CENTRAL TOWN HOUSE B&B Beaux-Arts

House - Private room · Place Albert 1er, Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon 34090, France
Hélène-Joséphine
Your host, Hélène-Joséphine
2 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The Space

STAY MORE THAN 10 NIGHTS FOR 29€ per night.
More information ? write me for this special offer or see the last add!

The house where I live is a XIXth century town house close to the the botanical gardens and the prestigious faculty of medicine established during the twelfth century.

In the early morning you can go and wander through the narrow streets, discover a typical southern french market and then have a drink or a meal on the terrace of a café or of a restaurant, even in winter, or go to the beach 10 minutes away from home.
The town of Montpellier is yours !

The universities are very close and you can also go there to study.

To become friends, a french breakfast is offered in the morning.

INTENSIVE FRENCH FOR FOREIGNERS COURSE
Type LANGAGECONTACT on your computer and you will have the opportunity to book a course at the same time.

Washing and ironing : in a shop 100 meters away from home.
Dinner possible upon request 24 hours before : 15 €
A standard and simple french breakfast is offered between 7 and 9 A.M., time when the dinning-room will be closed and become private.
Airport, railway or Eurolines station transfer : 20€ (less than a taxi)

ARRIVAL AND DEPARTURE TIMES AT AND FROM HOME
1) Departure or arrival before 8 A.M. or between 8 P.M. 10 P.M. = cost of 20 €
2) ARRIVALS AFTER 10 P.M. : you will not be welcomed after 10 P.M. without any exception to the rule but on the day after.
(except for the low costs flights Ryanair and Easyjet)
At the time of your arrival at home a photocopy of your passport will be asked as well as 100 € security deposit .

It is possible to welcome you or drive you to the airport and it will cost you an extra of 20€ which is less than a cab.

The railway station is 4 tramway stops away from home (5 minutes)

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $29 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $363 /week
Monthly Price: $1260 /month
Security Deposit: $1121
Cleaning Fee: $31
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
  • Helen is a very experienced host. She explains everything in detail - she is very particular about things. Her house was an ideal place for my writing retreat. For someone who would like more flexibility and needs to use the kitchen it's probably not the best option but for those who don't care about either, it's a perfect spot, also steps away from le centre historique.

    Helen was kind enough to drive me to the beach a couple of times - it was very very nice of her. She is a great conversationalist (both in English and in French), so we had a few lovely chats over the course of my stay.

    August 2013
    Hélène-Joséphine
    Response from Hélène-Joséphine:

    Thank you Art : as written in the home rules, a lunch or a dinner can be ordered by the guest (upon request 24 hours before) when he doesn't succomb to the temptation of having a dinner a few steps away in a charming small restaurant alfresco under the stars, what he does most of the time and particurlarly when we have 34° at night . The french breakfast is offered for free and it is a nice way for people to meet each other. Out of that, the kitchen stays private.
    The "things" in the shared areas, have to be left as they were before entering the room to respect the other people who stay in the house.You have been a perfect companion to play with Elliot , my male cat who regrets you sincerely.Have a nice stay in the next town you are going to dwell, Art.Plenty of good things to you.

    August 2013
  • Helene-Josephine Bonnet is a lovely hostess and made me feel very welcome in her home and her town. I only had a very short time in Montpellier, but enjoyed the time spent with her very much.
    The place is comfortable and very well situated with everything in easy walking distance.
    All in all a great experience and I would happily stay at her home again.

    July 2013
Per Month
From
$52
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 13 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Work
e.g. Airbnb / Apple / Taco Stand
About
Begun to travel very young and, though presently much more sedentary, still loves to travel. Interpreter and loving learning langages and discover people or welcome them. Teaches french as a foreign langage, has two siamese cats, loves the Mediterranean sea, the Alps in summer or winter. Quite dynamic according to the season and the moments. Likes fitness, horses, nature and animals, Verdi, Janis Joplin, english rock music, russian choirs, climbing and canyoning a little. Very quiet when at home and a little conventional about home rules, french way of life, strict about tidyness. Spirituality is her master.Likes to welcome people from all over the world.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
6 weeks ago
Similar Listings