The walkway up to our humble abode.
Shared room
3 Guests
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
219 travelers saved this place

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Shared room
Amenities
Prices
Extra people: $15 / night after 2 guests
Cancellation: Moderate
Description

The space

Our apartment is located in the city of Glendale, between Los Angles, Burbank and Pasadena. There's a lot to explore here, but also serves as a great center for exploring outwards.

For your stay, we have a large living room w/ a pull out couch. Pulls out to a spacious queen size bed. Pillows, linens, blankets provided by us. This room is separated by a hallway and has its own door.

You're more than welcome to read our books, make use of our kitchen and use the speedy wi-fi. Make yourself at home.

We usually make dinner at home so we'd be glad to share if it fits in your schedule and we're not out. Emily is a great cook and, even if you don't catch a dinner, you can check out some of her baked goods at Deluca's in the Americana.

Shower at your disposal. Small but quality (read: clean) bathroom. Towels and basic bathroom items for you to use.

There are also two sweet kitties who take up residence with us, Fig and Winston, however they are never in the living room at night.

**within a mile:
Whole Foods
Trader Joes
Movie Theaters
Library
Parks
The Americana

House Rules

Rules.. more like guidelines.

*Be Sociable? Yes. Extroverted? Not necessarily.
*Be Clean? Yes. Scrub the floors? No.
*Be respectful? Yes. Turn in by 9:30pm? Hardly..

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

42 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

Your Host


Sean & Emily

Sean & Emily

Glendale, California, United States · Joined in July 2010

Passionate, Creative types who'd enjoy the pleasure of staying at your humble abode or hosting you at ours.

Films are my creativity. Exploration is my passion.

Whether its exploring
-the past via a good history textbook, some museum or antique shop
-a place via a short bus ride to a side of town I haven't been to or a drive across somewhere foreign I've only read about

Response rate: 78%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet