WeHo Private Bed/bath W/parking!

Apartment - Private room · N Hayworth Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90048, United States
Tamar

Bright, sunny and spacious apartment on the edge of West Hollywood. Your own parking space and a ton of amenities (wifi, cable tv, kitchen). Laundry in the building. So much within walking distance, including the historic Farmer's Market and Grove.

Your host, Tamar
4 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

Bright, sunny and spacious apartment on the edge of West Hollywood. Your own parking space and a ton of amenities (wifi, cable tv, kitchen). Laundry in the building. So much within walking distance, including the historic Farmer's Market and Grove.

The Space

Beautiful bright apartment on the edge of West Hollywood. (Melrose and Fairfax). WALKING DISTANCE to tons of restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping. 1 mile from the famous Grove and historic Farmer's Market. Great flea market every Sunday on the next corner. Canters deli is around the corner, 24/7.

Your own big, charming, private room and bath (the hallway/guest bath) in a 2 bed/2 bath apt. GREAT KITCHEN (including dishwasher, microwave, toaster oven, immersion blender, blender and tons of cooking supplies), CABLE TV, WIFI, printer/fax/scanner, unlimited house phone for National calls. LAUNDRY/DRYER in building. There are 2 parking spots! (tandem) Small BALCONY.

DRIVING DISTANCE: everything. 10 min from major freeways, so easy access to anywhere and major surface streets. West Hollywood abuts Hollywood, Beverly Hills, near Culver City, 20 minutes from the Studio City, Silver Lake or Echo Park. 30 minutes from Santa Monica, Burbank, North Hollywood.

I expect you to be reasonably quiet (required from 10pm to 8am by building), very clean, friendly. No party types, no smoking, no pets.

Me: I'm an actress/writer and licensed massage therapist. I mostly work/live out of my room, but am also very active, love to cook and watch TV. I'm a frequent traveler (IE: I'm not always here), and so I've set up the room and apt with everything a traveler could need!

The bedroom has a full size bed and dresser. TV hookup, WIFI, desk and rolling chair, mirrors, full size (double sliding door) closet and windows with lots of sun and beautiful large photos. I've also got an assortment of guide books and maps for your use. Garbage basket, laundry basket, hangers, and a small storage bench.

I have set out a collection of teas, instant coffee, etc. Plus chocolate. Enjoy!

The 2 parking spots require planning ahead/occasional shuffling of cars when I'm around. But the street is also NOT permit parking, which makes life a little easier for visitors.

Guest Access

Full kitchen with half the fridge and cabinet space, dishwasher, microwave. There's laundry in the complex. And there are 2 parking spots, so you get one. Cable TV in the living room, and a hook up in the bedroom if you have your own. You have the guest bathroom in the hall mostly to yourself, since I have my own.
I DO NOT have a coffee maker, just a teapot (and instant coffee) but there is a great coffee place around the corner, and many within walking distance. Or you're welcome to bring one.

Interaction with Guests

I work a lot from home, so when I'm in town, I'm there a lot, but mostly quiet, or cooking and watching TV. I travel a lot, so if you're staying for more than a month, there's a good chance you'll have the place to yourself. In which case, I will ask you to check mail for me.

The Neighborhood

West Hollywood has everything within walking distance, and is 20-30 minutes to every other part of town. I walk to the grocery store, Post office, restaurants, shopping, farmer's market, and the library.

Getting around

All major freeways are within about 10 minutes and it's easy to get places by car, or by bus.

Other Things to Note

I do have guests come occasionally, and stay on the couch (or in my room if I'm not in town). But very rarely. If I'm not around, I'd appreciate you checking the mail and letting me know if there's anything important. I have a great landlord down the block, and he's available for any emergency.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $575 /week
Monthly Price: $1450 /month
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Tamar is unbelievable. She is one of the sweetest, most accommodating people I have ever met. Very gracious and informative if you have any questions about the area or interesting things to see. (She actually put out a bunch of travel books of cool places in Los Angeles and a list of the best things to do in the area that all her friends can attest to.) Her energy is so easy to be around, I immediately felt like I was at home. Her place is right in the heart of West Hollywood making it ideal to get anywhere. It's a great size, the bed is very comfortable, and all the amenities were easily accessible. Would definitely stay there again, no question.

    March 2014
  • Tamar was a lovely, caring and very helpful host. She was always on hand if I needed it and respected my privacy. The apt is big and spacious, and fully stocked. Perfect location!
    The only negative was a very temperamental wifi connection, but apart from that everything was great.

    April 2013
  • I really enjoyed the days at Tamar's. She is laid back, very cheerful, and interesting. We connected and I felt at home right away. I would be happy if all future airbnb experiences will be this positive and comfortable. Her place is really clean and she has an eye for all the small things that made the stay pleasant.

    January 2013
  • Tamar (email hidden) and her place is clean and comfortable. I recommend it!

    October 2012
    Tamar
    Response from Tamar:

    Thanks Danny! Great meeting you and hope to see you again.

    October 2012
Per Month
From
$95
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 33 times
School
Hanover High School, Swedish Institute, Birch Wathen
Work
Self
About
I'm from New York City. I live in both New York and Los Angeles. I travel a lot for business. I'm an actress 1/2 the time and a licensed massage therapist the other half. In New York, I live with my boyfriend. Total foodie. Love fitness and the arts.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago
Similar Listings