Altbau, extrm. zentral, Bike, WIFI

Apartment - Private room · Stresemannstraße, Hamburg, Hamburg 22769, Germany
Max
Your host, Max
26 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Hi folks,
the flat (4th floor - no lift) you are interested in is located in the center of the most important sights, bars and clubs. The apartment is on the 4th floor. We don't have an elevator but if you have two healthy legs you will be able to conquer the steps in no time. I do is every day many times and I'm still alive.

The room is 18qm big and I has a comfy bed 120x 200cm for my guests. Additionally to that I have a futon bed the same size I prepare on demand that provides space for two another people.

The apartment has a kitchen, which you are very welcome to use if you like, and bathroom with a shower. I also provide WIFI connection if you need it.

Like mentioned above the location of the apartment is fantastic. You are in the hotspot area of Hamburg. Many places of interest like the harbor, Reeperbahn, Schanze or Disneys Tarzan Musical are just a stone's throw away.
Shouldn't the weather be as good as expected you can use the public transport. A bus station is right in front of the door and the subway station is only 5 minutes away or two red lights.

For all who like it a little bit sporty there is a possibility to explore the sights and neighborhood by bike. The cities rental bike system (StadtRad Hamburg) offers for 5 Euro registration fee a neat experience and a low cost and much fun transportation method. A rental station is right at the "S Holstenstraße" subway station.
If it comes to me, I rarely use the subway but bike everywhere. It is the most convenient way to cover short distances without wasting time.

The AIRPORT is 30 min. away from here and easy to reach by subway. HAUTBAHNHOF (main statio) is only 7 min. or three stops away. I will be more then happy to explain you how to get to my place.

I also happily provide answers to any questions that you might have or are willing show you around if you want to.

Hope to see you!

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $28 / night after 2 guests
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 1:00 PM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Max is an excellent host who provided us with good advice and a map.. which we unfortunately lost on a harbour cruise - sorry Max! The room was exactly as described and fitted our family of four fine. And the location was perfect for first-time tourists in Hamborg.

    June 2014
  • Wir waren zu 3. bei Max zu Gast. Hat alles super geklappt. Max war immer erreichbar und hat sich immer gekümmert wenn was war. Sehr netter Gastgeber und super Unterkunft für wenig Geld in der Nähe von der Flora. Kommen gern wieder und nochmal herzlichen Dank an dich Max. Hatten ne tolle Zeit in HH :-)

    June 2014
  • Max ist ein sehr netter und unkomplizierter Gastgeber. Die Lage der Wohnung ist auch super. Alles in allem hatten wir einen tollen Aufenthalt!

    May 2014
  • We had a great (email hidden). Max (email hidden), i can totally recommend staying there!

    April 2014
  • Max war ein sehr netter Gastgeber, das Zimmer war sauber und aufgeräumt, wir hatten absolut nichts auszusetzten.

    March 2014
  • Max has been a very pleasant, laid-back host. Everything in the room was exactly as described. Thanks and see you next time!

    March 2014
  • Max ist ein sehr netter Gastgeber und antwortet sehr schnell auf Anfragen und die Schlüsselübergabe erfolgte problemlos

    January 2014
  • Max war ein wunderbarer Gastgeber. Sehr zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Unsere ganze Reise war sehr spontan und aus diesem Grund, umso erfreulicher wie alles reibungslos geklappt hat. Kommunikation war super. Die Wohnung ist fußläufig zum Schanzenviertel und zur S-Bahn. Also perfekt um Hamburg zu erkunden. Jeder Zeit wieder!

    January 2014
  • Me and some friends had a very nice stay at Max his house. It'(email hidden)-off between price and quality. Decent location and Max was always very friendly and helpful. There was just enough space for 4 persons and he even pulled out an extra matras for us.

    December 2013
  • My friends and I had a great time in Max's apartment. The room was very nice, clean, and spacious.
    Max (email hidden), and answered our questions both before we arrived and when we arrived. He gave os great tips e.g. the best falafel-place (yummy) in the area. Would definitely stay with Max again.

    November 2013
Per Month
From
$91
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 80 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Русский
About
Hey folks, My name is Maxim and I am 28 years old. I was born in Kazakhstan, my family immigrated to Germany when I was seven. After graduation and a year of boring office work I decided to join a conservation corps in the US. I have spent almost three years in the Midwest building trails, camping and hiking. Currently I'm teaching English to teenagers.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings