one bedroom with shared bath.

House - Private room · Passageway Pl, Agoura Hills, CA 91301, United States

The Space

Home located in beautiful Agoura Hills, California. 20 minutes from Malibu Beaches. 40 minutes from Santa barbar

There is one bedroom available in the second floor with shares the bathroom with mine. I am a quiet person so I hope I will not be a bother to my guests. The bedroom can acommodate two passengers, there is an extra charge of $20 for the second guest

I have no cable TV because I really do never watch it, so for me it is a waste, however you can watch DVD if you wish. there is a big TV downstairs.

House style is on the Spaish look.

Guests will be treated as friends if that is Ok with them. They have access to the rest of the home. They can come in and out as they wish. no time frames. I expect them not to smoke, drink or do drugs inside the premises. My home is a healthy environment. No smoking, no drinking, no drugs. That is a must.

The neigborhood is very, very quiet and relaxed. No crime, no danger. I usually do not even lock the door. There are lots of Restaurants around. I will provide a list, and also will provide a list of places to visit, with the location, the ticket value (if they charge for tickets). I can tell you those values ahead of time (Disneyland, Adventureland, Universal Studios, etc) You can send me the value and I will have the tickets here ready for you...if you can or want to plan ahead. You have to let me know in advance if you need all this information.

There is a bus access that unfortunately only runs until 5pm. I can get the itinerary for my guests.

I have three big dogs who I rescued from the shelter. they are good boys, friendly and are always around, but they will not bother you. Only I have to tell you in case yo are allergic to dogs or you simply are not a dog person. If you are not a dog person or an animal lover I am sure you will not like my place so in such case I rather recommend yu not to book my room, you see, I have had some experiences with passengers who are not into dogs and I understand they can be uncomfortable to have them around. They will bark every time someone comes in...if you are into dogs, you will understand they are just telling me someone is in...that is all...

I am a friendly person, never in a bad mood. I will provide you with a god international breakfast, coffee or tea, toast, jelly, yogurt, cereal and fruit, some fruit to take with you for snack.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $20 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $290 /week
Monthly Price: $1000 /month
Check In: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Tamara is a wonderfully kind person, who makes her home yours throughout the stay. Her three dogs are delightful and non-intrusive...their warm temperaments are a reflection of Tam's personality. I am grateful to have met Tamara and spent time getting to know her...this feels like the beginning of a lifelong friendship! Highly recommend staying with Tam if you are in the Agoura area :)

    February 2014
  • Tam is amazing! What a great person. She was very accommodating and did not mind me coming in late. I would definitely stay again!

    February 2014
  • Tam was great! She made me feel right at home by offering me hot chicken soup and tea when I arrived after a frigid motorcycle trip. She was extremely accommodating: offered to take me grocery shopping, invited me to come to her gym to workout, etc. Her three dogs are rescues and have lots of personality. It takes a kind-hearted woman like Tam to rescue dogs with the stories that they have.

    Thanks Tam!

    January 2014
  • Made me feel right at home.

    September 2013
  • I needed a place to stay while attending my friend wedding and Tam was very accommodating and friendly. Her three dogs were very friendly, well trained and not a bother at all. The room was spares but the bed is comfortable and clean. There’s plenty of street parking and Tam didn’t mind me walking in at 3AM. I couldn’t really ask for more. If you need a place to crash for the night, I recommend Tam’s.

    September 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    July 2013
  • Tam is one cool person! I am so lucky I was able to find her through airbnb. I needed a place to stay for a few days, and ended up loving it so much that I arranged to stay for a bit longer. She is one of the coolest people I have ever met- very down to earth, always cheerful and optimistic, has many stories to share; overall a splendid person to know. You can feel it right away when you enter her house, welcomed and at home. You will fall in love with her three dogs, who are very sweet and friendly. Her house is in a peaceful neighborhood. I highly recommend staying here!

    July 2013
  • Tam is wonderful, she makes you feel at home immediately. Her home is very cozy and her dogs are so cute and friendly! Tamara took care of every detail and not only the room she provides was perfect but also spending time talking with her was delightful. I highly recommend Tam and her beautiful home!

    February 2013
  • Tam was wonderful, took me in on short notice. The room was lovely and comfortable. I love dogs and she has 3 very nice dogs to welcome you. Tam is a warm and caring person and I feel like I met a new old friend. I would recommend staying at Tam's anytime.

    KJ

    December 2012
  • Tam is a lovely and interesting hostess. She made me feel very welcome in her home and my room was simply decorated but clean and comfortable. I did not spend a lot of time at her home as I was visiting with my daughter and essentially just needed a place to sleep but Tam offered to show me around the area and had lots of suggestions for things to see. I would stay with her again if need be.

    October 2012
Per Month
From
$45
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 53 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano
About
Born in Austria, 65 years old. I speak fluently six languages.I am a Civil Engineer but after long time working in this area I finally switched to the outdoors and now I am a Landscaper. I am an animal lover, I have three rescued dogs here at home. I can train animals too, I have trained horses and dogs in the past. I play piano and dance classical ballet. I love classical music in all it forms. I like to do all type of manual work, painting, embroidering, etc...I love to refurbish old furniture and give them a new llife. I have traveled around the worls two times...This is me. Friendly, always smiling, never grouchy with lots of friends.
View full profile
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
6 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings