Skip to content
View from sofa in living room / dining room into the kitchen. Cozy chair in living room / dining room.
1076ft2 family house,garden,parking
1076ft2 family house,garden,parking
9 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
9 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Fully equipped house. Quiet area, yet centrally located. 3 bedrooms, big living room, kitchen, 2 bathrooms and a garden oasis with fruits and berries. Public transport nearby. Close to amazing nature, playground, grocery store, restaurant and more.

The space

Our house is planned in a smart way and offers a relaxed, cozy and "homey" atmosphere. Free parking in the driveway just outside the house. The first floor contains a big living room / dining room as well as a fully equipped kitchen and a bathroom. The three bedrooms are located in the second floor, together with master bathroom containing shower, toilet, washing machine and dryer. The entire house has been renovated during 2011-2015. Going through a cozy path you'll find a big garden (party shared with neighbor, as shown in picture). The garden contains most things wanted for sunny days. The sun is available all day!

Guest access

- Free parking just outside the house
- Towels
- Linens
- WiFi internet
- Cabel TV
- Chromecast
- Playstation 3 with games
- Garden with furniture, games, playhouse, toys and more
- Dishwasher
- Washing machine
- Dryer
- Hairdryer
- Shampoo
- Shower soap

For those traveling with children:
- Toys
- Books
- Playhouse and toys in the garden
- Baby / kid chair
- Crib with small blanket and pillow

Interaction with guests

- We are, of course, happy to provide tips and guide our guests in the many choices Oslo has to offer. We are very available if needed. :)

Other things to note

As the garden is party shared with the neighbors next door, please show respect towards them in use of the garden. We are very fond of them! :)

We can host up to 9 people, including at least one child. Room for 8 adults maximum. Beds including 3 double beds (160 cm), 1 inflatable double matress (140 cm) and one loft bed fit for a child.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people $12 / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee $62
Security Deposit $248
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 air mattresses
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

- Treat the house and our belongings with respect. Remember: this is our home!
- Show respect towards neighbors and people in the area.
- Only guests approved beforehand is allowed in the house.
- No smoking in the house or near entrance / windows.
- Peace and quiet is required between 10 pm – 6 am.
- Please turn lights and electronic equipment off when leaving.
- Any damages or problems must be notified to host as soon as possible.
- At departure:put dirty dishes in the dishwasher and trash in the trash can.
- Do not flush anything other than toilet paper down the toilet. Things like cotton, Q tips, hair, paper towels and feminine products shall be thrown in trash bin.
- Return the house in the same good shape as it was when you arrived.
- Use our internet network responsibly.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Magdalena and Kenneth's place is wonderful. They are great with communication. They had several tips and pieces of info for tourist visiting Oslo. The house is a great place for families. It is close to public transportation and parks. We recommend this house to anyone looking for a good home away from home while visiting Oslo.

Kya User Profile
April 2016
The host canceled this reservation 61 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Becks User Profile
June 2017
Just got back from 6 nights in Magdalena's & Kenneth's place. Had such a wonderful time, there was 7 adults and 1 child and there was plenty of room for us, location is perfect you have got a park and volleyball, hike routes and a lovely lake just a short walk away, and the tram is just around the corner to go into city centre. The home was clean and tidy and spacious. We all had a brilliant time in Oslo and throughly enjoyed our experience!

Lynne User Profile
August 2016
Enjoyed our stay with Kenneth and Magdalena. We had everything we needed. There were two,small supermarkets/convenience stores within walking distance and a fruit and veggie shop. Used our car to get into Oslo. Not a problem.

Arielle User Profile
August 2016
Magdalena has a very good taste and she decorated her house with an eye for details and a lot of care. It's a lovely family house about 15 min drive from central Oslo. We rented a car so the location was not a problem at all. We enjoyed the sunny weather and ate outdoors in the pleasant garden. The house was big enough for the 6 of us (there are 3 bedrooms). All in all we had a fantastic time in Oslo and loved staying in this welcoming home.

Jian-Hua User Profile
August 2016
We had very good time here for 7 nights.

Santtu User Profile
June 2016
Me and my 5 friends had a terrific experience here and our host (although we never met them) provided us with great instructions and everything went really well. They we're also very willing to help if we had any issues and even asked how we were doing during our trip just to ensure everything was ok. So a perfect 10 to our hosts. The house was just great, the beds were very comfortable and the Wifi was excellent (I watched some streams online via Twitch with no problems). We didn't spend too much time in the garden, although we should have since it was really beautiful. We cooked a lot and the kitchen had very nice cooking gear available and a big fridge for our groceries from the close by Joker store. The local area was nice, calm and beautiful. And it wasn't too far from the center either! It was relatively easy and cheap to go to the city, 32NOK one way ticket. Everything was just perfect so a full 10/10 for everything! :) Too good to be true? Something bad... Well everything was so well "child proofed" it made using some of the equipment about 2% more difficult. ;)

Oslo, NorwayJoined in April 2011
Magdalena & Kenneth User Profile

Together with our beloved son (born in 2012) and daughter (born in 2016) we enjoy a pretty quiet life in beautiful Oslo. We are a loving, caring and including family - always trying our best to be open minded and helpful to people around us. Outdoor activities, travelling, movies and just hanging out are a few of our favorite things. We also enjoy good food and wine (only us grown ups of course ;)). We believe in being communicative and honest, show respect to one another and appreciate new possibilities.

Languages: English, Norsk, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings