The Lake House! Batik Room

House - Private room · Kamala Ct, Buderim, QLD 4556, Australia
Georgina
Your host, Georgina
2 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

My Lake House is a comfortable, colourful eclectic home on the banks of a small lake with a bird sanctuary on the doorstep!

Minutes from the Sunshine Coast's surf beaches, plaza, restaurants and cafes and surrounded by wildlife for photography, bicycle tracks for riding, walking paths to stroll along...

The Lake House
The house has four double bedrooms of which I rent out three on Airbnb. It has a sunny water outlook from a sitting room that has a TV, DVD player and surround sound. Relax on the comfy couches and relive your day's adventures... The kitchen explains itself with easily found cutlery, plates and equipment. Altogether a very basic home with everything necessary provided (except a microwave as i do not believe they are good for health).
I also have wireless internet in the house, you can easily park on the road and I am happy to provide breakfast by arrangement :)

The Batik Room is medium-sized, off the hallway and has a double bed with large built in wardrobe, TV, fan, A/C and a leafy view of the native garden with sound of trickling water.
Should the bathroom be requested as an ensuite and no other travelers are staying at the same time it can be arranged.(see photos), but generally it is a shared bathroom as there is only one in the (website hidden) has botha shower and a full bath.
Travelling with friends? Please see my other listings below for booking more than one room.

India Room: www.airbnb.com/rooms/694360
Koi Room: www.airbnb.com/rooms/687899

Surrounds
Staying here, you are just five minutes from Alexander Headlands, Maroochydore, Cotton Tree and Mooloolaba beach destinations...on a bus route servicing the area. Within walking distance of shops that include a hairdressers and chinese take aways. The Lake House is only a half hour car journey to the Glass House Mountains, Australia Zoo and Noosa for surfing or beach resort viewing...
The queen size bed is a Simmons/Ultrapedic/Advance Posture..as new condition with matress protector and great linen...
See you soon at the Lake House!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
  • I thoroughly enjoyed staying with Georgie! I was tempted to move in permanently! The house is a great location and I was made to feel at home straight away. Georgie is great company and there is so much to do in the local area. My friends also felt at home whilst visiting with me. The lake is stunning. I was able to go for a run around the footpath, riding bikes and enjoyed the outdoor living area also. Thanks so much Georgie! I would highly recommend this place as a warm and welcoming home away from home.

    November 2012
  • It's been a great pleasure to be in the lake house. A wondelful place very quite, il looks to be in a nature reserve. Georgi is a fantastic host, she is been very helpful giving us all the suggestion for our trip and treating us like old friends. Thanks to Georgi we were able to see our first wild kangaroo in Australia, she gave us all the suggestion where to find them and it's been a great emotion. Thank you Georgi, if one day will we back in Australia we'll visit you again!

    October 2012
    Georgina
    Response from Georgina:

    So pleased you enjoyed your stay....hope the kangaroo figuraines travelled safely and did not get damaged....best wishes to Anna Ritand a wonderful xmas to you...

    October 2012
Per Month
From
$65
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 8 times
Languages
Español
School
Darwin High School
Work
RSL care
About
i am a friendly outdoors person who has had a wonderful life with variety and adventure both in australia and overseas. I work now as an AIN and have been a kindergarten teacher for many years. I am the mother of four grown up sons and am now a grandmother of five children. i enjoy a laid back lifestyle with relaxation in free time on the beaches or at home on the lake shore taking an interest in the wild life as a carer and photographer of it. I enjoy healthy food choices and vegie juices...love to have music in the home and sunshine out doors...reading books...following a healthy life style with detox baths, reflexology and magnesium oils, massage and dancing Argentine tango.....i enjoy gardening, going to the bush camping, riding bikes and walking in parks and bushways...seeing water falls and (email hidden) and family are very important also...i have an old dog called Bella who is friendly and no trouble...
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings