Reclame, in hartje Amsterdam...
Charming gardenroom with woodstove
Hosted by Bea And Frans
Bea And Frans is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

A sturdy cabin with lots of natural light, right in a flowerful garden. It will feel like living outdoors, while inside the cabin there is a lingering aroma of larix wood and crackling of the woodstove.
This charming garden room has a 180 degrees garden view, with large windows in the front and in the roof. (Full length curtains for the windows allow for privacy.)

In the cabin you will find a comfortable bed with good mattress - size 165cm by 205cm and plushy pillows. A comfortable desk and chair, free WiFi – to read or even finish some work. Besides being well-suited for the summer, it is also very cozy for the autumn and winter because of the romantic woodstove. The bathroom and toilet are just a few steps away in the main house. Inside the cabin itself is a faucet for water and thanks to good suggestions from guests there is now a chemical toilet for a pee in the night.

A small stream meanders past the front of the cabin. In the evening the garden is nicely lighted and makes for a beautiful sight and there are multiple sitting areas in the garden. And chickens to enjoy :) - no roosters! The cabin is about 8mts behind our house.

The location is in the largest natural area of the Netherlands. The area is great for both walking and bicycling (if you did not bring your own, we have two you can borrow). Many short and long walking and biking routes through heathlands, woods and meadows start within a kilometer from the house. Also within walking distance (800 meter) are the town centre (with shops and several decent restaurants) and swimming pool. Lakes (including beaches) are 5 kilometers away.

Because of the central location of the town, many relevant cities are easily reachable. Neighbouring the town is a smaller historic city, Harderwijk (5 kilometers). Zwolle, Amersfoort and Apeldoorn are a half hour drive. Amsterdam is a one hour drive.

Your vehicle can be parked in our own driveway. We are also easily reachable by public transportation. The train station is a 12 minute walk away, the nearest bus stop is around the corner.

Welcome!


Amenities
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Prices
Cleaning Fee $18
Weekly Discount: 13%
Weekend Price $72 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alex User Profile
March 2017
Bea and Frans garden room is so tranquil and relaxing. We loved Ermelo and enjoyed cycling in the woods. Such a beautiful place and we plan to come again.

Mary User Profile
May 2015
Bea and Frans were very warm and welcoming. They were helpful about answering our questions before our arrival.

Carel User Profile
June 2014
We had a great time staying in the wonderful garden room of Bea and Frans. The weather was not cooperating, a little rain and showers both days, but we were cozy and warmed by the woodstove. Bea and Frans are great hosts. They offered us the use of their bicycles, which we gladly accepted and used between the rain showers. And a nice plate of fruit in the morning was also appreciated. Highly recommended.

Megan User Profile
June 2013
We really enjoyed our stay with Bea and Frans! It was close enough to Amsterdam city that we could just take the train, but far enough away to get that town feel. The garden room was so cozy and comfortable! We liked having the fireplace going, but sometimes it got chilly at night if it went out. Bea and Frans were very helpful, offering us use of their bikes and leaving fruit for us for breakfast. The pictures and description were very accurate and we would love to visit with them again. Their neighborhood was also a great place to walk around if you don't want to go into the city. Thank you!
Bea And Frans User Profile
Response from Bea And Frans:
Thanks Megan, you were wonderfull guests. And thanks for the good suggestion: for the chilly nights we brought in more blankets. I hope we'll meet again!
June 2013

Dylan User Profile
October 2012
Bea and Frans are kind, welcoming hosts. It's a a quiet neighborhood, so you can hear the wood stove crackling as you lie in the comfortable bed. As B & F say in their profile, the bathroom is across the courtyard, so you do have to walk outside. But if the weather's decent, that's not a big deal. The house is a short drive or bike ride to lovely forests. Enjoy.

Stefanie User Profile
July 2017
Bea and Frans gave us a warm welcome and we immediately felt like home. Our stay at the charming garden room was a very pleasant experience. The room is very cosy, everything was as descripted in the profile and very comfortable. Our hosts were also very helpful with information about the area. We really recommend a stay at Bea's and Frans's.

Melody InHK User Profile
July 2017
Everything was wonderful as the photo shows, we had all we needed during the stay! We enjoyed very much staying in the garden house, enjoyed the privacy we had, enjoyed having dinner in the garden, enjoyed waking up in the morning with the birds singing :) thank you Bea and Frans for making our trip memorable! :)

Ermelo, NetherlandsJoined in June 2012
Bea And Frans User Profile

Hi there!

We - Bea and Frans - are a happy married couple. We are living in a beautiful area in the middle of the Netherlands. And from here it's only 40 minutes to Utrecht and 60 minutes to Amsterdam.

Summer '12 was the first time we used Airbnb. We were travelling in Canada and Washington. And it was a great pleasure! The most important reason for us was that we liked it to be with local people instead of staying in big unpersonal hotels. Afterwards we used Airbnb on our following holidays,
Our favourite holiday countries are Norway, Scotland, Iceland and Canada and the US. Two years before we traveled around in the Rocky Mountains and it was really amazing.
We love our house but most of our free time we spent outside the house. Gardening and also walking, running and biking in the nature here in the area. Although we are 53 and 54!
Both our children live on their own in other cities in Holland. Our daughter is artist and runs a small diner and our son is working in ICT.
I think we are very normal. Married 31 years (very long!), working, having family and friends, and we are christian. (normal christians ....:-))
I'm teacher at the Erasmus University, member of supervisory boards and I coach board of directors. Frans is managing director of a national organisation for midwifes/obstetrics. We like working and love our jobs.
When you want to know more: on LinkedIn you can find our profiles. For tweets (in Dutch) see Adviseursgroep and fransannot.

And ... yes: Airbnb inspired us! Last year they build a brandnew gardenroom in our garden and in sept 2012 we had our first guests. So we use airbnb on our holidays and we are hosts now. We can recommend it: for us it is a great pleasure to meet people from all over the world and give them a nice and warm place to stay.
You are welcome!

Bea and Frans Annot

Languages: Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings