Skip to content
Adjoining Room 1Adjoining Room 1
Save this listing.
Entire apartment

John Street House Studio 3 Central

Mj User Profile

John Street House Studio 3 Central

5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Great check-in experience
90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Hi thanks for viewing my property. It is located right in the heart of the medieval city of Kilkenny only a very short walk from the train station and a few minutes walk from any of the main attractions in our city.



Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM


129 Reviews

Jeff User Profile
August 2018
Way over priced for two people.
Kent User Profile
July 2018
Great location until it was time to go to sleep. A nearby bar had patrons singing along to very loud music until after 1am on a Sunday night/Monday morning (don’t people work on Monday mornings?). Great city to visit, incredible history!
John User Profile
July 2018
Great place! Within walking distance of all the major sights and pubs
Daniel User Profile
June 2018
Convenient location! Be sure to hit The World's End for a full irish breakfast, and make the short walk to Kilkenny Castle and walk the Medieval Mile to the cathedral taking in the sights and shops on your way.
Matt User Profile
June 2018
The Airbnb is centrally located, and perfect for sleeping. It is definitely a little on the small side, with not much for common space. But don’t be fooled, it’s still very closely located to all the pubs and entertainment in the city. MJ was a great host, and was very responsive…
Mj User Profile
Response from Mj:
Thanks Matt. Welcome back anytime
June 2018
Colin User Profile
May 2018
Great apartment. Not a huge place, but worked good for the 4 of us! Plus, the location was perfect!
Cynthia User Profile
May 2018
First, let me start by saying that Mj told me he would not credit me any money if I gave him a bad review. What an unkind and unprofessional threat! I believe that people considering a stay at Mj's place should be aware of my experience in the hopes that they should not have the…
Mj User Profile
Response from Mj:
I'm sorry but none of the above is true. You arrived several hours earlier than you had said you would earlier that day hence I was not there when you arrived. Your behaviour was both irrational and threatening. One of the other guests in your group apologised to me for your behaviour and informed me that you had consumed an intoxicant earlier that day and that you " were not thinking straight". You were treated professionally and with dignity and respect by me none of which was shown by you to me. To try and calm you down and to minimize any threats that you made I refunded you 50 euro. Thankfully guests like you are very rare and had other guests been staying I would have had no choice but to contact the Gardaí /Police for everybodies safety. Now Cynthia other guests can see from my hundreds of reviews that your review is not a true reflection of me as a host. Please do not request to stay with me again.
May 2018

Hosted by Mj

Kilkenny, IrelandJoined in May 2015
Mj User Profile
534 Reviews
I am living and working in Kilkenny for over 30 years I enjoy meeting people and working in my shop
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Things to do near this home