Wonderful updated kitchenLiving Room.... grab an instrument and ENJOY!
Entire home/apt
6 Guests
3 Bedrooms
3 Beds
$250
Per Night
Your credit card won’t be charged
124 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Our 1914 home has 3 bedrooms 2 baths and can sleep 6 in beds plus 3 futon style mats for families with kids (at an additional nominal fee ) but you would need to bring sleeping bags. It is approx. 2000 sq feet.


The Space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $75
Security Deposit: $250
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

Our 1914 home has 3 bedrooms 2 baths and can sleep 5 in beds plus 3 futon style mats for larger families (at an additional nominal fee ). It is approx. 2000 sq feet.
Bedroom One- downstairs small master bedroom with king bed located in a semi private hallway leading to the master bath.
Bedroom Two- downstairs single bedroom with twin bed and private bath.
Bedroom Three-upstairs large attic bedroom with queen bed and lots of floor space for sleeping bags.
Formal dining room, living room with gas fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, BBQ. Our home is fully furnished with a large deck leading to a beautiful flat backyard. We have wi fi and cable, instruments galore and a good selection of books, dvd's and board games. We have a large driveway suitable for 1 large car or two very compact cars tandem style. (think Fiats or Mini Coopers)

Our home is located in the flats of the Deer Park neighborhood in Fairfax. We are 2 blocks from the trail head to Mt. Tam and a 10 minute walk to downtown. By day you can hike or mountain bike the legendary trails of Mt. Tamalpais and at night stroll to our town alive with music and restaurants; very family friendly atmosphere. Return to our peaceful home and relax in the hot tub under the stars.

Fairfax is centrally located 45 min. from San Francisco, Stinson Beach, Point Reyes or Napa and ALL that those amazing places have to offer.

A little about us.... We are a family of 4 plus two dogs. My husband and I have lived in Fairfax for 20 years and love every nuance it has to offer. We live a very active lifestyle and enjoy life to the fullest. We have both travelled in our youth and are looking forward to some big trips coming up.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

3 night minimum. Absolutely NO smoking. No pets. No parties.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

Your Host


Caroline And Monty

Caroline And Monty

Fairfax, California, United States · Member since September 2012

Hi! A little about me.... I've been married to my husband Monty for 17 years, we are parents of two girls and two rambunctious dogs. I am an interior designer and work for myself designing commercial and residential spaces.
I was born in England and moved to America when I was 6. We moved every few years from Texas to Pennsylvania and finally to the San Francisco Bay Area.

My husband Monty was born and raised in Larkspur, he is a 5th generation Marin-ite and knows the trails of Mt. Tam inside and out. He's an avid Mountain Biker, surfer and all around great guy.

We are very active in my community and love everything and everyone in it! We love living here and wouldn't want to live anywhere else, BUT we would like to travel more. I spent much of my youth traveling to Europe for the summers and would like to share my favorite places with my family. Monty traveled for two years to Asia and Australia. We hope by renting our home we can save enough money to take our girls traveling :)

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Fairfax

    More places to stay in Fairfax: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums