6R-Big Quad in Villa-AC,WF,Kit,Pool

Villa - Private room · Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia

- FREE Clean Drinking Water
- FREE Satellite Television and DVD Player
- Large Shared Swimming Pool
- 2 Queen Size Beds + Single Sleeper Futon (for Child or small person)
- Kitchen w/Stove,Refrigerator

Your host, Michael
4 Reviews
Response rate: 72%
Response time: within a day

- FREE Clean Drinking Water
- FREE Satellite Television and DVD Player
- Large Shared Swimming Pool
- 2 Queen Size Beds + Single Sleeper Futon (for Child or small person)
- Kitchen w/Stove,Refrigerator

The Space

- FREE Clean Drinking Water
- FREE Satellite Television and DVD Player
- Large Shared Swimming Pool
- 2 Queen Size Beds + Single Sleeper Futon (for Child or small person)
- Additional Pull Out Single Futon Sofa Bed for child or small
- Additional Extra Single Mattresses Available
- Kitchenette with Refrigerator, Stove, Sink, Dishes, and Clean Drinking Water
- Hot Water Shower w/Bathtub
- High Ceilings
- Locking Closet
- Large Patio with Sofa Bench, Tables, Chairs
- Very Large Garden/Yard
- 5-10 minute walk to beach
- 3 minute walk to bars/restaurants/shopping
- 5 minute walk to poppies lane

This a very large private room (3/4 of the entire villa) with own private entrance and patio. The room has private bath/bathtub/shower plus kitchen with stove, refrigerator, sink, kitchen set + FREE clean drinking water. It is in a secluded villa tucked away well off the main street. It has a private bath, hot water, wifi, and a shared pool. Its in a secluded enclave 200 meters from Legian Street.

There are 2 queen size beds in the room as well as a pullout single futon bed. There is also a TV with FREE Satellite TV and DVD player in the room.

This location is great and super central.
Its very very quiet and secluded yet very close to all your needs and the action on Legian street.
It is a private locked entrance, so it is very secure and not shared with anyone. There is also an outdoor patio looking out to the large garden area with chairs and table.

Also available (Please Book your room/villa first. This can all be arranged on arrival or if you would like please send us a message after booking, prior to arrival to arrange any of the following)
* WE HAVE CHEAP TICKETS FOR FAST BOAT TO GILI ISLANDS (GILI TRAWANGAN & GILI AIR & LOMBOK) only 580,000 Rupiah - For Return Ticket (including Hotel Pickup)



*WE RENT MOTORBIKES (Scooters) for 60,000 Rupiah
per day.

*WE HAVE SURF LESSONS with great INSTRUCTORS for 295,000 Rupiah including the board and a 2 1/2 hour lesson.
We will pick you up at the villa for the lesson, so please let me know in advance.
Let us know and we'll book the lessons for you.
PACKAGE 1: Private Lesson - 295,000 RP per lesson includes the board and 2.5 hours lesson AND all rash guards land and sea instruction.
PACKAGE (phone number hidden) lessons including board.
PACKAGE 3: 4 Private Lessons + 1 FREE DAY with our surfboard for you to use = 1 Million Rp. ($100)

*PLEASE SEND YOUR RESERVATION REQUEST VIA THIS SITE TO INQUIRE ABOUT THE DATES. Once I receive the request, I will confirm the dates. I can't confirm the dates on just an inquiry in a message. NEED THE RESERVATION REQUEST.

Thank you very much!

Guest Access

Everything in the listing.

Interaction with Guests

We have full time staff at our properties, so our staff is there to take care of all needs. Sometimes I'm able to meet guests, sometimes not. It just depends on whether we can overlap timing or not. I always like to meet guests whenever possible to share experiences and I'm always available by message here or on the phone to take care of anything you need!

The Neighborhood

Great Location! Very quiet, safe, and secluded in the villas yet only a few minutes walk to all the action and excitement Legian and Kuta have to offer. Plus only 10 minute walk to the beach.

Getting around

It is convenient to walk everywhere from here. All markets, shops, restaurants, and spas are very close walking distance, and the villa is well situated close to everything. Taxis are plentiful for going a little farther. We do also rent motor scooters if guests would like.

Other Things to Note

Full Time Cleaning Staff on hand at all times.
We have overnight staff at the front and the gates are closed at night.
This is a very safe and secure place to stay.

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: No Charge
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • Micckael villa is very spacious, clean and quiet, a true haven of peace in the living Kuta.
    The pool is very pleasant to relax.
    The only negative is the person who greeted us when we arrived not very pleasant which is rare in Bali.
    I recommend this place full of Balinese charm.

    April 2014
    Response from Michael:

    Great to host you Christophe. Thanks again! Our staff agreed you were a happy and nice guest. Welcome back anytime. Safe travels.

    April 2014
    an ideal place for the budget traveler that is not particular with the quality of the sleeping amenities or audible environment. the room is fairly priced for what is provided and if your priorities are being near the lively party scene then this room is a great choice.

    - within quick walking distance to the main street but tucked away from the crowded areas
    - well-functioning air condition

    - coordination with staff / unit owner is an area of improvement: check-in time was listed as flexible but upon arrival the door was locked without keys available, the main desk people were slow on the uptick to figure out what the situation was - turns out that the cleaning people had yet to reset the room. all-in-all there was an additional 2 hour delay.
    - rickety bed frames with soiled mattresses (when you remove the bed sheet you can see the once white threads stitching the mattress has been darkened by grime)
    - bed sheets were not changed (not sure how this happened as the staff had spent 1 hour resetting the room)
    - loud and frequent level of rooster noise starting from 5AM

    April 2014
  • The place on the exterior looks very good, however, me and my parter had a bad experience staying overnight there.

    The next day, our body was filled with bumps which we initially thought was mosquito bites, however, the bumps persisted for a few weeks and when we went to see the doctor about it, the bumps were diagnosed as scabies, which are these tiny bed bugs that borrows in your skin and nest there. They come out at night and feast on your skin and hence the spread of the bumps throughout your whole body.

    It has been 5 weeks and my partner still can't seem to get rid of it.

    The place was dirty and I do not think the bed sheets were washed very well.

    Overall, the night stay itself was a bad experience.

    July 2013
    Response from Michael:

    Haha Sorry Joel, but this is absolutely ridiculous! :) None of my more than 1000 guests have EVER said anything like this :) Sorry its funny to me because our beds are all new mattresses and linens are changed and laundered DAILY. You probably got either something different or got it elsewhere, but decided to blame my villa. I've personally stayed in EVERY one of my villas in the last 2 weeks. I've done this because I want to experience them as our guests do, and I want to test everything. We are continually improving and evolving. I've NEVER got anything like what you've mentioned. The worst is a couple mosquito bites, I mean we're surrounded by tropical gardens. We do a general insect fogging twice EVERY month & we have an ELECTRIC Anti-Mosquito dispenser (Hit Electric) in every room, this is a tropical island so its to be expected. I've lived in Bali for 5 years, in many different places, and NEVER have I had scabies or whatever it is you're referring to. :) haha. Its humorous to me, when someone books one night and leaves a bad comment like this, and others come for weeks or months and give us only praise.

    July 2013
  • Very cozy and central. The poolside was a plus. Just a whole lot of mosquitos though.

    June 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 37 times
Bahasa Indonesia, Bahasa Malaysia, Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Nederlands, Русский, 中文, 日本語, 한국어
Fashion Designer, Interior Designer
Hi, thank you for your interest in our properties. We appreciate all our guests and we do our best to accommodate you as best possible. We have a full-time staff ready to assist you. Please ask if you need anything. Thank you. We have a variety of villas in the same single complex with a large shared swimming pool. Within this complex we have private one bedroom and two bedroom villas as well as single rooms, double rooms, triple rooms, and quad 4 person rooms. The complex is quiet and secluded, yet only a 2 minute walk to Legian street and a 5-10 minute walk to Kuta or Legian beach. It's also about a 5 minute walk to Poppies Lane 2. We think it's a nicely balanced location, with direct access to the center of town, yet still quiet and secluded in our villas. All of our villas have full amenities including Free Satellite Television, Free WIFI, Free Clean Drinking Water, Hot Water Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Air Conditioning, Free Cleaning, Towels/Linens, and Patio Kitchens with fridge, sink, stove, and dishes. These are affordable mid-range villas, they are fair-value for the price. They are not luxury, therefore they are priced accordingly. They are self-contained, like your own house. We have kitchen sets with dishes, pots, pans, etc already inside for your use, so please cleanup after yourself and take care of the dishes, etc. We also have another mixed complex consisting of 2 Two Bedroom Villas, 6 Quad Rooms (suitable for 3-4 people) and 7 Double Rooms with a queen size bed. All of these rooms also have full amenities same as mentioned above. They are newly renovated, with one new building as well. We try to create unique, nice places based on quiet setting, and close proximity to attractions with a fair value. We are continually improving and upgrading our facilities, so every guest typically gets a better place than the last. We also offer tours around Bali with our private Indonesian driver, motorbike rental, and surf lessons with our local instructors. They'll come pick you up at our location and take you for the lesson. A 2 1/2 hour lesson is $29 for one person or $45 for two people together for a 2 1/2 hour lesson. Thank you! We look forward to hosting you. Sincerely, D and Staff
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings