XL ATTIC: PICCADILLY LINE + CITY!

House - Private room · Palace Road, London, N11 2PU, United Kingdom

3 mins Bounds Green PICCADILLY LINE / Bowes Park to ALLY PALLY (7 mn), CENTRAL/CITY of LONDON (20 mn). Great transport connections - road, trains, 24/7buses. Incl FREE WiFi, breakfast, linen, towels. Friendly, 'home from home' experience while away.

The Space

We have a very comfortable newly decorated, Extra Large Attic room, single or double let, available in a fantastic original features and spacious Victorian house with easy and very fast access to central London and the City.

Will suit serious students, quiet professional couple or, professional working or studying in London Monday to Friday and anyone, generally looking for a friendly, 'home from home', easy going and relaxed house.

***********************************************************************
CURRENT RATES:

• £33 per night - 1 guest
• £58 per night - 2 guests
* £25 per night extra bed
• Longer term available - please ask for details

***********************************************************************
FULLY SERVICED ACCOMMODATION INCLUDING:

• Newly decorated XL ATTIC STUDIO
• Ikea Erktorp kingsize sofabed
• Study/PC area
• Newly decorated bathroom and shower area (shared)
• Fully equipped kitchen with coffee and tea making facilities,
• Gas hob and electric oven
• Lots of cooking utensils, machines for cooking, baking and juicing
• Quiet south facing garden with external electrical sockets
• Table and chairs for working outside (when the weather is good!)

ADDITIONAL FACILITIES:

• Breakfast (Continental,provided for you every day)
• Bed linen - changed every week (longer stays)
• Fresh towels - changed every week (longer stays)
• Cleaning - every week
• Wireless internet
• Fridge / Freezer
• Microwave
• Kettle
• Washing and drying machine usage
• Outdoor drying area
• As much as you like beverages: teas, infusions, fresh Italian coffee, biscuits
• Use of our fully equipped kitchen
• Hairdryer
• Smoking allowed in the garden

***********************************************************************
EXCELLENT TRANSPORT LINKS:

• 3 minutes walk to Bounds Green underground station (Piccadilly Line).

TUBE/UNDERGROUND:

Camden Market - 27 minutes
Chinatown - 24 minutes
Covent Garden - 23 minutes
Earls Court - 36 minutes
EuroStar/ St Pancreas - 16 minutes
Finsbury Park - 10 minutes
Gatwick Airport - 60 minutes
Harrods - 27 minutes
Heathrow Airport (75 minutes door-to-door on the Piccadilly Line)
King's Cross - 16 minutes
Knightsbridge - 27 minutes
Leicester Square - 24 minutes
Notting Hill - 30 minutes
Oxford Circus - 21 minutes
Paddington Station - 37 minutes
Piccadilly Circus - 25 minutes
Stansted airport - 60 minutes
Russel Square - 19 minutes
Soho - 24 minutes
South Kensington - 33 minutes
Victoria station - 25 minutes

TRAIN:

• 3 minute walk to train station of Bowes Park (included in Oyster tube card system):

Finsbury park - 8 minutes
Old Street - 10 minutes
Essex Road - 14 minutes
Highbury and Islington - 17 minutes
Moorgate - 21 minutes

BUSES/NIGHT BUSES:

• 2 minutes walk to night bus to West End and Central locations.

BY CAR:

• 2 minutes drive from the North Circular (A406) with easy access to M1, M4 and M25 motorways.

FREE PARKING

• If you arrive by car, save £££'s on Congestion charging and parking fees as parking is not a problem and it's free!

BIKE HIRE:

• Two 10 and 24 speed bicycles, helmets and locks, available for an extra £7 a day each.

***********************************************************************
IN THE AREA AROUND US:

• Alexandra Palace (a big park, many events, concerts, live music, fairs, ice skating and bars) with spectacular views across London.

• Muswell Hill, a leafy hill top village (good for shopping, pubs and many boutique restaurants and the best fish and chips in London!)

• Two beautiful parks (with new tennis courts, basketball and grass football grounds).

• Several shops, some open 24/7, including a mini supermarket (Tesco Express), a pharmacy, a post office and ATM, cafes and real English (or maybe a little Irish) pubs.

• Wood Green shopping centre is close by (less than 10 mins by bus or one stop on the tube) where there are many shops, cinemas, pubs and restaurants.

***********************************************************************
OUTSIDE SPACE:

• A beautiful garden where you can sit, relax or even work and when the weather is good.

***********************************************************************
AIRPORT PICK UP SERVICE:

• Taxis arranged for pick up / drop off at airports and stations

***********************************************************************
LANGUAGES SPOKEN:

• Italian, English, French a little Spanish

**********************************************************************
We are looking forward to welcome you in London!

If for any reason availability for this accommodation is showing full please check our other listings for availability for other rooms.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $43 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $363 /week
Monthly Price: $1450 /month
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Great accommodation, exactly as advertised, perfect communication and flawless organization. Daniela and Gill are very nice and efficient (I actually did not get to meet them in person since I was often out, leaving early and coming back late, but it was not a problem given that everything went as smoothly as can be, all needs cared for and indications provided before you even think of asking) . The room is indeed quite large, the house lovely, spotless, I never had to wait for the bathroom, nor encountered any issue with wifi, and there's a nice breakfast, locally bought. Convenient stores are just around the corner, as well as a pub which serves (seriously) amazing food at a very reasonable price. The tube is hardly five minutes walk away with easy access to all parts of London. I highly recommend the place. This was my first experience with airbnb and it largely exceeded my expectations. Thanks a lot, Daniela and Gill : )

    April 2014
    Daniela
    Response from Daniela:

    Thank you very much Karl, it has been a pleasure to have you stay in our house and it is a shame we did not met. It is great to hear you had such a great time and that we managed to give you a first class service!
    We hope to have you back and we wish you all the best,
    Daniela&Gill

  • While I did not meet Daniela and Gill until the very last day as they were away on a holiday, their place was indeed a great place to stay. It was convenient in terms of location, grocers nearby and a safe neighbourhood.

    The room itself was comfortable and clean. Actually the whole house was well kept and I enjoyed my stay there.

    Will surely go back there when I visit London again. Daniela patiently answered all my questions and I had quite a number of questions! Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

    September 2013
    Daniela
    Response from Daniela:

    Dear Yogeswari, thank you again for staying in our house. We are very pleased to hear that, even if we were on holidays, the house was very well kept and that you found the room comfortable and clean. It has been a pleasure to answer your questions and make sure you could make the most of your trip to London! We are looking forward to have you back and we hope you had a safe trip back. All the best! D&G

  • Daniela and Gill are amazing hosts. They are helpful and kind.
    The house is clean and all other people visiting have been great also. I have been here for 10 days and asked if I could stay for another 2 weeks.
    The area is nice and safe. Many small shops and metro Picadilly line takes you straight to central london.

    August 2013
    Daniela
    Response from Daniela:

    Thank you Helen for staying with us, you have been an amazing guest, clean and respectful and a very interesting person.
    We wish you all the best for your new London adventure!
    Kind regards,
    D&G

Per Month
From
$57
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 101 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano
School
Ferrari Trieste, Universita' la sapienza roma, London Metropolitan University
About
Ciao! I have travelled all over the world and lived in Sidney, Bangkok, New York, Milan, Rome and Trieste and London of course! I am a writer, a Law graduate, a LPC student and a case worker in a law firm. My passions are also chatting, movies, food, gym, tennis and everything concerned with reading and reasoning...history, architecture, medicine, my Brompton, my pets and my family. I hope to meet you soon in my D&G places in London, Rome or Trieste!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings