Residenza dei Mercanti

House - Entire home/apt · Piazza dei Mercanti, Rome, Lazio 00153, Italy

The Space

Residenza dei Mercanti is your Holiday Apartment in Trastevere. Located in "Piazza de Mercanti", the heart of Trastevere, it is a few steps from the Church of Santa Cecilia.

Our apartments are the ideal starting point for those who want to know the city, immerse themself in its history, experiencing its wonders and artistic fun.

Our rooms are carefully decorated, the choice of fabrics and the combination of colors are designed to let each guest in an atmosphere both elegant and familiar.

We can comfortably accommodate up to 20 people, without sacrificing privacy or comfort that every stay, holiday or business trip, has to be able to offer.
All the rooms have good insulation and are equipped with air conditioning, LED TV, ADSL Internet Access (optional; kitchen with electric oven and washing machine.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $14 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Price: $1282 /week
Monthly Price: $1710 /month
Check In: 8:00 AM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • L'alloggio rispecchia tutte le caratteristiche descritte, anche le foto sono veritiere. Situato in pieno centro a Roma ma, al contempo, in una zona tranquilla e silenziosa. Ottimo, quindi, come base per partire all'esplorazione della città eterna. Riscaldamento autonomo, wifi funzionante e gratuito. Unico "neo" il parcheggio ma non dipende, ovviamente, dalla struttura in se. Difficilmente lo troverete sotto casa ma nei pressi della stessa, con un po' di fortuna, si!

    March 2014
    Response from Valentina:

    Grazie per la vostra recensione.è sempre un piacere ospitare persone come (website hidden) aspettiamo quando volete a Roma

    March 2014
  • Very good apartment in the good place to discovery Trastavere.
    Nice and kind host!

    November 2013
  • Valentina's place is charming! A multi-layered loft in one of the oldest piazza's in the city. minutes walk from the Tevere river and close to all main touristic areas. It was the right size for our family of 5. Our favorite spot was the windows and how you can place the kitchen stool in front. my kids enjoyed sitting there and drawing the scene they see in front. a little porch in front made a nice little terrace to drink morning coffee there and the surrounding area had a bakery, a bar (for coffee :), restaurants to enjoy.

    Valentina was fast in responding when i booked the place (last minute) and when I arrived her dad was right on time as we agreed. we enjoyed the wifi at night and the cool breeze that comes during this time. traffic was not so loud (or we were very tired :) and we appreciated the little truffle box offered as a gift. water was perfect temperature for showering, towels and bed sheets were clean and fresh.

    It might be a good idea to grab some water and your daily needs before heading there so you can put them in the fridge. (i.e. coffee, milk, etc.)

    Thank you Velntina, hope to see you next time.

    October 2013
  • A very lovely and warm welcome on arrival to our apartment from Valentinas Mum and Dad and our taxi was kindly booked on day of arrival for our departure. One less thing to think about. The apartment was within easy walking distance to many beautiful restaurants and bars. The apartment location in Trastevere was unbelievably picturesque. Every step we took led us to a site more beautiful than the last. Truly a holiday we will never forget.

    Karan (Australia)

    October 2013
  • Valentina was a good host, very good communication. The flat was not as big as I had expected (but that's my fault!) - def don't think that more than 3 or 4 people could stay there comfortably. On the plus side, the flat was in a fab location and Valentina very kindly arranged a fairly priced cab from and to the airport!

    September 2013
  • Ein nettes kleines Appartment mit geschickter Raumnutzung. Zum Schlafen für 5 Personen ok, für lange regnerische Tage mit so vielen Personen eher etwas eng. Pünktliche Übergabe! Das Viertel, in dem das Appartment liegt, ist sehr nett und nicht so überlaufen wie die Innenstadt.

    September 2013
  • Excellent location ! We had a wonderful stay with Valentina in Rome. She was very helpful with all our needs and questions. The apartment was cozy and as advertised, clean and was just what our family of four needed. The area was charming and the area restaurants had wonderful food. If sleeping above in the loft, it gets a bit warm in the middle of August even with air conditioning. Definitely recommend.

    August 2013
  • Nice loft-style apartment in a quiet corner of Trastevere, in a small square with 2 popular restaurants with large terraces, very atmospheric at night, without being noisy. Not really near to supermarkets/shops. Acceptable walking distance to landmarks such as Piazza Navona and Colosseum (20min). Beds for 6-7 people but only small table and 3-4 chairs for eating in. Nice to sit on small porch outside. A little misunderstanding on arrival time and number of guests which needed some on the spot telephone calls to sort out.

    July 2013
  • I stayed for one night in July 2013 at Valentina's apartment and found the photos of the apartment on its Air BnB profile page to be accurate. Valentina was quick in responding to all my messages before and during our stay. Her sister, Cristina, greeted us when we arrived. She was friendly and helpful. That said, when she arrived, she said she needed to show the apartment to someone first (perhaps somebody who might be interested in buying the property?) In brief, my old parents, my sisters and I had to wait until they left before we could rest properly. When I had questions to ask about the apartment, I had to wait until they finished talking business. Not really a first good impression.

    As our departure flight was quite late in the evening, Valentina kindly agreed to let us stay in her apartment until 3PM, well after the check-out time of 10AM. However, we were not told that it would mean we would have to have all our bags packed and ready by the door at 10AM. (Our original plan was for my family and I to do more sightseeing in the city from 9AM to 1PM, giving us 2 hours to pack our bags, etc.)

    When we came back to the apartment at 1PM, we found that all our belongings have been dumped by the door (inside the apartment), and all the food that we had bought and planned to cook for lunch have all been thrown away. My fragile father couldn't take his medication because there was no food left for him to eat before taking his medication. When asked Valentina on iMessage about the situation, she sent the cleaner (i.e. her father) to speak to us. He was very polite and friendly, but because his English was quite poor, we didn't understand what he was trying to say, except showing us our eggs in a bin outside the flat, but the rest of the food were still nowhere to be seen. Valentina insisted that her sister had told us when we checked-in that we needed to have all the bags packed and ready by the door at 10AM, but this was not accurate. I've received an e-mail from Cristina to apologise for any misunderstanding, but still no apology from Valentina. I have 'screenshot' all my iMessage conversation with Valentina after the problem occured and can be made available to anyone who want to see how she treated her customers (e.g. "You are the only guests had [sic] this problem.", etc.) In brief, I would NOT recommend this place due to the poor communication between the different members of her family and her customers and the poor attitudes towards customer service.

    July 2013
    Response from Valentina:

    We were very friendly and kind with his family because they had paid one night and they had the plane on the night before and we gave them the possibility to leave their bags while they used the kitchen and they didnt leave the bags near the door how we established before. The apartament was real mess We dont recommend them
    Otherwise my sister Cristina showed the apartment to a man interested for the renting the month after and she finished in 5 minutes...i suppose it is not a real problem
    See the recommendations before to know really about our apartments
    We are a unify family nice to host every kind guests like we made untill now

    July 2013
  • Great apartment in the best location in Rome! Right in the middle of the exciting Trastevere area, and a few minutes walk from Isola Tiberina and, from there, the ancient Roman fori.

    Would love to go back there, we were worried about the early-ish check out time (having late departures from the city), but everyone was extremely accommodating and happy to help.

    July 2013
    Response from Valentina:

    Thanks for your reccomendation.i am happy you re solve with bags.hope to have you again with us

    July 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 113 times
English, Español
liceo linguistico e laurea in lingue e letterature straniere
Venite a scoprire la magia di Roma alloggiando nelle nostre sentirete come a casa vostra!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
5 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings