Modern 30sqm room w balcony lounge
Modern 30sqm room w balcony lounge


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

!!!NOTE!!!: The pictures are a bit out of date and the room looks actually much nicer now e.g. a proper king size bed, big flat tv, modern chairs, new table etc. also new oven and very easy going balcony furniture. Since I'm in Amsterdam right now I gonna upload new pictures on Monday 15.09.14.
You like this place? You will love how it looks now! If you want me to reserve it before I can show you the new pictures give me a text...first come first serve.


Hi friends of the bavarian drinking culture,

due to the world's biggest folk festival I'm going to rent my room for the whole time of the Oktoberfest. The room offers with around 30 sqm and a directly connected stylish balcony, which is the perfect place to have breakfast in the morning, the ideal basis to relax and recover from the very funny but also exhausting Oktoberfest. Being equiped with a king-size bed as well aus 2 couches (one auf them is extendable) the room offers more then enough space for 2 people to rest comfortable. Further I also provide fresh bed linen and towels so you don't have to care about that!

The room (which is btw the biggest one in the flat) is part of a approx. 100 sqm 4 room flat where 2 other very friendly people live (30year old guy and 29 year old girl who is there only very seldom, both of them speak german and englisch). Furthermore the flat has a kitchen with all important things like an oven, coffee machine, 2 fridges, 1 freezer and so on, a bath room with a bathtub and separate toilet.

The flat is located in a quiet environment only 5 min walking distance away from the Isar (the main river) as well as the english garden. Additionally all important shops like supermarkets, gas station, bank and a small shop that sells food as well as beer even on weekend mornings are within walking distance.
Due to the well connection to the public transport you can reach all important hot spots like main station, Marienplatz, Stachus or Theresienwiese (main entrance for the Oktoberfest) within 30 min. By taking the Bus 188 you can reach the underground line U4 within 7 minutes or by taking bus 50 you get to line U6 within 5 min. Additionally Tram 16 also connects you to the city center.

So finally I wish you a great and unforgetable time in Munich as part if this massive celebration. It would be a pleassure for me to offer you my beloved home and provide you with all informations and help you need! You'll love it :-D

Best

Jürgen

Guest access

The biggest room in our flat as well as the balcony lounge will be your private place. Kitchen, bathroom, toilet and corridor is shared with usually 1 person


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $35 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $22
Security Deposit: $229
Weekly Discount: 4%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

Kein Chaos, keine Gruppenparties, gute Laune ;-)
No chaos, no goup parties and good mood ;-)


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

2 Reviews


Linus User Profile
October 2012
Place was livable but Jurgen is the nicest of guys! Puts a lot of effort in. Massive plus! Very communicative, fast etc...

Julien User Profile
October 2012
Chambre très spacieuse et agréable. Les collocs sont de plus très sympathiques.

Munich, Germany · Joined in September 2012
Jürgen User Profile

Hi people out there,

I'm 29 years old and currently doing the PhD. I love travelling with my backpack and have already been to most countrys in Asia, which is my favourite place to travel mostly due to the awesome mentality of the people there! Further I always love to hang out with friends have long nights out, seeing and testing new things and learn to know a myriad of new interesting people.

Hopefully we catch up soon, dude ;-)