Farm in the City?

House - Private room · Wilde Ave, San Francisco, CA 94134, United States

Brightly furnished room in an Urban Farmstead, with queen size bed and lots of closet space. Muni to downtown/SOMA/Union Sq in one direction, City College and Bart in the other. Has wifi and easy parking.

The Space

Brightly furnished room in an Urban Farmstead, with queen size adjustable bed, a desk with drawers, and lots of shelves and closet space. Muni to downtown/SOMA/Union Sq in one direction, City College and Bart in the other. Has wifi and easy parking.

Fully stocked kitchen with all stainless appliances. Lovely urban farm in the backyard with view to Bay Bridge.

I'm an urban gardener and a foodie, ask me and I'll tell you all the great spots to get grubs in this wonderful city...

PS. If you are allergic to dogs this place won't work. I share joint custody of two adorable dogs, they can be arranged to stay away, or stay with, depending on how much you like them. However, even though I vacuum between each guest and can keep the dogs away, there are still going to be some dog hair around the house.

Other Things to Note

I have garden fresh vegetable and eggs. You can buy them or are welcome to help out in the garden for exchange. I feed my girls the best organic feed purchased from a coop so, if you want eggs, please kindly contribute to the feed as they are rather pricy :)

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $20 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $350 /week
Monthly Price: $1200 /month
Security Deposit: $100
Cleaning Fee: $50
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • She's simply awesome :)

    March 2014
  • Tara is extremely nice, friendly, fun and intelligence : ) Had a great experience : )

    February 2014
  • Tara, is really easygoing person, very helpfull, friendly and she has a great sense of humuor, Great Host.

    Her House is really sunny, with good views of the Bay. The room was very comfortable, and clean, as well as the bathroom. The house has all the utilities that I felt right at home.

    The neighborhood is not a fancy one, but the house is close to 8x, and 9 Bus. and It takes you 30-40 min to get, Market st , and
    3th St. And also 30 min to get Mission District by two busses, 9 and 22.
    The house is close to Mclaren Park, where you can enjoy running, If you are in a long term stay.
    I HIghly recommend, if you dont mind not being close to the important spots of the city.

    January 2014
  • Tara has been an amazing host! She is very warm and welcoming and knows a lot about the city. The room is really cozy and nice, and there is a big garden in the back with a nice view. I've felt really safe in the neighborhood and there is a bus stop really close by. I definitely recommend staying here!

    November 2012
  • Tara is a very warm and welcoming person! She didn't just share her room, she also shared time and took me to different events! If you are looking for a cosy room in a quieter area a bit outside, this is a wonderful place to stay! I planned to stay for a week, then I extended and now I'm sure I'll come again! Thank you Tara.

    Good to know:
    The bus stop is 150 m away and brings you directly to Powell station in 40 minutes and it drives very regularly.

    You should like dogs and be okay with sharing the space with them! Especially Mitzy is very lively and tries to gain your attention.

    Taras house has a vegetable garden and a terrace with a nice view.

    October 2012
  • Tara was a wonderful host and really fun to be around. She was very accomodating and really gave good advice about the city.The room was wonderful and I loved the bed.

    September 2012
  • Tara's house is so nice. I had a wonderful time staying there. Tara made an extra effort to accommodate me on very short notice. I feel lucky to have have found her place and would stay there again.

    January 2014
  • Tara is such a nice person she makes you feel really like at home, nice place and comfortable room, I stayed for 2 weeks and it was really a good experience. Than you very much for making my stay the best Tara.

    November 2013
  • I stayed for a month with Tara and felt great about it. She is very nice and easy going. She even shared her lunch with me on the first day I moved to her house. The place is convenient to a lot of places with bus.

    btw: the two dogs are very nice and won't bite at all. I missed them.

    November 2013
  • Tara was really friendly and helpful and showed me around. The room was lovely and clean and the bed comfortable. Although quite close to the freeway and I'm quite sensitive to road noise, I didn't find it was noisy and slept very well! It is a bit out of town - the bus to town is very close by and very frequent, though crowded and you probably felt a little unsafe late at night for a solo female - though I didn't have any trouble. Highly recommended.

    October 2013
Per Month
From
$55
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 168 times
Languages
English, 中文
About
I love to garden, and I love to cook and eat. If you are interested in food from seed to soil, we will have lots to talk about =)
View full profile
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings