South Beach -furnished studio

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Pennsylvania Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139, United States

FURNISHED STUDIO- Pennsylvania Ave. and 8 Street- right in the heart of South Beach, within walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants, bus stops, night clubs, swimming pools, parks, gyms etc. Easy access to public transport.
24 hr security.

The Space

FURNISHED STUDIO- Pennsylvania Ave. and 8 Street- right in the heart of South Beach, within walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants, bus stops, night clubs, swimming pools, parks, gyms etc. Lincoln Road is just minutes away by bus. Ocean Drive is steps away. (At this location you do not need a car. Everything you need is within walking distance or public transport!) 24 hour security in the building. Amenities include sun bathing terrace with a view of Washington Avenue. Rent includes ALL UTILITIES (electric, water, wifi and cable). Apartment comes furnished (tv, stereo, dvd player, 2 single beds, dining table, iron, ironing board, microwave, beach unbrella, etc) all you need to bring is your toothbrush and clothes! Sleeps 2. No pets allowed. Apartment is located in a Condo-Hotel with 24 hour Front Desk/ Security, clean facilities and in a very safe area of Miami Beach (Police dept is 2 blocks away!). This apartment rents fast so do not delay!
*** Read my prior guest's reviews and you will know that you are getting a great value in price and location***

The Neighborhood

South Beach is quite an experience, from its beaches to cafes to parks, shops and restaurants, nightlife and people watching, you are bound to have a great time!
All will be withing walking distance from the apartment.

The rest of Miami (shopping malls, downtown, art galleries, cruise ships, etc) will be within minutes by bus or taxi).

Getting around

Miami Beach is served by very easy connections of public transport. The airport, shopping malls, downtown Miami, etc are very conveniently linked to
South Beach. Car rental is not really that necessary. You will find many establishments renting mopeds and bicycles. Best way to get to the apartment from the airport is a shuttle, taxi or public bus.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $375 /week
Monthly Price: $995 /month
Security Deposit: $250
Cleaning Fee: $40
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • We are so happy with Victor's studio where we stayed a couple of days prior to a cruise. The location could not be better and there is little street noise. The beds are clean and comfortable and there were nice, fluffy towels. 24 hr friendly concierge. Victor has been very prompt in responding to emails and is very polite. This is a gem and we are already talking about repeating our stay next year.

    March 2014
    Response from Victor:

    Thanks Linda for your genuine review!!!. I like how you describe the apartment:
    a GEM. It is indeed very cozy and clean. Prior guests have raved too about how friendly the front desk staff is and how affordable their stay was. I hope to see you again when you come next year! Stay in touch! Victor

    March 2014
  • Excellent location. Victor was very kind and helpful. Also frontdesk employees of Royal Hotel. I definitely recommend it!

    March 2014
    Response from Victor:

    Luli! I am glad you enjoyed your 7 day stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. You were the best guest EVER! You left the apartment in such great shape, thank you!

    March 2014
  • Victor's apartment isn't far from the ocean and it's wonderful. The apartment is cheap. That’s all. Firstly, it's more like hotel room, not apartment. Another rooms in this hotel looks more beautiful. The furniture and kitchenware aren't new. Sockets are rickety. Tableware are dirty, with pieces of old food. Every time you are using the toaster, be ready to hear extremely load fire alarm. You also need to pump out the water from air conditioning by yourself. There was intolerable smell of cheap air freshener in the room and, thanks God, we got it from the socket.

    There are 2 uncomfortable beds (like hospital beds) in this apartment, but you should know, that its easy to slide apart and actually you will sleep on the one little bed with you partner.

    During our 1 month staying we had 2 main troubles. 

    The first problem is bad quality of towels, which tinge body and clothes (and Victor solves this problem). The second, and more dangerous, ants and cockroaches. Victor doesn't give notice about it, but he definitely knew about this (he had special spray in the kitchen area). The ants were everywhere (and even in the bed) and sting. Only after a week and a half we had exterminator's visit. Now we are know about Airbnb Guest’ refund if there are insects in the property. And don’t afraid use it.

    We can’t recommend this apartment and can't recommend Victor as a careful host.

    March 2014
    Response from Victor:

    First of all I am not surprised to receive your negative comments after I had to report you to Airbnb for the deplorable and filthy conditions you left the apartment when you checked out. As my evaluation to Airbnb indicated prior to you writing your comments-


    In the one month you stayed, you never took the trash out (I have pictures to prove it) and you left food all over the apartment (counters, floor, bed) - no wonder the ants and insects! The hotel manager and the Exterminator commented how dirty and messy you were. It took the housekeeper 10 hours (no exaggeration) to clean the apartment after you left. You left the floor full of sand, as if you had never swept it during your entire visit. You left the kitchen area extremely dirty along with dirty dishes! The towels were returned stained, the dining table stained with food, etc. You did not show any kind of consideration and respect as guests-

    To all hosts- AVOID THESE GUESTS! They are dirty and inconsiderate.

    Thank you for saying in your first sentence that the apartment is WONDERFUL; that is true , as the majority of my guest do attest!

    March 2014
  • We had a fantastic three weeks in Victor´s studio at the Royal Hotel. The striking thing is: It is only two blocks - five minutes walk - from Ocean Drive, the heart of South Beach. Go there and you will know what that means!
    The apartment itself is clean and comfortable, you can well do you own cooking even for a longer period of time. Publix supermarket is a ten minutes walk away. The beds are really comfortable. The roof terrace on second floor is fantastic - just sit outside and hear the heart of South Beach beating!
    On one occasion we had a question concerning how to deal with the air conditionong - Victor turned up the very next day to solve the small problem. The staff in the Royal hotel were nice and helpful - and they are there 24/7.
    Taking into account what you might pay anywhere else reasonably close to Ocean Drive, there is no better place that we could imagine in South Beach. We´d come again for sure!!

    Kerstin + Rainer

    February 2014
    Response from Victor:

    Thanks Kerstin and Rainer! You are among the best guests I have hosted.
    I hope to see you again next year. I am very happy you got to enjoy the apartment and its location ! Keep in touch!

    February 2014
  • Victors place was perfect! Great location, great service and I'll be sad to go.. Had the best time in south beach and I'll be sure to return to victors place again ASAP :)

    January 2014
  • Great place, near the beach. Small and cozy.

    January 2014
  • Great position, great host, would stay here again. Victor answered all of my questions and explained everything so the check in was very easy. Great people work at reception desk, they helped us with printing our boarding passes and calling taxi for us. The apartment was clean and close to Ocean Drive and had all you need.

    January 2014
  • great location and good for a couple of nights stay. Windows dont open though so gets a bit hot/stuffy. Fine if like us you are just using the place for a bed.

    December 2013
    Response from Victor:

    FYI George: There was an AIR CONDITIONING UNIT AND A FAN to keep the apartment cool and unstuffy. If you had told me, that could have been resolved in minutes! =) The fan and AC unit can be adjusted to the temperature and preference of your choice.

    December 2013
  • Victor's place is great. It is only a 5 minute walk to the beach, the beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is clean. I enjoyed staying here. There are a lot of shops and restaurants close by. I did not get to meet Victor, but everything went perfect. The studio is located inside the Royal Hotel. This makes it easy for tours, such as everglades, to pick you up in front of the door. Perfect stay, would definitely come back!

    December 2013
    Response from Victor:

    Patricia... I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back any time.
    Happy New Year!

    December 2013
  • Excelente ubicacion. Victor was very kind and helpful. I will definitely return on my next vacation at Miami!

    December 2013
    Response from Victor:

    Solangel, it was great meeting you! I know you had a great time in Miami Beach and that you were not ready to leave.... As I told you before, you are welcome back any time. Hope it's soon. =) Victor

    December 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 408 times
English, Español
University of Michigan
Miami International University of Art and Design
Miami resident for 30 years. Know the city and the area very well and can help you plan your vacation here. Love the beach, the outdoors, the shopping, entertainment and everything that Miami offers. I also have a second home in Lima that I rent to tourists. It is in a great location, close to the best shopping, entertainment, restaurant and beaches. View from the apartment is incredible. Very nicely furnished. A great place to stay while visiting Peru. I have a friend that can help you with airport pick up, tours to Cusco and Machu Pichu and the rest of Peru. I am sure we can help you have a very memorable vacation and stay. I have a travel agency and can assist you with your travel plans. Cheers!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings