BedroomKitchen
Spacious Double Bedroom in West End
Spacious Double Bedroom in West End


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Big but cozy room in a top floor flat in the heart of Glasgow west end with lovely flat mates and only 2 minutes walk from kelvinbridge subway station. 10 minute walk from city center. Full access to Kitchen/Bathroom with WIFI inc.

The space

Spacious double bedroom in a student shared flat, staying with 2 tidy/clean students. BRAND NEW KITCHEN.
Very close to amenities as on the main road- 50m from Co-op and 100m from Sainsbury's, 100m from Kelvinbridge Subway station, 10 minutes walk from the city centre and 10 minutes walk from Glasgow University.

Room- 2 big windows, top floor flat with High-speed fibra-optic wireless internet, Double bed, sofa.

Cat lives in house in case of allergies.

Parking isn't great as on main road. However, there is free parking about 100-150m away from the house.

Guest access

Can have full use of kitchen and bathroom etc

Free tea and coffee

Interaction with guests

Very friendly flat mates. Both students at Glasgow university. Salsa dancers :)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5PM - 12AM (midnight)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $9 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price: $34 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is 5PM - 12AM (midnight)

No smoking
No pet's (we have a cat but don't want other pets coming into the house)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brianne User Profile
July 2016
Great large room, a bit away from the city centre (about a half hour walk) but there's a bus stop right outside the place, and it's close to the west end and Kelvingrove Museum! Sam was really nice and welcoming as was his roommate.

Rachel User Profile
July 2016
We had a great stay at Sam's place! He and his housemate are absolutely lovely and made the check in process super easy. Great kitchen to prepare meals and a Tesco right downstairs. Highly recommended!

Antonia User Profile
July 2016
The apartment is definitely recommendable. Location wise it's nice and central, close to the subway and close to various restaurants as well. The apartment room itself is large and spacey with two large windows providing the opportunity for large amounts of natural light. The bed is soft and the blanket thick. You have access to more than adequate bathroom and kitchen facilities. The hosts were very welcoming and nice. Talkative, yet still giving you some space.

Calvin User Profile
July 2016
Great, stress free stay in the West end!

Hazel User Profile
July 2016
Sam is a lovely guy - he and his flatmate were incredibly accommodating hosts and made us feel very much at home in their house. The room was very large, and Sam kept the house very clean. Nothing fancy but just what we needed for our short stay, and walking distance to park and museum plus plenty of pubs and shops. They also kindly let us leave our bags with them while we were away for 4 nights, and use their shower when we returned - we are so grateful as this saved us a lot of hassle! Thank you again!

Naiqi User Profile
September 2014
Very good location apartment, Sam is very kind and as well his cat. The room is big and the bed is very comfortable

Mike User Profile
September 2014
I really enjoyed staying with Sam and his roommates. Sam is a pretty cool guy, very easy going, and has interesting stuff going on in his life. If you get a chance to chat to him (he's looked busy often enough haha) go for it. The room itself is clean, spacious and comfortable. Has everything you need. As for the area, there's a subway station and bus stop a few steps out. Lots of cafés, places for food, and groceries. There's also a nice park near bye. The only thing to consider is that walking to the city center is a little long (30-45 minutes). Thank you for everything Sam!

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Sheffield, United Kingdom · Joined in September 2012
Sam User Profile

I am a 28 year old doctor and an avid salsa dancer. I stay with an architecture student. I am a pro-active person and like to do lots of things. I am very sociable as are my flat mates and always up for a laugh!

The house is nice but not mad flash- it's clean and it has all the basics.

Let me know if your interested!

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.