Jija User Profile
September 2015
My stay was great. I was in Philadelphia for school and this was better than I expected. The stay was comfortable, there was an AC for those hot summer days, it was within walking distance of public transportation and it just made everything more seamless allowing me to focus on what I needed to focus on. The hosts were great. I have no complaints.

This host has 24 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in September 2012
Lola User Profile

I am a 36 year old working professional. My Philadelphia home is my primary residence, but I currently live and work in Washington DC with my husband who is a minister and Project Scheduler by trade. I travel between MD and my Philly home seasonally. My twin sister, Taiye ( fYI, the beautiful brunette in the profile picture is not my twin! lol she is one of our favorite guest that we hosted from Brazil!) who is a teacher and interior designer serves as host when I am not available . She is great and we both are looking forward to hosting you!

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings