Skip to content
Bedroom with a Full size bedbedroom
North Wilmington, DE home, Room 2
North Wilmington, DE home, Room 2
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

We have a 5 bedroom / 3 bath home in the north Wilmington suburbs. It is in a beautiful, scenic area; quiet and peaceful and a short walk to several parks. We are close to AstraZenica, J P Morgan Chase, duPont Experimental Station, Accenture, Incyte Corporation, Sun Oil, Sunoco, Conoco, BlackRock, Nemous A I duPont Hospital, Christiana Wilmington Hospital, and close to I-95, making Wilmington, Newark DE & Philadelphia, easily accessible.

The space

This is a split level house with a plenty of living space, a piano, and a beautiful back yard with patio.

Guest access

You would have a private bedroom, share the upstairs bathroom and shower, share the 1st floor bathroom and have access to the kitchen, the living room, the laundry room, the back yard and patio area and have access to free wifi throughout the house. Free parking is on the street in front of the house.

Interaction with guests

We are available for help, local information and I can even provide Uber or Lyft transportation.

Other things to note

We have two friendly dogs living with us.

Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Prices
Extra people $10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $10
Security Deposit $100
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Dogs are welcome but due to allergies, we cannot allow cats. We have fun and sometimes stay up late but please be considerate of those who must retire early. Please be considerate of other guests sharing the kitchen and bathroom by cleaning up after yourself and not using too much time. If you smoke, please use our back patio or garage, no smoking in the house.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Split level house with the bedrooms on the top floor.
Potential for noise - Durring the day other guests may be comming and going, the dogs may bark and I play the piano in the living room but the house is quiet at night.
Pet(s) live on property - Two friendly dogs
Some spaces are shared - The bathrooms, kitchen and common areas are shared by us and other guests
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Umran User Profile
November 2017
Amazing place. Would love to stay here again.

Stephen User Profile
September 2017
Doug and Karen were great. Friendly and welcoming. First experience using Airbnb where other guests were sharing the hosts house. The couple i met were very nice and even offered to share there dinner they cooked. There dog Jousha was friendly and cute. Laid back couple. and there dogs were awesome. Doug is a muscian we had a common bond loving music. Definitely would stay here again.

Susan User Profile
September 2017
House was located in very nice neighborhood, convenient for to highway. Room was spacious and comfortable. We appreciated use of kitchen.

Darriel User Profile
September 2017
Words can not express how truly pleased I am from staying in this home! I did not want to leave. If you are looking for an awesome, peaceful, and welcoming place to stay...I insist that you look no further. Book your stay with these guys, you'll love it!

James User Profile
June 2017
Nice quiet neighborhood, good sized room, access to two full baths...nice overnight stay.

Rodger User Profile
June 2017
Great place to stay. Large room, very clean, easy access to I-95. Host made you feel at home and welcomed.

Rnd59094024@Aol.Com User Profile
August 2016
5 stars + so nice to come to a relaxing environment after a long day at work.

Wilmington, Delaware, United StatesJoined in June 2015
Douglas User Profile

We have hosted international college students from many countries and have been hosting Chinese high school students during the school year with interns or contractors staying for the summer months. It has always been a mutually rewarding experience. Lately, Airbnb has been keeping any available rooms booked with quests.
Both Karen and myself work from home and therefor spend most of our time here. I am a musician and regularly play the piano at retirement homes. Karen works for Computer Science Corporation and did EDI work for DuPont for many years.
We both love music and go to many concerts, We also love walking our dogs through the neighboring parks.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings