Recoleta Bright Studio pet allowed

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Arenales, Buenos Aires, Capital Federal, Argentina

The Space

** This is a full rental, you will have the whole studio to yourself *
PETS ALLOWED

Great, Cozy & Fully Equipped Studio.
Great location for a great small studio where you will feel very comfortable

It is situated in a very safe district in a residential area ,in a quiet streets, though only one block away from Santa Fe Av with lots of shops and restaurants for you to enjoy. Beside the building you have "Romario" where you can eat the famous empanadas.

The bathroom features a bubble tub, hair dryer and fluffy towels 100% cotton .
The bed has a spring mattress and cotton linens.

The kitchenette has anything you might need to cook, fully equipped, even a celery soup.

The building is not so nice ( standard quality ) . It has two small elevators.

Among the amenities there is a cable tv , WI - FI internet connection , air conditioning , central heating , all included in your reservation for a very comfortable stay!

Amenities
* TV w/ Satellite/Cable TV
* CD player/Stereo
* Complimentary wireless internet
* Telephone
* Air conditioning/ Central heating
* Fully equipped kitchenette with cooking utensils
* Eating area
* Coffee maker
* Microwave
* En-suite bathrooms with hairdryer
* 100% cotton Linen and towels
* Iron and Ironing table
* Complimentary weekly Maid service
* Elevator
* Furnished
* Safe

Nearby :
-> Restaurants
-> Shops
-> Swimming/spa services
-> 5 blocks from Faculty of Medicine and Faculty of Economics UBA and near University of Salvador.

Specification :
Rooms: 1
Sleeps: for 1/2 people.
Bathrooms: 1 private.
Total Space: 18 m²

Zone: Callao y Santa Fe zone, Recoleta. Commercial, Residential, Professional, Retail.

Public Transportation: bus at 1 block, subway at 5 blocks

Contact: Ximena de Tezanos Pinto

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $320 /week
Monthly Price: $850 /month
Cleaning Fee: $30
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Fairly priced and conveniently located. Would recommend it

    April 2014
  • Very nice stay in Buenos Aires ! Ximena is very helpful and friendly ! Really a pleasure to meet her !
    The apartment is lovely and very well located !
    Many thanks for everything

    March 2014
  • Prédio antigo, precisa manutenção, ap bom, mas a limpeza deixou a desejar pq tinha alguns insetos no local.

    January 2014
  • Ximena is pleasant... and she is always available to help us, she was in touch with me by whatsapp and i answered how fast i had could. If you want live the city without feel like tourist guy and stay in a perfect place that's the better decision. I hope back soon!

    October 2013
  • The apartment was very nice and very accommodating for myself and my girlfriend who stayed there. It was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. Just about everything we needed in terms of utilities was present with the exception of a broken electric oven and a lack of a broom to sweep up and messes on the floor. Other than those two minor things, everything was perfect!

    I certainly recommend this anyone staying in Argentina because the apartment is as nice as the area it is in: Recoleta. We were only a few blocks away from the famed Recoleta cemetery and the iconic Floralis Genérica with surrounding museums and weekend fairs. And on top of all of that, there were great restaurants all around!

    For any couples planning on visiting Buenos Aires, this is the perfect place.

    October 2013
    Ximena
    Response from Ximena:

    Alexander, so sory I nver heard about the oven.... and the broom too. Should you have told me, i would have taken care of that asap. so so sory
    Tks for your nice words despite this unconvenience

    October 2013
  • We spent a week in Buenos Aires and this was a wonderful apartment and area to stay in. We were warmly welcomed by our host Ximena, who we found very helpful and easy to contact. She was very hospitable and gave us excellent recommendations about local places to visit. She is easy going and relaxed. The apartment was clean and was located in a safe and lovely neighbourhood. Buses, metro, restaurants and the supermarket are all easy to access. The popular Recoleta Cemetry and Museum of Art are very close too. If you are staying in Buenos Aires, this is a great place and a great host to have! Thanks Ximena!

    September 2013
  • Não recomendo! aluguei o studio conforme o anúncio, mas o que me foi apresentado foi outro, no mesmo prédio. Não me foi dada qualquer explicação para a troca. Considero propaganda enganosa!O que me foi entregue era muito feio, com mobília muito velha e quebrada. As cortinas estavam com o tecido solto e fora dos trilhos e dava aparência decadente. Além disso tive vários problemas:
    1. não tinha controle remoto e só após 2 solicitações é que me foi entregue um novo.
    2. não me recebi informação sobre como usar o wifi e nem a senha da internet. Só após 2 dias foi que eu recebi.
    3. o cofre estava quebrado; a assistente a Ximena tentou consertar, mas não conseguiu e ficou sem funcionar.
    4. o telefone fixo não fazia chamadas; novamente a assistente tentou fazê-lo funcionar, mas não conseguiu; teve que fazer um arremedo para que eu pudesse usá-lo para telefones fixos e para receber, mas para ligar para celular não foi possível.
    5. a chave 2 do apartamento era muito complicada para abrir por dentro. Cheguei a ficar uma hora tentando abri-la, tinha um "jeitinho" para isso, conforme me informou depois a assistente. Para ficar mais presa por dentro, não a tranquei mais. E para finalizar, encontrei o apartamento arrumado, porém com muita poeira, parecia que estava há dias sem varrer.
    Quando falava com Ximena ela se prontificava em atender, mas nem sempre o atendimento era eficaz. Em nenhum momento a Ximena veio pessoalmente para resolver os problemas.
    Estes foram problemas que me atrapalharam muito.
    Por outro lado, tenho a dizer que a roupa de cama e banho eram limpas e de boa qualidade e o chuveiro também era bom.
    Mas só isso não justifica que eu dê boas referências. Considero que fui enganada com as fotos do studio.
    Maria Inês

    August 2013
    Ximena
    Response from Ximena:

    Es cierto que tuve que cambiar a Maria Inés de un studio a otro porque tuve un problema serio con agua que caia del piso de arriba. Fué una pena que no nos diera su opinion de lo "feo" que le parecio el studio https://www.airbnb.mx/rooms/1132354 en el momento en que llego, pues se hubiera podido ir a cualquier otro lugar. y yo me hubiera evitado tener que tratar de satisfacer a una persona muy demandante de atención.
    Yo no pude estar para recibirla, porque se presentó en el departamento dos horas más tarde de lo que había anunciado. Un amigo la fué a buscar al aeropuerto y su amigo nos llamo cuando llegaron al deparatamento reclamando que no había nadie para recibirla, pero jamás avisaron que iban a llegar tarde.
    Las pretensiones de Maria Inés son muy díficiles de satisfacer pues creo que ella misma no se da cuenta de lo que quiere. Por ejemplo, la senha de internet que se queja que tuvo que pedirla está en las instrucciones que damosa nuestros huéspedes ni bien hacen una reserva, ella tenía ese dato. Su problema con el uso de las llaves que nadie más tuvo. El desconocimiento del funcionamiento de la caja fuerte. Su queja de que no pudo hacer llamadas a celulares, yo ofrezco una linea de red para llamadas LOCALES, no a teléfonos móviles. Respecto a sus quejas del estado en que encontró el departamento, es dificil entender porque no lo reclamó entonces, al momento de entrar..
    Y estoy muy contenta que Maria Inés no quiera volver a mi lugar,y para que no se sienta engañanada nuevamente lo mejor sería que lea bien lo que se ofrece en el departamento o que vaya a un hotel cinco estrellas.

    August 2013
  • A Ximena é uma ótima anfitriã,simpaticíssima e nos auxiliou muito com tudo que foi e nao solicitado.
    O studio é simples e confortável, fica perto de tudo, restaurantes, metro, (website hidden) recomendo o studio e quando voltar em bua certamente ficarei no studio da Ximena

    August 2013
  • Ximena foi suuuuper atenciosa e nos ajudou bastante com indicações para Buenos Aires.
    O apartamento é exatamente o que mostram as fotos.
    Super aconchegante, prático e bem localizado.
    Não tivemos problemas em utilizar nenhum dos utensílios do ap.
    A roupa de cama e banho estava disponível e limpa.
    Adoramos e com certeza voltaremos.

    August 2013
  • Holla! Que tal?
    The Arenales 2021 will stay forever in my heart. I took the 5th floor apartment and it was just like the photos, except for the furniture, because the pictures was of the 8th floor. The location is near everything and you can go walking, despite the winter cold.
    Ximena was great host for us, cause waited us till 4am! Hour flight was late and she doesn't even complain about it, instead she left a snack and made us feel at home. Thanks alot! Your tips for the first day helped us alot! We could find everything we wanted.

    I hope i can go back soon to Buenos Aires and stay in one of your places

    July 2013
Per Month
From
$35
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 237 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Português
School
Instituto San Martín de Tours, Colegio Mallinckrodt, UBA Argentina
About
I am an absolute Buenos Aires lover, I really adore my city and over most the Recoleta district where I was born. Mother of four, started this hosting business in 2004 when my third child was four years old and about to start school all day long. The prospect of a lot of spare time made me look out for something to do that could be compatible with raising kids, so here I am hosting travellers in my spot in the world, sharing all my tips and secrets. Buenos Aires, Recoleta. Ximena
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings