Cozy,clean south facing bedroom

House - Private room · Moresby Drive, Richmond, BC V7C 4G6, Canada

The Space

The townhouse has 3 bedrooms and where one of them is for B&B , it is a nice room with lots of light . The room has a double bed with a very good mattress , a TV , a small table with a chair, also plenty of closet space. We share the main bathroom. The home has in general a Scandinavian feel to it , I take pride in making the house feel welcoming to visitors.

I will either serve a breakfast, at a set time or it can be self serve whichever way works best. The menu for breakfast : cereal, milk, fruit, bread, butter, jam and eggs.

The neighbourhood is quiet and pretty with lots of greenery (website hidden) is a 10 minutes walk to the ocean where there are great trails for walking.

It is 1/2 block away from public transit that can take you to charming Steveston Village in a few minutes or to the Canada line which takes you to downtown Vancouver , the airport and places in between. Richmond shopping centre which has a very good selection of clothing and household stores and is only one buss ride away . Also in walking distance (10-15 minutes) you will find 2 shopping centres where there are food stores, banks and so on...

It is easy to feel welcome in this neighbourhood and in our home!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Weekly Price: $211 /week
Monthly Price: $610 /month
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Sigrid is the perfect hostess. Every morning she's up and in the kitchen serving hot coffee and a delicious breakfast. she is also kind generous and hospitable. She also helped me with transportation, which was above and beyond hospitality! If you like dogs and don't mind sharing a bathroom -- with thoughtful and considerate women -- this is the perfect place for you!

    March 2014
  • A home away from home....need I say more!

    January 2014
  • Sigrid is an excellent hostess and I felt very welcome. The room is very nice and the bed extremely comfortable. It felt like a home away from home. The neighbourhood is residential, but there is convenient public transportation close-by. I enjoyed talking to Sigrid very much and also meeting her daughter, Erica.

    January 2014
  • Sigrid is an amazing host and a great person. Plus, the room and the house are very nice.

    November 2013
  • Hi there
    I stayed in Sigrid's cosy house for an entire month for a pilot training. Sigrid and her daughter are very welcoming in every aspect! They obviously love people and are ideal hosts for anybody from all over the world. If you like to have a chat you may have that anytime, but likewise you can do your own thing if you prefer that. Whatever wish you may have, Sigrid will try to make it happen. e.g., I got different kinds of crusty breads for breakfast and my own coffee so that I didn't have to miss out on my European habits. And I was allowed to use their washing machine and dryer which is very helpful when you stay longer time. I could even leave my heavy luggage there when I had checked out since I headed to a US trip before flying home. The room is small but very cosy and quiet and the internet connection is lightning fast and reliable. Although the bathroom was shared, I felt like it was mine since it was always at my discretion when I needed it. The little dog, although it barked almost everytime when I came home, is very cute. And the barking was out of pure excitement, it needs its being center of attention at times. The location is great for jogging, biking or walking on a very long stretch at the ocean which is only a mike or so away and you can do all the way to Steveson which has a great public park with shops and restaurants. If w/o car, you can take transit in the vicinity to go downtown or to the airport and with car there's ample parking space. I can warmly recommend Sigrid's place if you like a welcoming "nest" in a suburban area and don't like/need to be in walking distance of the center of Vancouver. Probably better suited for a little longer stays with more time that allows for some commutes. Once again, thank you Sigrid and Erica for the great stay!

    October 2013
  • Mrs. Sigrid is very welcoming and kind. Helped me through a lot of stuff. The house is very good and clean, so is the room. The area is close to the airport which exaclty what I was looking for. Also, there is a bus station approximately 2 mins walking which leads directly to the skytrain. Although I spent 2 nights only, I enjoyed it and would have stayed for more if I didnt have to move-in university residence. I recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for a quiet, clean and cozy place.

    September 2013
  • Really nice people.
    Very kind and welcoming.

    August 2013
  • I have just spent a little over a month with Sigrid and her daughter. I thoroughly enjoyed this - my first experience staying at a B&B. I highly recommend her accommodation and if I return to B.C. Next summer, I will definitely stay there.
    I fell in love with her little dog, Rustik too.
    They made me feel like I was one of the family and accommodated my unusual breakfast hours! And respected my privacy while at the same time being open to visiting with me. We had a lot in common as we are both Scandinavians although my family is from Sweden & she is Norwegian.

    July 2013
  • I stayed for one month at Sigrid's house and fully enjoyed it. You feel like you're staying at your own home. She's a cheerful and helpful person. If the occasion arises to go for a bed and breakfast I would be happy to repeat the experience whenever the occasion arises.

    Sigrid is an excellent hostess and the place is bright, clean and cozy. I strongly recommend her place for anyone looking for b&B in Vancouver area.

    May 2013
  • I had a very nice stay at Sigrid's house and would be happy to repeat the experience any time I can. The place was warm, clean and cozy with everything you would need. It is situated in a lovely and friendly neighborhood. Sigrid is a great hostess and the little dog make the stay enjoyable.

    January 2013
Per Month
From
$36
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 112 times
Languages
English, Norsk
Work
Interior Decorator and Independent Consultant with Arbonne International (botanical skincare and health products)
About
I am a 58 year old woman who enjoys living with my 15 year old daughter. I have 3 adult children who lives in other parts of the world; Toronto, London UK and Oslo Norway. I visit with my children and enjoy travelling to the places they live. I grew up in Norway and still have family and friends I like to visit there. When I am not driving my daughter around or working then I like to go for walks with my dog (a Maltipoo.) or cooking a good meal while listening to some music. Being a hostess is a joy for me, I like having people around and hear their stories if they feel like sharing. As you can see here I am not a good writer , but I do enjoy reading a well written book . As far as music goes I listen to all kinds and enjoy that a lot more than watching TV. I take pride in having a home which is welcoming to others.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings