Living room / SalonFireplace for cosy nights ! / Cheminée pour des soirées douillettes !
Charming fishermans house bay Mont Saint Michel

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to Le Petit Pluvier, Genêts and the Bay of Mont Saint-Michel! Come and be seduced by the nature, gastronomy and culture of our village and the bay, whilst relaxing in the comfort of our converted fishermans cottage.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $15 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit $370
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
3 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

- In an effort to keep our prices down we do not automatically charge you with the 45€ cleaning fee. This gives you the choice to clean the house yourselves (products and equipment provided for free) or pay for the service upon departure.

- Wood for the chimney (only in winter) : 8€/night

- Please no smoking inside the house and no cigarette butts on the street.

- We will be as flexible as possible with arrival time but please inform us if you will be arriving earlier or later than convened.

- Arrivals after 9pm : 25€
- No arrivals after 11pm

Thank you !


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

326 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jim User Profile
August 2017
This is a great base to explore the amazing places around this area.

Rebecca User Profile
August 2017
This house was perfectly set up for our family and a great location for the Mont St Michel area. The top floor room has a flexible layout and Luke and Clare set it out just as we asked for our three children. The communication with hosts was excellent and they met us with keys exactly when we asked. Great house, great location, comfortable beds, full and clean facilities. Thank you!

Richard User Profile
August 2017
A great French village experience! Beautiful place and great hosts. You will enjoy.

Dish'Ma User Profile
August 2017
Cette maison est dans un village calme et tranquille, loin de toutes perturbations et bruits des grandes villes. Elle est reposante et on y trouve le strict nécéssaire. Genêts est très bien situé, car on a accès facile en voiture au Mont Saint Michel, la plage de Carolles, les villes d'Avranche, Jullouville et Granville où il y a beaucoup d'activités et plein de sites à visiter.

Catherine User Profile
August 2017
We and the 3 boys loved staying here- a great setting with bike rides, beaches and beautiful coastal paths that look onto the bay and Mont St Michel and a fabulous restaurant right over the road and fresh bread available around the corner. Luke is a great host and welcomed us with lots of useful tips for outings. Many thanks for a great week.

Holger User Profile
August 2017
Schönes sauberes renoviertes Haus zum Wohlfühlen. Luke war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. wir haben die Zeit sehr genossen.

Karen User Profile
July 2017
Très agréable et propre, en plein milieu de la ville.

This host has 113 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Lower Normandy, FranceJoined in September 2012
Luke & Claire User Profile

Hello, we are Luke and Claire a couple in our late thirties. Luke is Australian, Claire is Belgian/English born in France. We met at a youth hostel in Montreal Canada where we lived for 4 years (Montreal, not the youth hostel!) before settling in Normandy France.

When we are not working together in communications, webdesign and tourism we are out walking our two crazy rescued dogs, renovating our house, being creative with scrap, cooking local and organic, discovering new places ...



Bonjour, nous sommes Luke et Claire un couple de trentenaire. Luke est Australien, Claire est Belge/Anglaise née en France. Nous nous sommes rencontrés dans une auberge de jeunesse à Montréal au Canada où nous avons vécu 4 ans (à Montréal, pas l'auberge!) avant de nous installer en Normandie, France.

Lorsque nous ne sommes pas en train de travailler ensemble dans la communication, le webdesign et le tourisme nous promenons nos deux chiens adoptés, rénovons notre maison, tentons des choses créatives, faisons la cuisine avec du bio et local, découvrons de nouveaux endroits ...

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings