Live the Parisian experience XL!

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Rue Letort, Paris, Île-de-France 75018, France
Nicolas

My place is for rent from Aug.2 to Aug 26 because I won't be at home. It is for rent for up to 2 persons for this period ONLY( or a few days before Aug.3 or/and after Aug. 26 ). I can't rent the place for less than 3 weeks or more than 4 weeks.

Your host, Nicolas
1 Review
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

My place is for rent from Aug.2 to Aug 26 because I won't be at home. It is for rent for up to 2 persons for this period ONLY( or a few days before Aug.3 or/and after Aug. 26 ). I can't rent the place for less than 3 weeks or more than 4 weeks.

The Space

----------------------------------------------------------PLEASE DON'T CONTACT ME IF YOU WANT TO RENT THE PLACE FOR LESS THAN 3 WEEKS IN AUGUST!
---------------------------------------------------------

Welcome to my charming apartment down the hill of Montmartre!
I won't be at home for most of August and my place is for rent for a long period only ( Aug.3 to Aug. 26 or longer). This means that I only rent the place for at least 3 weeks. The rate is 25€ per night during these 3 weeks. It is quite cheap for Paris.

The entire apartment is cozy, very practical and located in a pleasant neighborhood, just behind Montmartre in the 18th district.
I rent my entire apartment from August 1 to August 21 and for the whole period when I'm not there. I'll be back on August 20 during the night so you'll get a discount for the last night (40€ instead of 50€. Don't worry, I'll sleep on the sofa during that night and you take the bedroom with the bed ;) ).
If you have questions, just write me an email! I'd be happy to help.

THE APARTMENT:

It's located on the 3rd floor of a typical 19th century building. The building has a small elevator.
The apartment is 28m2.

The living room/kitchen:
There is a comfortable sofa/bed (140cm x 190cm).
The kitchen corner has everything that you need to cook delicious French cuisine. It is fully equipped with a induction stove, a fridge, a microwave/oven, an espresso machine, a toaster, a water boiler, a rice cooker, and all the basic amenities.

There is also a HD (email hidden) player and a Wifi internet connection.

The bedroom:
The bedroom has a real bed (140 x 190cm). The bed linen are included and always clean. The cool thing is that you can hang a traditional Brazilian hammock in the room. That's the perfect place to relax or make a nap after a long walk in the streets of Paris. (the hammock is for one person only)

The bathroom:
You'll find a toilet/WC, a sink, a wash machine and a shower.

THE NEIGHBORHOOD:

You'll find there a lot of nice restaurants, traditional bistros, bars and good quality shops specialized in wine, cheese, meat, fish, organic food, and so on. There are delicious italian, indian and french restaurants just down the street. There is also a typical open grocery market called “marché du Poteau” every sunday where you can buy tasty and healthy fresh food. The city officials even close the streets to cars so everyone can enjoy the market. The whole district becomes like a small village in the middle of the city!
Last but not least, you'll find a delicious traditionnal french bakery directly next door at the corner so you can savor fresh warm bread and pastries every morning!

TRANSPORT:

The apartment is located between the metro station Jules Joffrin (line 12) and Simplon (line 4). You can reach them both within 5 minutes by feet.

The line 4 brings you to the touristic center (île de la cité, Notre Dame cathedral, boulevard Saint Germain). You'll reach with this line the Gare du Nord, Europe's busiest train station, within less than 25min door to door

The line 12 brings you among others to Montmartre, Pigalle (Moulin rouge), the “grands boulevards".

You also have bus lines nearby: line 80 (to the Opéra Garnier), Montmartrobus (to the Sacré Coeur), line 31 (to the Champs-Élysées and the Arc de triomphe)

If the weather is warm and sunny, the best way to discover the city is to rent a “vélib”, the Parisian bikes. You'll find rental spots close to every metro station. (5 minutes by feet)

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 5 nights
Weekly Price: $245 /week
Security Deposit: $421
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
  • It was a pleasure staying in Nicolas' place. It was extremely homely and comfortable and it made our stay in Paris as good as it was. The bakery next door is a must for some amazing pastries! His apartment was the perfect size and in a really good neighbourhood. Wouldn't have changed a thing!

    October 2012
Per Month
From
$35
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 18 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
School
Berlin school of Art and design, Germany
About
Hi, I'm Nicolas, 32, and I rent my living room in Paris and my mother's cottages in the south of France. I like languages and cultures. I lived several years in Berlin and in Utrecht (The Netherlands) and now I am back in Paris. Last but not least, I like meeting new people from different backgrounds and different countries and show them some of the great things that Paris has to offer. If you have questions, don't hesitate, we can chat in French, English, German or Dutch. Just come to visit us, whether in my cozy Parisian home or in my mother's cottage in the beautiful and sunny south of France!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
4 days ago
Similar Listings