Skip to content
Guestroom (one room) with two double/full sized beds sleeps 4 guests, located in lower level.Guestroom (one room) with two double/full sized beds sleeps 4 guests, located in lower level.
Guestroom w/ 2 beds 20 mins to NYC
Guestroom w/ 2 beds 20 mins to NYC
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This guest room with two double beds, private bathroom and private entrance is spacious and gives access to the backyard on sunny days. A kitchette with a sink, microwave, refrigerator, toaster, hot water kettle and coffee machine is right next to the room and for your private use. Access to the main house where the full kitchen with gas stove and living room is just one flight up and we'd love for you to come up anytime during the day.

The space

A clean and comfy guest room with two double beds awaits you in a newly built apartment in Bushwick Brooklyn. Perfect for weekend getaways! Sleeps up to 4.

Free Wifi all the time. The house is near two main subway lines, L and J trains, just 20 mins to New York City. A and C trains also walking distance for easy access to Barclays Center and Downtown Brooklyn.

Washer, dryer and ironing board available. Guest room is on the lower level, is private with a door that locks with a key while you are out. It has bookshelves and a wardrobe.

Private full bath with shower to yourself. Microwave, fridge, water kettle included and perfect for late night munchies. Use of living area and cooking in the family kitchen on the main floor is welcome provided you clean up after yourself! :-) Access to beautiful backyard with gazebo for fresh air and sun shine.

C Town supermarket nearby. 24/7 Deli around the corner. A dozen different restaurants Thai, Chinese, Latin, Indian and Soul/American food all deliver to the house.

Just a few minutes away on the L train is the hipsterville we know as Williamsburg with tons of restaurants and nightlife. The immediate area of the house lacks a 'happening' scene and is more quiet.

Hosts are Ingrid (mommy) Lavondo (daddy) and Zinn (3 year old). We have done a lot of traveling ourselves in our younger years when we worked for a cruise liner and we love to meet new people. Hope to meet you!

While I love to host, your privacy will also be respected. There is a private entrance to the guest room so you can come and go as you please at any time of the day or night. Being that it is a family home, I would not expect a bachelor pad environment.

Guest access

There is access to the full kitchen in the main house where you can cook or bake anything.

Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Extra people $20 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $10
Weekend Price $65 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

Smoking is permitted at the front of the house but only outside and far away from the doors and windows. Smoking is not permitted in the backyard or in the room.

Washer and dryer is available but each load is $5. Laundry soap is available for free. Conserve water and electricity whenever possible.

No overnight guests who are not on the reservation. We will require the names of each reserved guest and may request to see ID of at least one reserved guest upon check in. Reservation requirements include a profile photo. This listing is part of family home so I would not expect a bachelor pad environment.

A local car service which can be at our door to pick you up in usually 5 mins from calling the number is called Bushwick Car Service. bus(URL HIDDEN) If you do not have a US phone to call the car service, please let me know when you will be needing a car and I would be happy to place the call for you.

You can use the main family entrance or your own private entrance to come and go as you please without disturbing a soul.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
2 nights minimum stay

209 Reviews

Check In
Allison User Profile
October 2017
Good place to stay for cheap in NYC, a little far from everything but easy to travel

Lisa User Profile
October 2017
What a wonderfu and adorable family and hosts! We felt very welcomed from the start and enjoyed a great time. We will definitely recommend it and return if we ever get to go back to NY! It is just as advertised and more

Taylor User Profile
September 2017
Friendly, spacious room. Ingrid left a helpful guide for public transportation too- their home was close many major transit lines so you could get anywhere quickly.

Anton User Profile
July 2017
The hostess was very nice, but the place is not perfect. There's no any air conditioning or ventilation in this basement, so you either have no air to breathe and suffer from heat, or you have to open the window. But then you can't sleep, as some guys down the street are partying all night long.

Alexis User Profile
July 2017
This was a great place to stay as a couple on a budget to see the big city. Very clean, almost like a mini apartment, and great private entrance. Neighborhood is safe to walk through at night, and very close to L and J trains. Overall a great experience!

Tiffany User Profile
June 2017
Ingrid's Airbnb was a great place to stay for our trip to New York City! It was very close to several different subway lines, so we could get into the city fairly quickly. We really enjoyed our stay there!

Shantall User Profile
April 2017
My stay at Ingrid's was amazing! The room/space was just as described; it was clean and tidy. Ingrid was super helpful when checking in and telling us about the neighborhood. It is a close walk to the L, as well as to many restaurants and bars. I came for a weekend, but would absolutely stay longer.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in September 2012
Ingrid User Profile

Hosts are Ingrid (mom and office worker in Midtown), my husband is a professional musician, and our son is 5 years old and our daughter turning 1. Lavondo is from Ohio and I am from the Philippines. We met while working for Norwegian Cruise Line while traveling the world. A few of years ago, we decided to settle in Brooklyn and start a family. We love to host but will also respect your privacy.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings