Guestroom (one room) with two double/full sized beds sleeps 4 guests, located in lower level.Guestroom (one room) with two double/full sized beds sleeps 4 guests, located in lower level.
Guestroom w/ 2 beds 20 mins to NYC


4 guests

1 room

2 beds

1 bath


4 guests

1 room

2 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This guest room with two double beds, private bathroom and private entrance is spacious and gives access to the backyard on sunny days. A kitchette with a sink, microwave, refrigerator, toaster, hot water kettle and coffee machine is right next to the room and for your private use. Access to the main house where the full kitchen with gas stove and living room is just one flight up and we'd love for you to come up anytime during the day.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $20 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $10
Weekend Price: $65 / night

Description

The space

A clean and comfy guest room with two double beds awaits you in a newly built apartment in Bushwick Brooklyn. Perfect for weekend getaways! Sleeps up to 4.

Free Wifi all the time. The house is near two main subway lines, L and J trains, just 20 mins to New York City. A and C trains also walking distance for easy access to Barclays Center and Downtown Brooklyn.

Washer, dryer and ironing board available. Guest room is on the lower level, is private with a door that locks with a key while you are out. It has bookshelves and a wardrobe.

Private full bath with shower to yourself. Microwave, fridge, water kettle included and perfect for late night munchies. Use of living area and cooking in the family kitchen on the main floor is welcome provided you clean up after yourself! :-) Access to beautiful backyard with gazebo for fresh air and sun shine.

C Town supermarket nearby. 24/7 Deli around the corner. A dozen different restaurants Thai, Chinese, Latin, Indian and Soul/American food all deliver to the house.

Just a few minutes away on the L train is the hipsterville we know as Williamsburg with tons of restaurants and nightlife. The immediate area of the house lacks a 'happening' scene and is more quiet.

Hosts are Ingrid (mommy) Lavondo (daddy) and Zinn (3 year old). We have done a lot of traveling ourselves in our younger years when we worked for a cruise liner and we love to meet new people. Hope to meet you!

While I love to host, your privacy will also be respected. There is a private entrance to the guest room so you can come and go as you please at any time of the day or night. Being that it is a family home, I would not expect a bachelor pad environment.

Guest access

There is access to the full kitchen in the main house where you can cook or bake anything.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

Smoking is permitted at the front of the house but only outside and far away from the doors and windows. Smoking is not permitted in the backyard or in the room.

Washer and dryer is available but each load is $5. Laundry soap is available for free. Conserve water and electricity whenever possible.

No overnight guests who are not on the reservation. We will require the names of each reserved guest and may request to see ID of at least one reserved guest upon check in. Reservation requirements include a profile photo. This listing is part of family home so I would not expect a bachelor pad environment.

A local car service which can be at our door to pick you up in usually 5 mins from calling the number is called Bushwick Car Service. bus If you do not have a US phone to call the car service, please let me know when you will be needing a car and I would be happy to place the call for you.

You can use the main family entrance or your own private entrance to come and go as you please without disturbing a soul.



Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

187 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Grzegorz User Profile
April 2017
Great place to stay for gew days and little bit longer. Close to 2 subway stations and to markets. Room nice and comfortable.

Shantall User Profile
April 2017
My stay at Ingrid's was amazing! The room/space was just as described; it was clean and tidy. Ingrid was super helpful when checking in and telling us about the neighborhood. It is a close walk to the L, as well as to many restaurants and bars. I came for a weekend, but would absolutely stay longer.

Karlee User Profile
March 2017
Ingrid's place was great! Ingrid greeted us warmly when we arrived, and we were able to come and go as we pleased with our own entrance. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The subway ride into Manhattan was a bit long, but we didn't mind the trip. We would absolutely stay here again!

Jan User Profile
March 2017
The flat is awesome! Perfect location. I'll defenitely come back here next time I'll be in N.Y. Ingrid the Host was so kind! If you’re looking for a nice and quiet place in the Brooklyn area this is for you!

Rachel User Profile
February 2017
Ingrid's home is a great place to stay if you plan on staying in the Brooklyn area only. You can definitely head to Manhattan but it is pretty far on the subway (about 45min). Her house is located near a few subway spots including the L train which gives you access to Manhattan. The place itself is exactly as shown. Very clean, and comfortable. She provides coffee and tea. There is a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Along with utensils and cups and mugs. I would definitely recommend this place to stay. Ingrid and her family are very nice and friendly and helpful.

Cesc User Profile
January 2017
The host canceled this reservation 208 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Giuseppe User Profile
January 2017
The apartment is exactly as described. We liked the privacy, since we could use another door and didn't need to worry about disturbing Ingrid or her family.

This host has 99 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

New York, New York, United States · Joined in September 2012
Ingrid User Profile

Hosts are Ingrid (mom and office worker in Midtown), my husband is a professional musician, and our son is 4 years old. Lavondo is from Ohio and I am from the Philippines. We met while working on passenger cruise liners traveling the world. A few of years ago, we decided to settle in Brooklyn and start a family. We love to host but will also respect your privacy.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.