Skip to content

Our great great-grandparents home

Entire villa hosted by Widad
10 guests5 bedrooms6 beds2 baths
Entire home
You’ll have the villa to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Pets allowed
Guests often search for this popular amenity
House rules
This host doesn’t allow smoking.
The space
The home of our grandparents has over 120 years, and is the place where we spent the earliest years of our childhood, unfortunately, because of the distance, we can't enjoy it as much as we wish, so we welcome you to our home, where in summer you can enjoy its large garden of more than 2000m2, highly recommended for families with children, less than 1km from the beach, even walking down a path as we did in our childhood and enjoying Ortigueira or Vivero, touristic and cosmopolitan Villages, specially on holiday periods.
You can also enjoy it in winter with the wood burning fireplace, and why not with a special warm Galician soup (caldo gallego) under request the night of arrival.

Our cottage with more than 60cm width stone walls, includes:
- 3 spacious king bed rooms.
- 1 bedroom with bed 120cm.
- 1 bedroom with 1 single bed and 1 fordable bed. (These last two rooms are separated from the rest of the rooms with a door to the 2 bedrooms and a bathroom (washbasin & toilet), making it perfect for a suite)
- 1 bathroom with tub.
- 2 toilets + 2 washbasins.
- Large stone walls living room with fireplace and TV, which was once the pig's stables.
- A kitchen with a traditional wood cook, and a second gas cook, with a table for 8 people, extending it easily to 12, and TV.
- Stone cellar with traditional wood oven to prepare delicious pizzas or Galician pies (Empanada Gallega).
- Large stone storage room for washing that was once the stables of cows.
- The exterior of the house is divided into several areas, a closed porch with a Hawaiian hammock, where you can put also a large table to eat, as it is well sheltered from sun in summer, and from rain and wind in winter, another closed porch with wicker table and chairs, and a terrace with table, chairs, sun loungers and large umbrella.
The house has a huge ground of more than 2000m2 with an impeccably well-manicured lawn, where the children and pets can enjoy and play on such a soft lawn, and a stone Galician granary (Horreo) of the years of the house, until recently, used to store corn.


Don't miss local products:
- Homemade cod pie
- Homemade Tuna or Bonito Pie
- Rustic Galician Bread
- Homemade Galician soup (caldo gallego)
- Roasted pork shoulder
- Galician Homemade Bica cake.
- smoked tetilla cheese.

We intend to continue improving the house, which eight years ago was falling in ruins, little by little we have been renewing it, still much to be done, and the house has more space, which is not yet rehabilitated to live, with your collaboration this will be possible.

Negotiable price for couples.

Come and visit us, it is a paradise, you will love, we will give you ideas to see "the best bank in the world" ((website hidden)(phone number hidden) @ N(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) /) to visit and to eat the best pizza on the planet ... No to mention, the chocolate muffins :)


Webs of Loiba:
(website hidden)
(website hidden)_portfolio=playa-del-picon-de-loiba
(website hidden)
(website hidden)

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace
Iron
TV
Washer
High chair
Crib
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
Unavailable: Smoke alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.94 out of 5 stars from 18 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Location

Ortigueira, Galicia, Spain

Hosted by Widad

Joined in August 2012
  • 18 Reviews
Somos una pareja de 35 años, mi marido es Ingeniero y se dedica al diseño de yates, y yo me dedico al comercio Internacional. Nos gusta la fotogracia, la buena cocina (comerla y hacerla), viajar, cococer a gente de distintas culturas, y esquiar. Me encanta, montar fiestas con los amigos y cuando puedo ya estoy organizando una cena con los amigos, quizás algún día, acabe dedicándome al mundo de los eventos, que ya tuve la ocasion de organizar ;) Mi marido es un aficionado al mountain Bike,y yo al tenis, aunque cada vez practico menos :(
Somos una pareja de 35 años, mi marido es Ingeniero y se dedica al diseño de yates, y yo me dedico al comercio Internacional. Nos gusta la fotogracia, la buena cocina (comerla y ha…
  • Languages: العربية, English, Français, Italiano, Português, Español
  • Response rate: 50%
  • Response time: within a day
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules
Check-in: 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
No smoking
Pets are allowed
Health & safety
Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Learn more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported. Learn more
Smoke alarm not reported. Learn more
Security Deposit - if you damage the home, you may be charged up to $542
Cancellation policy